but some of them were forced to volunteer in school!!!school kids from primary schools were even forced to volunteer to stand in the rain without parents consent!looks like parents didnt even know they volunteered!looks like everyone was forced to volunteer or thrown out of university accomodation for yog.
see...they volunteer and cant even back out...then thats not volunteering...its some kinda forced march!
looks like its .....u either march or die or dont graduate kinda result.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
too bad thet are stuck; cannot move forward or retreat
FUCK LA, JUST MIA LOH. NA BEH, THEY GOT SIGN CONTRACT MEH? DON GO POLICE WILL COME ARREST MEH? WILL GO JAIL MEH?
THIS IS VOLUNTEER WORK LEH, NOT LIKE WE ARE ALL IN N.S....
PHUI THE ORGANISER!!!!
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:FUCK LA, JUST MIA LOH. NA BEH, THEY GOT SIGN CONTRACT MEH? DON GO POLICE WILL COME ARREST MEH? WILL GO JAIL MEH?
THIS IS VOLUNTEER WORK LEH, NOT LIKE WE ARE ALL IN N.S....
PHUI THE ORGANISER!!!!
their meaning of "volunteer" is different dude.
na beh cheeby....... they treat the volunteers worse than dogs.......
还有没有羞耻心���
呸!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

general goh was the one in charge of yog?!!!
some military general he makes....he looks like he:
1)dont understand what food value means
2)looks like he needs food too
and what about the hundreds of primary school kids????he made those young kids stand in the rain and some fell sick!
damn it....how he ever got to be a general was probably kelong from way he badly runs the whole yog operations.
some general he makes...sheeesh.
back in my secondary school days, which was 15 years ago, my school were involved in the Sinkapore Youth day event at the national stadium, the food was Macdonald's
now this World ( lan jiao ) event serve this kind of junk?!!!
FUCK THEM!!!!!
junkfood is too good for that kinda stuff they dish out at yog for volunteers.
ITS LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING THAT COULD HAVE CAME OUTA A TEMPLE,FUNERAL PARLOUR WAKE,YENCI SALVATION ARMY THING OR THE RUBBISH DUMP AT ALL LEFTOVER FOOD AT CONSOLIDATED ARMY UNITS.
<<<Prison food somewhere in asia. Prison food somewhere in asia.
>>>>Funeral food in the usa
>>>food for volunteers in youth olympic games 2010 in singapore.did some prisoner died on it?
TEMASEK REVIEW
Since our publication of an article on the “DOG” food which YOG “volunteers are being fed with in contrast to the buffet spread the YOG athletes and officials are enjoying, a massive outcry has erupted in cyberspace forcing the caterer for YOG Singapore Food Industries (*SFI) to improve the food for the volunteers.
Replying to media enquiries, a spokesperson for the YOG committee said: “We are aware of the feedback (on the meal) and have taken immediate action. We will work with the caterers to continually improve the meal standards,”.
YOG volunteers' food
Accordingly, volunteers for the YOG can expect a reasonable improvement in the quantity and quality of food served to them as promised by the YOG committee but that was not to be.
One of our readers who is a volunteer at ECP for YOG emailed this photo to us (which was taken yesterday) of the ‘improved’ food.
He has this to say about the ‘improved’ food:
Imagine after working one whole tiring morning and you just need a simple, tasty meal to perk you up. And we get this crap? It did not taste good to start with.
HOWEVER, THE MOST LAUGHABLE PART WAS WHEN I ASKED FOR A LARGER PORTION OF THE CHICKEN AT THE COUNTER.
Guess what they told me “Sorry… this is standard sized”
Apparently from the photo, the quantity of food have improved with the addition of 3 small pieces of what looked like ‘fish cakes’ or ‘toufu’ but the quality of the food leaves little to be desired.
John Doe
*Singapore Food Industries (SFI), a subsidiary of the Singapore Airport Terminal Services (Sats) had been awarded a $5.5 million catering services contract by the YOG organising committee. Its contract covers meals for up to 7,000 athletes, officials and volunteers at the Youth Olympic Village.
EDITORS’ NOTE:
Has your life been turned upside down by the YOG? Please share your views with us. We assure you that your identity will be kept strictly CONFIDENTIAL. We will be your UNCENSORED VOICE. We will publish your letter in FULL with ZERO editing, moderating or censoring. You do not have to suffer in silence! You have the RIGHT to speak up as a citizen of this country. Remember: you are a CITIZEN of Singapore, not a SLAVE of the PAP regime.
Our mailbox has been swarmed by letters from YOG volunteers for the last few days. Unless you specifically want us to publish your REAL NAME, we will use a pseudonym instead. Please understand that due to manpower constraints, we may not be able to publish your letters immediately and we will have to stagger them a few hours apart to ensure that they get maximum exposure.
Temasek Review
Many thanks for bringing up the DOG FOOD issue in your online news.
YOG volunteers' improved food
Attached is a photo taken today while I was volunteering at F1 Pit. I don’t see any improvement on the food at all which is why I decided to take a photo of it and send this to you. It is unspeakable that the organiser is feeding the very people who made the event a success with food of such quality.
What is supposed to be a mega event that make me proud of participating has now become an pathetic event that left many Singaporeans feeling sore. What’s more the event – at the backstage – was really badly organised – that I doubt many volunteers would feel proud of Singapore being the host of the first-ever YOG.
YOG athletes' food

there is some kinda improvement now.ok....its ok to me.im not expecting much from spore food industry.
people ac tually need to complain in order to obtain some kinda decent food.....so if u dun complain..u will be eating rat poison also!
think there still should be a small container of curry sauce or chill sauce.cmon singapore food industry owned by ST!u can do better than that??not asking for a big container just some small container to pour sauce on rice!!
who on earth is the robot jarhead in charge of ST singapore food industry??
is he human or not??i noticed the last few years the food from SFI seems to be..............WEIRD!
>>>Hooray!!!My dog food has improved!

Originally posted by Junyang700:Nowadays still got people eat ikan billis?
for the youngsters who never lived from e past.
Ikan billis is rich in calcium, and it can be boiled for a sweeter soup base
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:back in my secondary school days, which was 15 years ago, my school were involved in the Sinkapore Youth day event at the national stadium, the food was Macdonald's
now this World ( lan jiao ) event serve this kind of junk?!!!
FUCK THEM!!!!!
Youth Festival parade was only at Stadium right?
tis one is across e island, need to provide ration to everyone.
Seriously they could give allowance, but some at those ulu places would complain spending more for Mc (Like at Sengkang) some lucky got eatery nearby.
so how?
But tat does not mean quality of food has to be so bad.
Their typical meal would be 2 pieces of small chicken, rice and frozen mixed vegie...
Do they even do a count pf the nutrition the student gets from these crap?
Originally posted by Deino:Their typical meal would be 2 pieces of small chicken, rice and frozen mixed vegie...
Do they even do a count pf the nutrition the student gets from these crap?
Do you honestly think SFI understand the know how of calories count?
they are only concern about Cheaper, faster, better......
So long as Singapore focus on cheap labor we are never going to move into first world service.