A students association has condemned the uniform worn by girls at
government schools, saying it encouraged rape and premarital sex.
“The white blouse is too transparent for girls and it becomes a source
of attraction,” National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia
vice-president Munirah Bahari said in a statement yesterday.
“It becomes a distraction to men, who are drawn to it, whether or not
they like looking at it,” she said, calling for a review of uniform
policy so that it did not violate Islamic ideals.
Female students at government schools have a choice of wearing a white blouse with a knee-length skirt or pinafore.
They may also wear a ‘baju kurung’ which is a traditional long top and skirt, and a headscarf is optional for Malay students.
Munirah said that ‘covering up’ according to Islamic precepts was
important to fend off social ills including “rape, sexual harassment and
even premarital sex which involve schoolgirls in their teens”.
“All this leads to babies born out of wedlock and to an extent, even prostitution,” she said.
“Decent clothes which are not revealing can prevent and protect women
from any untoward situations,” she said, suggesting that girls wear a
blouse of a different colour or with an undergarment.
However, the girls themselves also came in for criticism, with the association saying some used the white blouse to lure men.
“This is the source of the problem, where we can see that schoolgirls
themselves are capable of using this to attract men to them,” Munirah
said.
“This could see them getting molested, having premarital sex and all sorts of things.” — AFP
just ban those black or red bra with lace can already lah...... i cannot tahan when i see those only...
wat they din knw is tat the skool girls WANT it to b tat way....
Another excuse for the rising crime rate in their country?
true what...........those white blouse so thin already translucent liao..............if rain, kana wet how ????
when wet ah, even wear bra also can see nipples leh................
like that, guys sure go crazy one.............
True, thats why I don't attend outings.
Originally posted by ditzy:True, thats why I don't attend outings.
you're saying that you're a schoolgirl and that your uniform is also white blouse ?
velly velly long time ago in my old old school ah..............got one girl got big and firm boobs.........she wear velly thin white bra...............also white blouse, velly thin one..................so when kana rain liao, you can see her nipples clearly from across the street like never wear bra !!!!!
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
you're saying that you're a schoolgirl and that your uniform is also white blouse ?
velly velly long time ago in my old old school ah..............got one girl got big and firm boobs.........she wear velly thin white bra...............also white blouse, velly thin one..................so when kana rain liao, you can see her nipples clearly from across the street like never wear bra !!!!!
Actually, I was more towards the other end.
Are we a Taliban State?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Are we a Taliban State?
the news' from malaysia, mate.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Are we a Taliban State?
News refering to malaysia wor...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):just ban those black or red bra with lace can already lah...... i cannot tahan when i see those only...
Last time my secondary teacher told us pupils only whores wear black bra.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:A students association has condemned the uniform worn by girls at government schools, saying it encouraged rape and premarital sex.
“The white blouse is too transparent for girls and it becomes a source of attraction,” National Islamic Students Association of Malaysia vice-president Munirah Bahari said in a statement yesterday.
“It becomes a distraction to men, who are drawn to it, whether or not they like looking at it,” she said, calling for a review of uniform policy so that it did not violate Islamic ideals.
Female students at government schools have a choice of wearing a white blouse with a knee-length skirt or pinafore.
They may also wear a ‘baju kurung’ which is a traditional long top and skirt, and a headscarf is optional for Malay students.
Munirah said that ‘covering up’ according to Islamic precepts was important to fend off social ills including “rape, sexual harassment and even premarital sex which involve schoolgirls in their teens”.
“All this leads to babies born out of wedlock and to an extent, even prostitution,” she said.
“Decent clothes which are not revealing can prevent and protect women from any untoward situations,” she said, suggesting that girls wear a blouse of a different colour or with an undergarment.
However, the girls themselves also came in for criticism, with the association saying some used the white blouse to lure men.
“This is the source of the problem, where we can see that schoolgirls themselves are capable of using this to attract men to them,” Munirah said.
“This could see them getting molested, having premarital sex and all sorts of things.” — AFP
`im surprised this kinda news coming from u bro. your comment on this issue?
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:Last time my secondary teacher told us pupils only whores wear black bra.
black bra is safer mah, wet also can't see nipples what..........red bra then slut mah.........
NO bra then like whore what............
PAP must chg uniform.
do u feel like raping LKY?
gimme vivian or lucky pls.
Miss USA Rima Fakih........Be all femininity you can be.
women see their femininity as a powerful asset as they struggle for equal rights in a masculine-dominated world.
Go Rima Fakih............!!!

no link.
i think you can watch miss universe 2010 lor.....
Absurd. As if women wearing other types or colours of clothings doesn't get raped in their countries. Kinda of bigotry. Look what their Islamic vice president said:
"Munirah said that ‘covering up’ according to Islamic precepts was important to fend off social ills including “rape, sexual harassment and even premarital sex which involve schoolgirls in their teens”."
Oh pls, what year are we in. This is absurd even for malaysia
People those are searching for the leather bags with the solid and sturday finish, There search end up here , They have nice design and are made with best material.
What I find stupid about what the statements insinuate is that somehow looking at a transparent blouse will send a man into some sexual frenzy and he'll just jump onto that girl, tear her clothes off and rape her repeatedly until dawn breaks.
I mean seriously!
What an insult to the majority of decent fellows out there who'd never root a chick unless its consentual. Lame.
Rape is about power and domination.
If its purely just women who 'show flesh' who 'invites rape' then why do we see fatties being raped, grandmas being bonked, fuglies being sexually assaulted, disabled people exploited sexually?!
I think during national dae the guys in white shows lots of vpl. i turn on ![]()