Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ehh... if I nv remember wrongly... 1991 some 4 terrorist hijack one of our SIA plane...They were wiped out in a short period of time with all terrorist down and no casualities... Taken out by our SAF commandos i think...
Yeah, and they should not assume that this tactics are enough...they should improve then and than and learn from neighbouring countries how snipers/others attack the hijackers...
anyway u all mother chee bye just diam diam, they desreve to die.. worthless honkies.
Originally posted by meltz:saw on hk news ytd that one of the tourist head was hit by the so called swat team sledge hammer ... how the hell can the police break the bus window with the tourist sitting near it
cant stand the wicked smile on the Philippines president face in the news .......
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IevRcpJDFWg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1nbWNpEbhsU&feature=related
yes this is what they are saying in hk now.. plus the tour guide was kill by the police not the gunman... got video showing the a bullet went through the front then the tour guide drop..... then gunman started firing and not the other way round...
Next time should do a spot check sia
i saw this on my friend's FB..
Sorry
We
Aint
Trained...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:i saw this on my friend's FB..
philipines SWAT >
Sorry
We
Aint
Trained...
Chinese anger as Philippine flag draped over gunman's coffin
MANILA - The Chinese government expressed outrage on Friday after television footage showed a Philippine flag draped over the coffin of a gunman who hijacked a busload of Hong Kong tourists.
"The person who deserves a national flag at (their) funeral should be someone of heroism, decency and integrity, not someone who inflicts atrocity on innocent lives," the Chinese embassy in Manila said in a statement.
"This is nothing but a smear on the dignity of the Philippine national flag."
Sacked policeman Rolando Mendoza hijacked a bus that was carrying a group of Hong Kong tourists in Manila on Monday in a bid to be cleared of extortion charges and get his job back.
Eight of the tourists on board the bus were killed in the final stages of the 12-hour siege, which finally ended when police shot Mendoza dead.
Police said they believed Mendoza killed all eight of the victims but are carrying out tests to ensure the rescuers did not shoot any of the captives.
The Chinese government has expressed anger over the Philippine government's handling of the hostage crisis, and the flag issue is likely to stoke tensions.
"The Chinese embassy in the Philippines condemns the brutality of the criminal and expresses its strong indignation over this irritating act," the statement said.
The flag was draped over Mendoza's coffin on Friday during his wake at his family's home in Tuanauan town, about two hours' drive south of Manila.
Following the Chinese embassy statement, the government moved quickly to have the flag removed and police said his family likely draped it over the coffin. Mendoza's funeral will be held on Saturday.
Linkie: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Asia/Story/A1Story20100827-234314.html
National flag draped over the gunman's coffin?!?!?!
What, the gunman is now a national hero in the Philippines, is it?!?!?!
This is showing that Phillipines is being lame
I wonder if countries like US is liddat?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:i saw this on my friend's FB..
philipines SWAT >
Sorry
We
Aint
Trained...
Sewage waste and trash.
si bei bo liao la honkies die is suay lei, whole world kpkb for wad? as if can bring dem bac to life.. their life already becum 7th mth suay ghost liao loh
hanor hanor
si ditzy so fast come back
Originally posted by TehJarVu:hanor hanor
si ditzy so fast come back
You didnt go what, i stay for what? watch tv?
now report saying those are trainee, not e real SOC ppl...
yeah, e SQ117 incident was well executed.
Sorry
We
Aint
Trained
Scores at hijacker's funeral
TANAUAN (Philippines) - SCORES of friends and family turned out Saturday to bury the slain ex-policeman who this week hijacked a bus in Manila, leading to a crisis in which eight Hong Kong tourists died.
Even as the government tried to distance itself from the incident, over a hundred people gathered at Senior Inspector Rolando Mendoza's home, to remember him for his police honours and not for Monday's tragic events.
'There are so many mourners because he was a good man. You never heard about him doing anything bad,' said warehouse worker Mark Torres, a family friend attending the wake in Tanauan, a small city south of Manila.
Francisco Misaba, a district watchman, said he had been assigned to manage the traffic because many people were expected to attend Mendoza's funeral mass and burial later in the day. 'There will be plenty of people attending because he had a lot of friends. Just about everyone in the district was his friend,' he said.
Mendoza's family has refused to grant press interviews. But at his wake, which is being held in Mendoza's home, they put his numerous citations on display alongside many floral wreaths sent by fellow policemen.
Mendoza, a decorated police officer who had been sacked over extortion charges, took a bus-load of Hong Kong tourists hostage in Manila on Monday, demanding to be reinstated. This led to a siege of the bus and muddled police negotiations that ended bloodily, with Mendoza and eight of the tourists shot dead. -- AFP
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ehh... if I nv remember wrongly... 1991 some 4 terrorist hijack one of our SIA plane...They were wiped out in a short period of time with all terrorist down and no casualities... Taken out by our SAF commandos i think...
They were not really your normal commandos, they were our SOF, or SpecOps forces. Till that point of time they were a secret.
We were rather fortunate in the SQ117 hijacking. The hijackers had no firearms and were mostly bluffing that they had a bomb to destroy the aircraft. Before that they also made several tactical errors by releasing pushing hostages out of the plane to seem badass, which gave the SOF intelligence on the details on the number of hijackers and what they had. Additionally, appropriate media control was established so the hijackers had no real-time information on what was going on outside the plane, and the fact that they shut all the windows rendered them pretty much dumb, deaf and blind.
The one threat they could carry out however, was the burn the plane... had they carried it out that would have possibly caused quite a lot of casualties, but in terms of actually being able to resist the SOF, storming the plane full of amateur hijackers with no real weapons was about as dangerous as shooting fish in a barrel.
All in all we were quite fortunate that the first hijacking we had to handle on our soil was done by a bunch of noobs. We might face a harder challenge next time.
aiyah, when the SIA plane was hijacked, the hijackers were only armed with knives mah..........
if they got guns also.............don't say passengers will die..............even the commandos also will die lah........
the best way to deal with hijackers is to knock them out............
how to do this ?
have grenades packed with the body odour of Banglas and Indians after a workout under the sun..............
toss a couple of these grenades into a bus...........a plane...............don't say hijackers lah............elephants also kana knocked out !
Originally posted by fudgester:Chinese anger as Philippine flag draped over gunman's coffin
MANILA - The Chinese government expressed outrage on Friday after television footage showed a Philippine flag draped over the coffin of a gunman who hijacked a busload of Hong Kong tourists.
"The person who deserves a national flag at (their) funeral should be someone of heroism, decency and integrity, not someone who inflicts atrocity on innocent lives," the Chinese embassy in Manila said in a statement.
"This is nothing but a smear on the dignity of the Philippine national flag."
Sacked policeman Rolando Mendoza hijacked a bus that was carrying a group of Hong Kong tourists in Manila on Monday in a bid to be cleared of extortion charges and get his job back.
Eight of the tourists on board the bus were killed in the final stages of the 12-hour siege, which finally ended when police shot Mendoza dead.
Police said they believed Mendoza killed all eight of the victims but are carrying out tests to ensure the rescuers did not shoot any of the captives.
The Chinese government has expressed anger over the Philippine government's handling of the hostage crisis, and the flag issue is likely to stoke tensions.
"The Chinese embassy in the Philippines condemns the brutality of the criminal and expresses its strong indignation over this irritating act," the statement said.
The flag was draped over Mendoza's coffin on Friday during his wake at his family's home in Tuanauan town, about two hours' drive south of Manila.
Following the Chinese embassy statement, the government moved quickly to have the flag removed and police said his family likely draped it over the coffin. Mendoza's funeral will be held on Saturday.
Linkie: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Asia/Story/A1Story20100827-234314.html
National flag draped over the gunman's coffin?!?!?!
What, the gunman is now a national hero in the Philippines, is it?!?!?!
I was just thinking if anyone ever considered that "only 8" person die.....
The Russian uses Gas to kill all the hostage taker including killing the hostages.......I mean considered the ill trained police and other blunder made during the incident..... 8 person die is quite lucky............ironically "8" supposed to be the lucky number in Cantonese.
Philippines allows Hong Kong police to probe hijack killings
The Philippines has allowed Hong Kong police to examine a bus where eight Hong Kong tourists died in a hostage siege last Monday.
The team was today allowed to go inside the vehicle and examine the
weapons used in the shoot-out that ended the day-long standoff.
It was also allowed to interview witnesses.
But the Philippine justice secretary said the Hong Kong team could not interfere in the investigation in general.
She said there has been no direct pressure from the Hong Kong side to interfere in the probe.
But legislators and the media in the Chinese city have been leading
calls for their government to step up pressure on the Philippine
authorities over the investigation and allow a joint inquiry.
The Philippine justice secretary said final findings of the probe would be known within three weeks.
-- 938Live
Phil ....aiyo....you making yourself laughing stock!
hong kong people will sure to be inspired and sad over this incident...an angry movie will be up soon....<THE TOUR OF DEATHS>
I hope hkgies will not take revenge on innocent pinoy working in hkg.