Originally posted by Junyang700:Nah. He must have owned a few cars, a few properties and a safe and secured job. That why he aint feeling any impact with mass migration yet. Probably he will feel it when he gets retrenched....
If you are Sherlock Holmes, then I can tell you crime rate will hit all time high. ![]()
I wait for normal people to correct your below average deductions.
Originally posted by Junyang700:You have neglected social security.
If people do not have jobs, what would they do? First, ask for financial assistance.... More taxpayers' monies to be spent helping on Singaporeans who cant find jobs... Secondly, if they cant be helped... they go around snatching... fighting and rioting....
We will go all the way back to the 1960s...
Is this what you want Singapore to become?
It's not as if there are no jobs for Singaporeans. If that were true, there will not be foreigners looking for jobs here. The fact is that foreigners with the right skills for the jobs available will depress salaries for Singaporeans doing the same job. It just means that you will have to accept a lower salary and a lower standard of living unless you can move into high value occupations.Remember that these foreigners are able to accept a lower salary, live in Singapore and still send money home. Of course the cost of living for their families in their home country is lower than that in Singapore. But if you cannot but have to compete at the same level with these foreigners, then you should consider sending your family to live in Johore or Indonesia.
In any case, through the foreign workers' levy (employers have to pay that to the government, making foreigners more expensive to hire than locals), Singaporean workers are already one leg ahead of foreigners. If you are still not able to compete despite of that, who can you blame?
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:It's not as if there are no jobs for Singaporeans. If that were true, there will not be foreigners looking for jobs here. The fact is that foreigners with the right skills for the jobs available will depress salaries for Singaporeans doing the same job. It just means that you will have to accept a lower salary and a lower standard of living unless you can move into high value occupations.Remember that these foreigners are able to accept a lower salary, live in Singapore and still send money home. Of course the cost of living for their families in their home country is lower than that in Singapore. But if you cannot but have to compete at the same level with these foreigners, then you should consider sending your family to live in Johore or Indonesia.
In any case, through the foreign workers' levy (employers have to pay that to the government, making foreigners more expensive to hire than locals), Singaporean workers are already one leg ahead of foreigners. If you are still not able to compete despite of that, who can you blame?
1) I agree with you on this.
But as a government of the country, there should be more legislation to protect Singaporeans from having our wages being suppressed and also prevent us from accepting lower standards of living. Leaving aside social issues for the sake of achieving higher GDP doesnt help the country to grow and nurture...
2) And you must admit that the foreign workers' levy is too low to make them considered as being too expensive to hire, as compared to locals.
Dun forget, employers do not pay Employer CPF to foreigners, apart from Malaysians.... So if you are employing a foreigner, a $2,000 Singaporean employee costs the Employer $2,320.... A $2,000 foreign employee costs the Employee lesser than $2,320... So in this case, we are costing more... although the pay (instant cash you are getting) is the same, as compared to the foreigner.
Originally posted by parn:
I wait for normal people to correct your below average deductions.
Haha.... You ain't normal btw.
Originally posted by Junyang700:1) I agree with you on this.
But as a government of the country, there should be more legislation to protect Singaporeans from having our wages being suppressed and also prevent us from accepting lower standards of living. Leaving aside social issues for the sake of achieving higher GDP doesnt help the country to grow and nurture...
2) And you must admit that the foreign workers' levy is too low to make them considered as being too expensive to hire, as compared to locals.
Dun forget, employers do not pay Employer CPF to foreigners, apart from Malaysians.... So if you are employing a foreigner, a $2,000 Singaporean employee costs the Employer $2,320.... A $2,000 foreign employee costs the Employee lesser than $2,320... So in this case, we are costing more... although the pay (instant cash you are getting) is the same, as compared to the foreigner.
1) If there are tough legislation in place to protect Singaporeans, then what's the attractive value that encourage foreign companies to invest in Singapore? Do you realise how stupid your suggestion is?
2) Did you failed to compare between foreign workers, foreign talents, and expats again? I hope you know how to use google....
You can always opt to cheapen yourself in order to cost lesser and "win" the foreigner. But I believe only stupid people like you would have such failed perspective. ![]()
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:It's not as if there are no jobs for Singaporeans. If that were true, there will not be foreigners looking for jobs here. The fact is that foreigners with the right skills for the jobs available will depress salaries for Singaporeans doing the same job. It just means that you will have to accept a lower salary and a lower standard of living unless you can move into high value occupations.Remember that these foreigners are able to accept a lower salary, live in Singapore and still send money home. Of course the cost of living for their families in their home country is lower than that in Singapore. But if you cannot but have to compete at the same level with these foreigners, then you should consider sending your family to live in Johore or Indonesia.
Yes, there are no unemployed Singaporeans, the unemployment rate in Singapore is 0.00%. Maybe if there were unemployed, they end up unemployed because they are choosy and they don't want accept work for $800 a month. ![]()
What good is the PAP government if it can't maintain a decent standard of living for it's citizens? Very soon we will be living like how the mainland Chinese live, because we are directly competing with them for wage cost. ![]()
Originally posted by Junyang700:Haha.... You ain't normal btw.
Now then you realised? ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Yes, there are no unemployed Singaporeans, the unemployment rate in Singapore is 0.00%. Maybe they are choosy because they don't want to work for $800 a month.
What good is the PAP government if it can't maintain a decent standard of living for it's citizens? Very soon we will be living like how the mainland Chinese live, because we are directly competing with them for wage cost.
Is this the reason why there are so many people applying to become teachers nowadays?
If you are Sherlock Holmes, then I can tell you crime rate will hit all time high.I wait for normal people to correct your below average deductions.
If you want zero crime rate, have public firing squad for all offences. ![]()
You've heard of "beggar thy neighbour" policies in economics, but PAP is "beggar thyself" policy by importing foreign unemployment to Singapore. ![]()
come on lah gahmen got policy but they cannot just sit there tok and do something wayang only. they nknow better if they worked from low to high tht policy good are there but execution and exploitation is the challenge tthey must look at and manage to avoid people taking in the loophoioles. lah.
do we even need 1 million floortraps and peearse? you mean 1/4 junk picked from anywhere are better than 4 million or 3 millioin declining sgreans?
our cost labor really is not low. its because they bnever moderate and continouos allow floor traps and pee arse to come in and take root.
i don;t mind you pay miilions to one foreign talent who is talkent and iswilling to be a permanent resident but if you dangle 1 sgd just to make things cheapo the sure lots of housflies from floor traps and pee arse will flock here causing society instability crimes conjestion, depreciate our properties, our dollar and our jobs.
when there's honey, there's ants.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
If you want zero crime rate, have public firing squad for all offences.
How can it still be zero crime rate when you have public firing squad?
Zero crime rate = You can retrench the firing squad
Retrench the firing squad = Crime rate will increase
Retaining the firing squad to do nothing = Economy will be affected.
The best is to unite all the mafias, triads, yakuzas into one big organisation called the GOVERNMENT and run the country....crime free.
Malaysia is proposing to implement the minimum wages scheme, but Singapore?
Originally posted by tranquilice:Malaysia is proposing to implement the minimum wages scheme, but Singapore?
Which caves did you crawled out from?
Why do you think Singapore does not have minimum wages scheme?
there was a news caption on straits times last month.
a large american MNC hr manager was arrested by giving foreigners overseas jobs instead of singaporeans.
modus operandi of most corrupt companies:
1)they get a call from a job agency boss to meet them
2)once at the meeting place,job agency boss gives her a big package containing $10,000 advance as a goodwill message.all manager needs to do is to let in foreigners from malaysia to china that his job agency wants to go into that us high tech manufacturing or banking MNC.
3)for each foreign worker hr manager of US MNC company get around $5k.so if there is an average of 100 workers per year that would amount to $500,000.
4)all the hr manager of us mnc needs to say is >>>>no availiable workers or no singaporeans or no takers for job.
conclusion:sure there are higher end jobs in posh air con enviroment but they are already reserved by higher management for foreigners from malaysia,china,india,burma,phillippines,bangladesh,,,be it engineers,supervisors,technicians ,managers to the humble clerk.WHY GIVE THE JOB TO SOME GUY WHO FAXED THEIR RESUME TO THEM AND WONT BE PAYING $5K UNDER TABLE MONEY WHEN SOME GUY FROM JOB AGENCY WOULD GIVE HER $5K!!??
that us MNC HR manager was only one of the many that was caught ...there are still swarms of them loose!kinda like those pirated cd shops...u caught a few meanwhile dozens of them escape yet to live another day.the source would be job agents with foreign connections to enginneering n management jobs for foreigners.meanwhile u end up unemployed or get the worse lowly paying jobs despite having all the trainings,all the courses and all the hard work n effort!
FUCK U...THE WORLD ISNT THAT SIMPLE.GOT JOB OR NOT IN THAT COMOANY DEPENDS WHETHER IT HAS BEEN RESERVED BY THE HR MANAGERS THEMSELVES OR THEIR GANGS!
I think with the mass inflow of migrants, we ought to have it.
The lowest income group cannot have their wages depressed further... Like KFC and Macdonalds.. earning $3 - $4.50 is a little bit too low for them to survive 3 meals.... whats worst if they have a dependent.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I think with the mass inflow of migrants, we ought to have it.
The lowest income group cannot have their wages depressed further... Like KFC and Macdonalds.. earning $3 - $4.50 is a little bit too low for them to survive 3 meals.... whats worst if they have a dependent.
Another caveman detected.....
Why do you think Singapore does not have minimum wages scheme???
Oh wait, you are talking about PART-TIME and CASUAL jobs?
Then I cannot win this one, because if part-time and casual jobs have minimum wages scheme applied to them, then EVERYBODY WILL QUIT THEIR FULL-TIME JOBS AND GO PART-TIME!
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:there was a news caption on straits times last month.
a large american MNC hr manager was arrested by giving foreigners overseas jobs instead of singaporeans.
modus operandi of most corrupt companies:
1)they get a call from a job agency boss to meet them
2)once at the meeting place,job agency boss gives her a big package containing $10,000 advance as a goodwill message.all manager needs to do is to let in foreigners from malaysia to china that his job agency wants to go into that us high tech manufacturing or banking MNC.
3)for each foreign worker hr manager of US MNC company get around $5k.so if there is an average of 100 workers per year that would amount to $500,000.
4)all the hr manager of us mnc needs to say is >>>>no availiable workers or no singaporeans or no takers for job.
conclusion:sure there are higher end jobs in posh air con enviroment but they are already reserved by higher management for foreigners from malaysia,china,india,burma,phillippines,bangladesh,,,be it engineers,supervisors,technicians ,managers to the humble clerk.WHY GIVE THE JOB TO SOME GUY WHO FAXED THEIR RESUME TO THEM AND WONT BE PAYING $5K UNDER TABLE MONEY WHEN SOME GUY FROM JOB AGENCY WOULD GIVE HER $5K!!??
that us MNC HR manager was only one of the many that was caught ...there are still swarms of them loose!kinda like those pirated cd shops...u caught a few meanwhile dozens of them escape yet to live another day.the source would be job agents with foreign connections to enginneering n management jobs for foreigners.meanwhile u end up unemployed or get the worse lowly paying jobs despite having all the trainings,all the courses and all the hard work n effort!
FUCK U...THE WORLD ISNT THAT SIMPLE.GOT JOB OR NOT IN THAT COMOANY DEPENDS WHETHER IT HAS BEEN RESERVED BY THE HR MANAGERS THEMSELVES OR THEIR GANGS!
You cannot read is it?
A large Amercian .... blah blah ..... which is = ONE MNC HR MANAGER
Why get so upset over ONE?
You forgot to take your medicine is it?
Another caveman detected.....Why do you think Singapore does not have minimum wages scheme???
Oh wait, you are talking about PART-TIME and CASUAL jobs?
Then I cannot win this one, because if part-time and casual jobs have minimum wages scheme applied to them, then EVERYBODY WILL QUIT THEIR FULL-TIME JOBS AND GO PART-TIME!
I am talking about full time work..... $800 for 176 hours (44 hours per week) for someone working at KFC/Mac ... that makes it $4.50 only....
Originally posted by Junyang700:I am talking about full time work..... $800 for 176 hours (44 hours per week) for someone working at KFC/Mac ... that makes it $4.50 only....
Go and find out for yourself what kind of jobs are eligible under the minimum wages scheme in Singapore.
Reading your posts is like you are eating a plate of chicken rice and telling me how you have enjoyed a plate of vegetarian economic rice.
1 hr manager was controlled by a single job agency boss.
there are 300 job agencies...all want to go for high paying jobs in all the MNC companies in spore!!!
pieceing it together like a jigsaw puzzle u can see most jobs from companies in spore are already reserved by corrupt job agencies.
Singapore has minimum wages scheme? Which planet are you from? Go read some news report!
http://www.transitioning.org/2010/09/03/minimum-wage-law-works/
before looking at problems...one must possess balanced interests in mind...
if one argues that there can be no fairness in the world...then no one should even fight for equality in the first place...
remember, equality should not be at the expense of any gender..for this, the system has failed.
sustainability cannot be sustained with balanced interests
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Singapore has minimum wages scheme? Which planet are you from? Go read some news report!http://www.transitioning.org/2010/09/03/minimum-wage-law-works/
I want to clap for your stupidity now......![]()
Do you know what was the hourly rate for your stupid fast-food restaurant? Did you compared the previous rate with the current one? Do you know why there was an adjustment in the previous rate?
You may compare the previous starting rate for retail jobs against the current rates if you are not too lazy.
Even your current job position also have your own difference in rates. What are the differences in rates if you were to be employed a few years back compared to being employed now?
I can tell you, the kind of minimum wage scheme in your stupid imagination is going to kill yourself.
Because employers will pay you minimum wage according to the stupid law that your "professor" has recommended, and why do you think it will boost job morale and productivity when everyone will be paid the same minimum wage in the same job, regardless of how talented, qualified, hard-working, you have worked for the company?
Will you be motivated to increase productivity??