SINGAPORE: More than 3,000 people took the step on Saturday to become Singapore citizens.
They celebrated their rite of passage collectively at various Group Representation Constituencies (GRC).
The annual National Citizenship Ceremony was held in the Supreme Court.
Speaking at the ceremony, Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong said
Singaporeans, both new and existing, should build a shared future.
He also called on the new citizens to give back to the Singapore society.
He added they could do this by volunteering their time and skills to improve the lives of others in the community.
-CNA/wk
make them serve NS.
3,000 more votes for PAP.
Got new citizen want to renounce citizenship already.
Their suffering starts , congrats to new citizens. Hope you all are aware what you are in for. Hope you happy to feed the bloodsuckers.
Don't forget now they also screw for Singapore.
The babies born are Singaporeans like you and me.
They screw or not does not matter. Anyway, things not getting any better
More and more of these people are drowning your voices, This will be the last chance naturalised locals can unite and make your unhappiness known, dont think anymore , just do it.
The Reform party is coming to hong kah GRC....... yes! my chance has come to speak out.
It is NOW or never ever anymore.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:More and more of these people are drowning your voices, This will be the last chance naturalised locals can unite and make your unhappiness known, dont think anymore , just do it.
The Reform party is coming to hong kah GRC....... yes! my chance has come to speak out.
It is NOW or never ever anymore.
For info, the Reform Party has announced its intention to contest in Hong Kah GRC, West Coast GRC, Choa Chu Kang SMC on its own and Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC with the Singapore People's Party.
if i were the policy maker, i would enforce that they bring 1 chio bu along to match make with the singles here....once marriage is registered and successful, both endorsed citizenship....2 for 1 deal to get.....so the figure shd be 6,000....
LOL
Originally posted by hasene:Their suffering starts , congrats to new citizens. Hope you all are aware what you are in for. Hope you happy to feed the bloodsuckers.
LoL you are so right. Welcome to the stressful life of sg. While many sg people are desperate to leave for Canada, UK, USA and Australia, these people are desperate to come.