on top of a 141km MRT network in KL...
Malaysia boleh!
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/2011-budget-big-malaysia-is-back
Wll be the tallest building in asia? or the world?
Big ambition!
Malaysia Boleh!
This is really a waste of money
never spend big to court back talents
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
Malaysia Boleh!
This is really a waste of money
never spend big to court back talents
most of e projects are just to 'stimulate' e economy
stimulate economy plus the ministers can get some ''pocket money'' from such projects..........
a complete waste of money again just like the Petronas towers..............
these Malays always want to bullshit that they can do this and do that...................
why not build a 200 storey tower to beat the one in Dubai ?
They bowed down to implementing GST
malaysia is nothing but corruption, unchecked poverty, social prejudice and lousy leadership. even with her natural oil resources and plantations in palm oil, they can barely keep up with singapore, a place with no natural resources. a place with so muc potential, but in the hands of failures.
One thing I dont like about malaysian is they are very very stingy with sporean pple.
They expect sporean to pay the bills everytime.
Their 50 malaysian cents is like Spore $50. Very hard to take out from their wallet.
I dont care whether it will offend malaysian, but it is true.
If compared to SG,
SG is slightly better
just that maybe SG lose out in terms of land space
unless we buy islands from our neighbours, connect these islands by reclamation
more money for cronies to siphon off again :)
It's not for me to tell them what to do with their money....
But honestly, it would certainly be better to use it on things like education, healthcare, and infrastructure. They're a lot less sexy than a tall building or a 141 km MRT network, but the long-term benefits would be a lot more.
Anyway, how the hell do they plan to build a 141 km MRT network in ten years? Type [ENTER]makeitso[/ENTER] to speed up production? ![]()
aiya, they really...
lots of devt cannot be rushed thru one... many countries still dun get it
of cos need big project what... more big project more place for them to eat money what.. if not how? eat air meh?
Originally posted by fudgester:It's not for me to tell them what to do with their money....
But honestly, it would certainly be better to use it on things like education, healthcare, and infrastructure. They're a lot less sexy than a tall building or a 141 km MRT network, but the long-term benefits would be a lot more.
Anyway, how the hell do they plan to build a 141 km MRT network in ten years? Type [ENTER]makeitso[/ENTER] to speed up production?
It's actually 141/2 because for any train network, there must be a come, and go.
Can aeroplanes fly through? Haha....
Originally posted by ditzy:It's actually 141/2 because for any train network, there must be a come, and go.
eh actually dun think so..
literally 141km is not inclusive to and fro tracks...
our NSL/ EWL MRT is 'literally' abt 89km.. but in reality is close to 180km.
Originally posted by sbst275:
eh actually dun think so..literally 141km is not inclusive to and fro tracks...
our NSL/ EWL MRT is 'literally' abt 89km.. but in reality is close to 180km.
I know, I was just pulling his leg, thanks for taking the "f" out of fun.
They talked a lot they're lagging behind in terms of availability of skilled labour, yet nothing much is done onto education.
Originally posted by sbst275:They talked a lot they're lagging behind in terms of availability of skilled labour, yet nothing much is done onto education.
Just look at their background, you will know lah.
Hey, wonder is it true that our mrt will link to their mrt? I heard that from somewhere.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):of cos need big project what... more big project more place for them to eat money what.. if not how? eat air meh?
Doing business with them is not easy...for sure there will be lots of red tapes around.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Just look at their background, you will know lah.
Hey, wonder is it true that our mrt will link to their mrt? I heard that from somewhere.
tat one ish under PoA over KTM land in Singapore.. diff
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):of cos need big project what... more big project more place for them to eat money what.. if not how? eat air meh?
you see PLUS BOT contract.. can end up sign 60 yrs..
which BOT or PPP project last for 60 yrs? Only Malaysia
BOLEH!
wa We has a Taipei 101
now we see Malaysia 100?
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):wa We has a Taipei 101
now we see Malaysia 100?
actually taiwan dun have 101 storeys.... i remember its 101 feet.....
Originally posted by Junyang700:actually taiwan dun have 101 storeys.... i remember its 101 feet.....
1 ft = 12 in = 30.48 cm = 0.3048m
101 ft = 30.7848m?