Originally posted by sbst275:
1 ft = 12 in = 30.48 cm = 0.3048m101 ft = 30.7848m?
LOL.... I remember there's only about 79 floors... they say its based on height.... wonder what measurement it is...
Malaysia Boleh !!!
let's see
131 projects in 10 yrs... hoping for investors to go and invest...
that's a lot.............
131 projects in 10 years
malaysia really rich but somehow spend wrong place ler
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
that's a lot.............
131 projects in 10 years
malaysia really rich but somehow spend wrong place ler
They've e resources to build their fortunes on. They've high tax rates to survive on.
But they can't know how to manage it properly
also...
the money has to come from slashes in subsidy, something which is toxic where subsidy becomes a right, there's no free market for price floating and lastly how on earth all these yrs businesses been getting subsidy while making huge profits is beyond me
Bonds likely to be issued to fund for KL's MRT BOT project.
For Singaporeans, our govt terms it PPP. Public Private partnership.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/proposed-mrt-might-be-bond-financed-says-gamuda/
ends up not those Japanese or European doing e project.. omg
Originally posted by Junyang700:LOL.... I remember there's only about 79 floors... they say its based on height.... wonder what measurement it is...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taipei_101
It is 101 floors, excluding basements.
Malaysia projects very ambitious.
Originally posted by likeyou:Malaysia projects very ambitious.
ambitious but time, condition all wrong
Originally posted by C751A 70049/70050:
I see....
hoh seh..
so MRT project contract to be given to a Malaysian co and not to e skilled Japanese or Europeans?
Malaysia boleh!
Originally posted by sbst275:hoh seh..
so MRT project contract to be given to a Malaysian co and not to e skilled Japanese or Europeans?
Malaysia boleh!
Likewise, if shimizu specialised only in construction of buildings, why LTA let them build the C905 tunnel?
Originally posted by ditzy:Likewise, if shimizu specialised only in construction of buildings, why LTA let them build the C905 tunnel?
civil engineering leh ![]()
tat said, it's a big corporation
there is also a risk of having so many of such projects...........
technological advances, dyanmic economics at work, political changes, all these can combine to make all these projects OBSOLETE!
Just like my Malaysian friend always say "First class infrastructure, Third world maintenance".
What is the point of the engineering feat? The local engineers and surveyors all stay in the air cond office while they let the foreign Bangla, Myanmmar, Indon and Vietnamese labour toil under the hot sun to build the tower? So who in the end learn how to build? The foreign cheap labour. So who is the one who coordinate and design the building? The foreign skilled contractors and consultants they hire from outside the country.
Wa so "tall"! I think its not 101 feet lah, more like 101 feet (US) ? meaning ~303m
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Wa so "tall"! I think its not 101 feet lah, more like 101 feet (US) ? meaning ~303m
Lucky I still remembers my metric - imperial conversion
Basic is Inch: 2.54cm
12 In = 1 ft.
3ft = 1 yard
no offense to any.
just wondering whether this idea is one ex-leader wanting to demo to the world/nearest rival the "tallest" of his tomb, afterall his nearest rival created a 3-building "tomb" and put a ship on top and called it a casino..
again, just thinking out of the box.. no offense.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:no offense to any.
just wondering whether this idea is one ex-leader wanting to demo to the world/nearest rival the "tallest" of his tomb, afterall his nearest rival created a 3-building "tomb" and put a ship on top and called it a casino..
again, just thinking out of the box.. no offense.
It probably has nothing to do with trying to one-up MBS, but the gist of your thoughts may well be true, i.e. they just want to show off.
After all, what is a 100-storey building but a few standard office buildings stacked one on top of each other? This project is what it's all about: they just want to show off.
As it stands KL already has a glut of vacant office space; there is no real need for a new record-breaking office building. And even if they do need more office space, it would be far more economical to simply build a few standard office buildings. It's not as though they lack land to do so, anyway.
Well, I know the Malaysians think this 100 storey building will be another white elephant. I have been receiving the petition to the government against building this building from my Malaysian friends on Facebook.
they can't get e basic infrastructure done want to show off?
pinky, seriously ppl in Southern Malaysia most unhappy de.. they would always cite Singapore can do all e basic right...
I talk to my Malaysian customers all they do is kpkb about their Gov