A FORMER IT engineer was fined a total of $8,000 on Tuesday for molesting a doctor during a consultation.
Pham Thai Ha, 30, a Singapore permanent resident, was convicted last week by District Judge Kamala Ponnampalam of holding the 26-year-old doctor's shoulders and trying to kiss her when he was seeking treatment for a rash on a finger.
The incident took place at a clinic in Clementi on June 8 last year. He was also found guilty of using criminal force on the doctor by grasping her hand and pulling her to him. The doctor had testified that after prescribing an antibiotic cream for the rash on Pham's finger, he complained about a rash on his buttocks. On examining him, she found dark skin patches there.
She alleged that he was then aroused, and reached for her hand and tried to tug it towards him. She pulled away and went to her table, but he sat naked on the couch and asked: 'Are you sure you've finished checking?'
He then got dressed, went behind her, put his hands on her shoulders, leaned down and said he liked her very much. When he next tried to steal a kiss, she shouted for the nurse, she said.
Pham left the room but returned a while later to apologise; he also laid a finger on his lips to ask for her discretion. Pham, defended by Mr P.E. Ashokan, could have been jailed for up to two years, fined or caned or received any combination of the punishments for outrage of modesty.
Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_592533.html
Looking at how PR are granted to foreigners clearing some of their status should be revovked and they should be sent back to their country. The photo shown of the criminal's expression of glee and content shows that he may do the same thing again in fture. after all its just a fine to them. Is this how foreigners can behave after they get their PR status?
*points and laughs at the TS*
AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:*points and laughs at the TS*
AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
*points and laughs at the The Bear*
AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ![]()
its just moving of a thread only youhappy until like hit jackpot. i didn't know people can get so amused by a click of a button? In factthis thread was started at Speakers Corners so that people can discuss on how PR status was misused by individual foreigner. i am sorry if i insulted art, whatever you and your friends are art is more than what they some as a profession can comprehend and represent. but if it makes youfeel better .. oh well. The Bear ![]()
How can the molester get away with only a fine?
A doctor is a elite. Something wrong with the judge. Don't even know who is the elite.
stoopid phamy
should hav visit joo chiat's five foot way to ease his itch
PR? PR which country one?
Originally posted by C751A 70049/70050:PR? PR which country one?
Name sounds Vietnamese... Face look like china though... -_-"
stupid doc... just give him injection hard hard and make him pay for it lor.... maybe even send him for operation... cut cut cut... solve problem
sick bastards.
look at that fuck face.![]()
is the doc chio?
and note he was charged for criminal force not outrage of modesty.
Originally posted by 4sg:stoopid phamy
should hav visit joo chiat's five foot way to ease his itch
His name sound like from Loas.
Originally posted by Pitot:and note he was charged for criminal force not outrage of modesty.
meanin?
He might get boot out from Spore.
Criminal offence.
Serve him right.
If horny, go red light.
What for play with fire?
different thing. lesser conviction. maybe prosecution felt case wasnt strong enough to whack him with outrage of modesty.
bt hw cm???
coz doc initiated it by touchin his bkside???
how i know.. i also not the judge. if i am the judge i wont take that into account because the doctor did that as part of her job.
singapore news sources famous for getting their facts wrong one. dont read too much into it.
Wrong information, more readerships.
He tried to kiss her but he didn't touch any of her body part except the shoulder, so I wonder if this is considered as "molesting"? "Outrage of modesty" perhaps?
===== http://www.gobuyvogue.com ====
Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30
Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $35
Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15
Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30
Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,A r m a i n i) $15
New era cap $12
Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20
accept paypal and credit cards
etc……..
====== http://www.gobuyvogue.com ======
Originally posted by Junyang700:Name sounds Vietnamese... Face look like china though... -_-"
you need to visit more countries and mingle with people around the world...his face doesn't even look chinese..more of a vietnamese look..
Lj Face
still can smile ![]()
seriously companies hiring him and the gahmen should put him under the blaklist. how the hell is sg awarding pr to people? see these people got cocky and from the photo his expressiona nd what he did really can tell his personality. so you saying no one shouuld do anything abouit this. the singapore women's association? they tok and riet so many for women's right. their funds. can't they do anything to hlep women and step in to help push the case further. what if this one the victim worse not those educated or a doctor. you think the idiot can get a fine too? i say thos echeekopeh should go molet=st his wife and daughters and his female relatives.
Originally posted by dangerboi:you need to visit more countries and mingle with people around the world...his face doesn't even look chinese..more of a vietnamese look..
no thanks. thos epeopl coming over and work and reate so many problems here. sure as hell i willnot even go their country to tour also.