Recently in 2010, there were still cases of 'lottery' scams where Singaporeans were cheated of money after being told that they won some money..advise all to be careful
http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Crime/Story/A1Story20101009-241485.html
http://www.cad.gov.sg/serv/pre/cri_pre_adv/Case+Study+Mdm+Tan+Victim+of+a+lucky+draw+scam.htm
last time got ppl call me say i win prive. have to go down to x location and collect. i say nope mayb yougive the price to another person. that prie i tink was a car or something ![]()
Me too, prc call me also.
But I play along with her.
The end? Never go down.
Nothing is free in this world.
If free, company close down liao.
i dunno why there are stupid singaporeans
ehhh i got the sms too!xD still in my phone sia lol
Many pple still believe in quick and easy money. Sigh!
If one can get quick and easy money, then the one who give you money is stupid right? The one who give away prize, in no time, company closed down liao, cos everybody also win prizes everyday.
Originally posted by FireIce:i dunno why there are stupid singaporeans
if S'poreans not so stupid............PAP long long ago out liao lor...........
Its not stupid actually i think.. but sometimes ppl are moved by the momentary greed they experience when they hear they won alot of money.. especially those in need of money.
There r one in 5,000 waiting to fall in the trap.Then the scam is modified again and again to cope with new strategy to cheat another different group.
Mostly they call our cellphone to ask for admin fees to release the money.So the best reply is to ask them to deduct the fees from the cash prize and sent the bal. to us.Then they will scold you and slam the phone angrily.
Rdecently got a call is from local 1. asking for madam chin wrong number. then first call is hang up, second call is ;madam chin pls'. third one is when you curse his mrler and farther he ill say 'oor okay okay okay wrong number'. stupig sheepai kia!
And always PRC calling to say you win.. wonder why?