http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/11/blaming-malay-muslim-community-who/
The people at the top ah, damn jialat. ![]()
in the first place, ask yourselves this: HOW DID HE MANAGE TO ESCAPE? the incompetence of the security in the detention center is so clear here. i think the govt is jus looking for a way to distance themselves from the escape incident. face it. beneath all the govt accusations on whos to blame, where were the guards? the ministers? the ppl in charge of the security? not there. that i find puzzling. how he managed to excape in pite of the govt's 'best' efforts? food for the thought indeed :)
Originally posted by Casopia-maplesea:in the first place, ask yourselves this: HOW DID HE MANAGE TO ESCAPE? the incompetence of the security in the detention center is so clear here. i think the govt is jus looking for a way to distance themselves from the escape incident. face it. beneath all the govt accusations on whos to blame, where were the guards? the ministers? the ppl in charge of the security? not there. that i find puzzling. how he managed to excape in pite of the govt's 'best' efforts? food for the thought indeed :)
He queued and ran out of the detention centre using the Vegetarian exit.
Because the Halal and non-Halal exit were full of people and there wasn't any Vegetarian criminals blocking the Vegetarian exit, so he just left the detention centre from the Vegetarian exit.
Parnie Honey...........u r so funney leh............
The sentencing is too light for them.
He (mas) is a very dangerous man who wanted to blow up spore.
Yet his immediate next of kin help him to escape.
It is a very grave mistake they committed.
They should get a very heavy jail sentences and hdb flat should be siezed also.
My next question is how did he crossed the borders?
It is the loop hole in their investigation in which they have no courage to admit since day one.
However, the new person in charge threw a smoke grenade about forgiving the relative for housing the terrorist by giving a light sentence.
Defeated the purpose of combing the whole island and spending so much resources.
They went further to drag out an un-related and sensitive issue about the public stereo-typing the escape to be related to religion and race.
It was never the case and view of the general public.
The prata man have to come out to sprout the nonsense and further proving his uselessness.
Do they seriously know what they are talking about ? or they have been overpaid and over-eaten ?
I keep reading the reports on the papers, but 0 mentioned about him crossing the borders.
so much attention on how mas salamat's relatives should be blamed for the whole thing blah blah blah, but NOTHING on the probe into the SHODDY security for the detnetion center, THE VERY FIRST REASON on how he ESCAPED. i find this very disturbing indeed.
the whole thing is staged...............nothing else makes sense............
too bad they didn't bullshit say they found Osama at his house also.............
i had suspected the whole fake affair right from day 1............
### the guards that were watching him the day he escaped will be proof...........
Malay Muslims took clear stand against Mas Selamat & family: PM
SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has commended the way Singaporeans reacted to recent revelations that terror suspect Mas Selamat Kastari had help from his family during his escape.
In his first remarks on the incident, Mr Lee said the Malay Muslim community had taken a clear stand that what Mas Selamat and his family did was wrong.
Speaking in Malay at
the People's Action Party conference on Sunday, Mr Lee also noted how
Malay Muslims did not let the incident affect ethnic relations in the
country.
He said Singaporeans understand that the actions of Mas Selamat's family are not reflective of the Malay Muslim community.
By
facing the problem sensitively and in an open manner, Mr Lee said trust
can be strengthened among the various communities in multi-racial
Singapore.
- CNA/ir
Originally posted by QX179R:Malay Muslims took clear stand against Mas Selamat & family: PM
SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has commended the way Singaporeans reacted to recent revelations that terror suspect Mas Selamat Kastari had help from his family during his escape.
In his first remarks on the incident, Mr Lee said the Malay Muslim community had taken a clear stand that what Mas Selamat and his family did was wrong.
Speaking in Malay at the People's Action Party conference on Sunday, Mr Lee also noted how Malay Muslims did not let the incident affect ethnic relations in the country.
He said Singaporeans understand that the actions of Mas Selamat's family are not reflective of the Malay Muslim community.
By facing the problem sensitively and in an open manner, Mr Lee said trust can be strengthened among the various communities in multi-racial Singapore.
- CNA/ir
What in insult to the Muslim community!
Did the Government or any Singaporeans actually had the thought that the Muslim would stood by and defended the wrongdoings of Mas Selamat's family, just because they were Muslim too??
It's better off to keep the comments off the media and papers because it will just exposes the hidden truth and doubts that will throw the harmony of this multi-racial society into disarray and chaos.
aiyah...........Malays and Muslims in general are like this one lah..........
in good times............brudder brudder............can wear same underwear.............
in bad times...............they'll screw each other to get ahead or out of trouble..............
you see those rich Arabs from Abu Dhabi or Qatar got ever help their fellow Muslims in Palestine or Gaza ????
if i'm not wrong...........they actually hold Lu Bu and Sima Yi in the highest regard...................
Originally posted by ditzy:I keep reading the reports on the papers, but 0 mentioned about him crossing the borders.
cuz they have yet to verified anything. they cannot suka suka find out anything then say that was what happened. Have to verify, get the witness, get the evidence. Then put on the papers.
I think they are still trying to dig out how mas cross to johor undetected.
Custom and costal guards sure get screwed!
Too many of them. Hard to check.
They will dig them up, interview one by one during that day he cross to johor.
No lah. Check CCTV. LOL...
The ICA officers must be worried sick on whether they had let MSK pass the customs.
Originally posted by Junyang700:No lah. Check CCTV. LOL...
The ICA officers must be worried sick on whether they had let MSK pass the customs.
I think they are talking among themselve whether they will get a flying boot....
I think they are scare and nervious if cid come over at the custom office to do the checking of the cctv and the duty rosters.
duty roster not so. Cos they do not know exactly when he left. LOL.... CCTV has dates and times. And also him passing by. But who knows? Probably cant tell also. CCTV do not give 100% coverage sometimes.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:aiyah...........Malays and Muslims in general are like this one lah..........
in good times............brudder brudder............can wear same underwear.............
in bad times...............they'll screw each other to get ahead or out of trouble..............
you see those rich Arabs from Abu Dhabi or Qatar got ever help their fellow Muslims in Palestine or Gaza ????
if i'm not wrong...........they actually hold Lu Bu and Sima Yi in the highest regard...................
Wear same underwear, no wonder got HIV....
Originally posted by SinglishSpeaker:
You want some?
Ghana plans to enforce a ban on the sale of second-hand underwear beginning in February, an official said on Monday, citing the health risks involved in the hawking of the garments by street vendors.
"We are collaborating with the Ghana Standard Board to halt the importation of second-hand underwear into the country as a measure to promote good health and reduce government?s expenditure on health," said Appiah Donyinah, director of import and export at the trade ministry.
The enforcement of the ban on imports and sales in the West African nation would extend to other used goods as well, including mattresses, handkerchiefs, socks and pants, he said.
"We banned the importation of these items into the country sometime in 1994, but the implementation was not effective," said Donyinah. "Now we are going to make sure that it is fully implemented."
Youths who sell wares on the streets of the capital Accra also deal in second-hand underwear that is brought in from outside the country and is cheaper than the new versions.
Second-hand goods are often brought in to Ghana and other African nations from wealthier countries.
"The government will throw us out of business should this ban come into effect. This is my only source of livelihood," Seth Opare, a dealers at Accra's Makorla Market, told AFP.
Another dealer in second-hand pants said the ban was unfair.
"People patronise my goods because they are not expensive as compared to the new ones in the market," said Kwesi Anim. "The government must consider the plight of the poor and change their decision
Originally posted by Rock^Star:this guy has indonesian roots. Mas in indonesia is a greeting for young men...and selamat means safe. In the first place, how did Singapore grant him a citizenship?
Why is Wong Kan Seng born in SIngapore and not Hainan island? Anyways, any stories we hear about Mas Selamat today or in years to come will not make the police look any better.
Originally posted by likeyou:The sentencing is too light for them.
He (mas) is a very dangerous man who wanted to blow up spore.
Yet his immediate next of kin help him to escape.
It is a very grave mistake they committed.
They should get a very heavy jail sentences and hdb flat should be siezed also.
By right HDB flat should be seized
BY right his family members should get the full jail sentence
By left would you find your own brother dangerous to your family and SIngapore if someone says he wanted to bomb Ochard Rd?
By left if you have not seen your favorite convicted uncle for sometime would you have called 999 the first thing that comes to your mind?
You take the Right and the Left and you end up in the middle zone called 'Bopian'
A simple investigation as to who harbored him the first 24 hours took a few years to conclude.In my opinion,it is better not to charged them in court at all if they are unable to punish people according to the law stated clearly.
m.s. not go thru custom, probably via by swimming over to johor.