S'pore water polo team disrespects national flag with suggestive trunks
STOMPer zarzarboy feels that the suggestive design of
these swimming trunks for the Singapore water polo team at this year's
Asian Games disrespects the national flag.
The STOMPer commented:
"When
I saw the swimming trunks worn by our water polo team at the 2010 Asian
Games, I question if such a suggestive design is necessary.
"The
design incorporates the Singapore flag, with the crescent moon
and stars provocatively placed near the groin area. The picture says it
all.
"And when asked by The New Paper if they had sought
approval for the design, team manager Samuel Wong told The New Paper,
'No need'.
"But the Singapore Arms and Flag National Anthem Acts
clearly states that there must be approval from the Minister for
Information, Communications and the Arts to use the flag as part of any
costume or attire, provided there is no 'disrespect'.
"I feel the design is very disrespectful to our national flag.
"Why don't we attract attention by getting a gold, rather than coming up with such an inappropriate design?"
actually i think it looks nice on them leh!
>slurrpzzz<
Ermmm.......
Why they exposed their white banana? ![]()
y so serious
I reckon its pretty acceptable. People hang their lingerie with the singapore flag every 2 months of every year and they get away with it, what's this?
The 5 stars should be design around the balls.
Is the other end of the crescent up the crack?
they should have printed pillows on the trunks instead of SG flag
those boys wish their dicks were that long................when flaccid............
lol i think it's just that the crescent is at the wrong place. Should just do shift to the right or left
if they , ahem, would it become a full moon?
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Ermmm.......
Why they exposed their white banana?
Haha...
Now the flag place near the KKJ.
No wonder Sinagpore is never able to win any gold medal from any Games.
There is an overwhelming over-regulation even right down to the very under-wear or even in the near future panties that we wear.
Come on, give them a break! They are there to do Singapore proud! Surely this ass-hole government can adopt some flexibility!!!
If I was in the swimming team, I would have walked out of the games! WTF! I am competing for my country and thsi is the appreciation I get! F
Show no respect to the spore flag.
Should not wear it at the bottom.
For shirt it is ok. Cap is ok but not underwear, even short is ok.
tsk...
u all noob... wait till they win and they sing singapore song...
"Stand up for singapore~~~♫" ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:tsk...
u all noob... wait till they win and they sing singapore song...
"Stand up for singapore~~~♫"
They will never win gold......hahaha
its a damn happening design sia! :D
its showing disrespect only when fat and out of shape people wear that.
Originally posted by likeyou:
They will never win gold......hahaha
hoh no~~
They ish will nv Stand Up for singapore???
nothing wrong.
singaporeans just love to complain.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
hoh no~~They ish will nv Stand Up for singapore???
Want to win gold must respect spore flag and not spore flag underwear mah. Sway lah. That's why spore polo cannot shot.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Want to win gold must respect spore flag and not spore flag underwear mah. Sway lah. That's why spore polo cannot shot.
well i dunno, but the first guy in the pic look like a male version of little red riding hood with the swimming cap on...
but still, ... ... ... ![]()
In the sea games, spore polo team are the no 1 so many many years.
Yet when in asian games, they flop.
Sigh!
They should stop aiming the sea games, instead, have more matches with asian powerhouse. Not mickey mouse.
got picture of girl swim team or not
the guy swim team picture look like they have small dick, cannot even fill up their swim trunk
i dont see nothing with having the flag on your trunks...
trunks aren't undergarments anyways. isn't it more of an attire?
athletes should feel good when they put on their proper attire. likewise, if they feel a sense of patriotism bearing their flag on their attires, they should be allowed to do so..
Originally posted by likeyou:Show no respect to the spore flag.
Should not wear it at the bottom.
For shirt it is ok. Cap is ok but not underwear, even short is ok.
erm...isn't short at the bottom?
what about those girls who wear their shirts without bras?