Originally posted by Zweiz:all i see is you trying to shift the topic to the rich singaporeans with 10page long comments that nobody bothers to read and tries to paint a rosier picture on the ground. like our government.
Originally posted by Zweiz:i'm not responsible for your reading comprehension
Wow, the one with reading comprehension is trying to point the finger at me ![]()
It's obvious you have zero substance left ![]()
Have a good day! You are the winner ok! ![]()
I'm off to make my million so that I can donate even more! ![]()
Continue your job to be happy looking and concluding based on just numbers ![]()
Originally posted by Zweiz:all i see is you trying to shift the topic to the rich singaporeans with 10page long comments that nobody bothers to read and tries to paint a rosier picture on the ground. like our government.
so when you cannot debate anymore in an argument, you go into personal insult? please be objective...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:They can only afford brand new 1 rm HDB leh....well at least the Govt. still providing them with this option.
That is why govt say hdb flat is affordable to all.
Originally posted by blurking123:so when you cannot debate anymore in an argument, you go into personal insult? please be objective...
Let him be. It's just a forum; I don't see it as an insult. He can't understand what is meant by not being representative. ![]()
Weekdays got time to play and entertain forumers because need to relax while working in a job. Weekends are meant for us to do our own stuff! ![]()
Isn't it great to wake up in the morning and see such a nice joke posted?
Seriously made my morning great! Let's have a great weekend! ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Let him be. It's just a forum; I don't see it as an insult. He can't understand what is meant by not being representative.
Weekdays got time to play and entertain forumers because need to relax while working in a job. Weekends are meant for us to do our own stuff!
Seriously made my morning great! Let's have a great weekend!
LOL, i cannot agree with you more...
Originally posted by eagle:Let him be. It's just a forum; I don't see it as an insult. He can't understand what is meant by not being representative.
Weekdays got time to play and entertain forumers because need to relax while working in a job. Weekends are meant for us to do our own stuff!
Seriously made my morning great! Let's have a great weekend!
Yes it is just a forum.
But there is also one (which I dont want to name the nick), he/she also love to make the post very hostile and name calling. Just ignore and he/she will not argue anymore.
Sometimes, forumers want to win cos of their pride and ego. But then winning over here sgforum is nothing lah. So, let it be.
Be happy and enjoy posting.
Originally posted by likeyou:Yes it is just a forum.
But there is also one (which I dont want to name the nick), he/she also love to make the post very hostile and name calling. Just ignore and he/she will not argue anymore.
Sometimes, forumers want to win cos of their pride and ego. But then winning over here sgforum is nothing lah. So, let it be.
Be happy and enjoy posting.
People just like to get agitated over these ![]()
1. Are there any Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per month in full-time jobs ? Definitely Yes !
2. Are there any Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per month in part-time jobs ? Definitely Yes !
3. Are the number of Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per in full-time jobs INCREASING ?
4. Are the number of Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per month in part-time jobs INCREASING ?
If the answers to both questions 3 and 4 are YES, this will be a worrying trend.
The term "affordable" is subjective....majority of Singaporeans are living with debts for the next 20y to 30y due to bank loans for their HDB flats. If one spouse lose the job, can get into trouble....
probability of losing job=70%
1st factor is mass import of people from overseas from simple cleaners,engineers to managers
2nd factor is most stable MNC move out once they find spore less cheaper and have lesser up to date technology to produce goods in bulk to enhance profitability
3rd is army reservist training till 40 yrs old for NCOs which disruots production lines and people actually get played out and sacked for other reasons and not reflecting reason on ns reservist factor for not being at werk during production.
4th is people get thrown out of job once u reach 40 years old.
5th is recession happens usually once in 3 years.in the past it was like once in 5 years.and most company dump everyone out citing poor efficiency to poor market demands
6th is every year many foreigners come into spore to get werk in high end jobs from manager ,,,engineer ..technican...cleaner to even the table cleaner at hawker centre.all these visas are given by spore gov.
7th is we are led by ministers who are indifferent ,ignorant ,couldnt care less and powerless to help citizens in dire need of help both in spore n overseas but only has enough power to bully their own citizens and often come up with lame no brainer excuses such as once in 50 years occurence and there is no free meals....and i wonder why everyone is leaving spore....and to the i shall shove my spurs into yer thick hides mentality.
there ...high chance of a person losing job in spore....the opther 3 which is good is cheaper,better n faster.....
Originally posted by Devil7030:1. Are there any Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per month in full-time jobs ? Definitely Yes !
2. Are there any Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per month in part-time jobs ? Definitely Yes !
3. Are the number of Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per in full-time jobs INCREASING ?
4. Are the number of Singaporeans earning less than $1,200 per month in part-time jobs INCREASING ?
If the answers to both questions 3 and 4 are YES, this will be a worrying trend.
Don't worry, median salary will be increasing to $3K soon in 10 year's time.
In the meantime, try to survive till then. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Wow, the one with reading comprehension is trying to point the finger at me
i dont have to try very hard, you didn't even go past the topic title
Originally posted by Zweiz:i dont have to try very hard, you didn't even go past the topic title
No wonder you appear to fail comprehension. ![]()
You weren't trying hard enough. Try harder ![]()
Originally posted by blurking123:so when you cannot debate anymore in an argument, you go into personal insult? please be objective...
so when you cannot debate anymore in an argument, you point fingers around randomly?
please be objective
Originally posted by eagle:No wonder you appear to fail comprehension.
You weren't trying hard enough. Try harder
try more smilies
Originally posted by Zweiz:try more smilies
Originally posted by charlize:Don't worry, median salary will be increasing to $3K soon in 10 year's time.
In the meantime, try to survive till then.
Everybody is surviving at the moment.
But is hard to get it afloat.
Little saving, bulk of the salary goes to pay bills.
Sigh!
Originally posted by likeyou:
Everybody is surviving at the moment.But is hard to get it afloat.
Little saving, bulk of the salary goes to pay bills.
Sigh!
our savings are only enough for us to eat 3 meals a day at the hawker centre. even if we work 30 years our savings may not be enough to even buy a hdb flat
Originally posted by dechang:
our savings are only enough for us to eat 3 meals a day at the hawker centre. even if we work 30 years our savings may not be enough to even buy a hdb flat
Even children expenses is very hig too.
Looking at next yr school reopening.....pocket money, books and uniforms..all money.....
Originally posted by likeyou:
Even children expenses is very hig too.Looking at next yr school reopening.....pocket money, books and uniforms..all money.....
Ya lor.
that is why population is declining and the govt is importing foreigners because everybody's salary is only enough to support themself so nobody is getting married
After doing a quick calcutation on my kids next yr school reopening. I need to spend at least $400 per month for their daily school pocket money. Minus out any extra activities or things need to buy!
Sigh!
No wonder pple dont want to give birth. All is money!
Originally posted by likeyou:After doing a quick calcutation on my kids next yr school reopening. I need to spend at least $400 per month for their daily school pocket money. Minus out any extra activities or things need to buy!
Sigh!
No wonder pple dont want to give birth. All is money!
Hope that your kids next time grow up liao will earn big bucks and be fililal to you and give you lots of money lor
I'm already spending on average near $2k a month :x
Originally posted by dechang:
Hope that your kids next time grow up liao will earn big bucks and be fililal to you and give you lots of money lor
Never think that far and will not depend on them for their next generation will be even more tougher than the present.
That is why, asking pple to vote for your children future.