Linkie: Click here
This ambulance may not be the best place to be in, in a life-and-death situation, says STOMPer Charlie. He thinks the number 4 on the licence plate is lucky, as it refers to death in its Hokkien translation, 'si'.
Said the STOMPer:
"I saw this ambulance registered with a less-than-ideal and unlucky licence plate number.
"The Chinese will try by all means to avoid using the number '4' as it carries the hidden meaning of death.
"One
probably can't find level 4 in some apartment buildings or shopping
malls, and some management would use 3a to indicate the 4th storey
instead to encourge more sales at that level.
"In life and death matters, one would probably prefer an ambulance with non-suggestive licence plate number.
"Imagine the shock one may be subjected to when an angel of death shows up instead of n life saving ambulance in an emergency."
Superstitions are one thing; emergencies are another.
Don't tell me that if he got into an accident with his leg amputated, he will turn away an ambulance with the number '4'...... ![]()
The heck~?
944...Long die die.. call ambulance must ask for the licence plate first.. better have one that is 8888
6464..you die you die..
Originally posted by Noodley:944...Long die die.. call ambulance must ask for the licence plate first.. better have one that is 8888
long die die good what. how long oso wun die.
anyway... 4 only cantonese dun like.... hokkien teochew dun care de... 4 can be shi shi ru yi what.
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:6464..you die you die..
104 (yi ding si) Sure die.
Roflolmao
Actually for Angmo, 4 is a lucky number.... Four Seasons Hotel, Four Leaves Bakery, Fantastic Four etc...
Originally posted by Noodley:944...Long die die.. call ambulance must ask for the licence plate first.. better have one that is 8888
Victim (calling 995): Help! I crashed my car on the AYE! My hand kena chopped off and I cannot feel my legs!
Operator: Ok ok! Help is on the way!
Victim: Ah.... can send ambulance without number '4'? Suay leh.....
Originally posted by fudgester:Victim (calling 995): Help! I crashed my car on the AYE! My hand kena chopped off and I cannot feel my legs!
Operator: Ok ok! Help is on the way!
Victim: Ah.... can send ambulance without number '4'? Suay leh.....
Wait ah. you want 8888 is it. Give me 2 hours. i will send you in 2 hours time. hot demand... got 4 persons before you.
from the pic, I'm pretty sure that it was a private ambulance..
Originally posted by QX179R:from the pic, I'm pretty sure that it was a private ambulance..
Yeah, it's PAO...
kp la stomper
old dear i going to work with four seasons hotel leh should i say bad things about them? i know a lot of stalkers here reading and waiting me to post bad things so can jio jio the bosses therer. if they know i badmouth them hrere will i lose the jobs har?
Later all ambulance follows SBST dont want no 4.![]()
In life and death situation , if you dont want to get on an alpha with 4 , by all means , it your life anyway , wait for the next one
Originally posted by fudgester:Linkie: Click here
This ambulance may not be the best place to be in, in a life-and-death situation, says STOMPer Charlie. He thinks the number 4 on the licence plate is lucky, as it refers to death in its Hokkien translation, 'si'.
Said the STOMPer:
"I saw this ambulance registered with a less-than-ideal and unlucky licence plate number.
"The Chinese will try by all means to avoid using the number '4' as it carries the hidden meaning of death.
"One probably can't find level 4 in some apartment buildings or shopping malls, and some management would use 3a to indicate the 4th storey instead to encourge more sales at that level.
"In life and death matters, one would probably prefer an ambulance with non-suggestive licence plate number.
"Imagine the shock one may be subjected to when an angel of death shows up instead of n life saving ambulance in an emergency."*****************************************************
Superstitions are one thing; emergencies are another.
Don't tell me that if he got into an accident with his leg amputated, he will turn away an ambulance with the number '4'......
Then this ambulance cannot pick up chinese lor, but can pick up malays and indians and ang mohs. and other races.
WTF????