further sauce: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3036502

When you owe THIS much money to our local telco, don't be surprised if they unleash the dogs on you.
Epic fail by singtel~
i kena from Great Eastern too.. although it was a computerised bill for $0.00
i called up the agent who told me to ignore the bill, and then she called up the finance people and yelled at them
someone in singtel is definitely give his 101% in his work
Fail
who the fuck is in the legal department doing this?
fail
isn't B2 ish car park?
hahaha. the worker must be fired by now
waste of resources
Today newspaper got anot ah???
I haben check today's newspapers yet...
better make sure they erase the Credit Bureau record. else if you want to take housing loans, car loans etc, you will have bad credit rating and not get approved. This is serious. And credit ratings only updated twice a year. So I suggest you pay a few dollars to double check with Credit Bureau on your credit status.
If this happens to me, I will counter sue them.
Apology letter sent in-person (sauce)

no lah they forget to include the following claus in their letter
"If you have made payments in full prior to the date of this notice for the said fees for the owing period please ignore this letter."
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Apology letter sent in-person (sauce)
' tai chi ' the blame to the poor computer.......
Originally posted by Rosewood1969:better make sure they erase the Credit Bureau record. else if you want to take housing loans, car loans etc, you will have bad credit rating and not get approved. This is serious. And credit ratings only updated twice a year. So I suggest you pay a few dollars to double check with Credit Bureau on your credit status.
Usually bad credit log with credit bureau only if missed payment by certain amt or frequency. But it's not a bad idea.
Should have written a cheque to "Singapore Telecommunications Limited" for "ZERO DOLLARS AND ZERO CENTS". Should do the trick.
a computer generated error causing the letter to be printed out does not explain why the letter was sent and signed.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Apology letter sent in-person (sauce)
oladi kena stroke liao den still wish ppl gd health.
don;t worry they won't sue you. they received the item which had boughtthe license and its copyright protected they still receive and pay for it and circulate the law suite they won't go scott free also. all of them compnay to employees. the receiver is th worse hit i say.