Originally posted by mancha:They are still far away.
Mark December 2012 in your calendar.
so i have to mark every single day .
the distance from Earth to Pluto is not constant, but averages to 3.57 billion miles. The Space Shuttle orbits at 17,500 miles per hour. Therefore 205,000 hours or 8,500 days or 23 years 105 days
Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_long_would_it_take_to_get_to_Pluto_from_Earth#ixzz1GmWbtgb6
they will reach us at next year,to us very fast liao lor. i jus scare that singapore is too small for them to see and they will land on singapore and we all will be all dead. cos is 240km wide wtf. singapore only 72km length and 60km wide
the earth is at least 6 billion years old. why wait until so long to attack? if want to attack, they should do it when civilisations were primitive, as in stone age era or even 1000 or 500 years ago, why wait until now when our technology vastly improved from those era.
what is their lifespan? how long does the spaceship take to travel to our solar system? their spaceships, while travelling here, will not malfunction along the way? even cars and planes do get faulty from time to time.
their technology is better mah.we improve they also will improve wat. imaging they can build a 240km wide spaceship, how advance their technology is theirs?
lifespan maybe longer than us ba.if lucky eat their cropse and maybe u can live longer
seriously how can build a spaceship 240km wide? u think its possible meh? they use what materials to build? how long does it take to build? does the materials not corrode or rust over time? dun they get hit by space debris flying around in space, when the spaceship is 240km wide?
If the space ship realy come to the earth, anybody ever think of how the fly over? Their spaceship can hold trillion of fuel?
maybe they don use fuel already. their spaceship is anti space rock? jus like the japan anime, gundam haha we live at spaceship haha.i think by the time earth die,we gonna move to spaceship also.
Originally posted by Rooney9:seriously how can build a spaceship 240km wide? u think its possible meh? they use what materials to build? how long does it take to build? does the materials not corrode or rust over time? dun they get hit by space debris flying around in space, when the spaceship is 240km wide?
think in proportion. if the beings is 1000X bigger, then naturally they will build things 1000X bigger
can we enlist the help of superfriends, like superman, batman and robin, silver surfer, he-man, aquaman et al for help?
Originally posted by Rooney9:can we enlist the help of superfriends, like superman, batman and robin, silver surfer, he-man, aquaman et al for help?
Call Buzz Lightyear. He is space police.
Originally posted by SunsetWaves:
Call Buzz Lightyear. He is space police.
space police lol? what the hell he does, policing the universe, solving space crimes and prevention of space crimes lol.
we need space soldiers, not space police as we are under attack. we should enlist space clones for help.
We always think aliens want to attack us.
If they can build space ship that can travel billions of miles faster than a speeding bullet, they really must be superior in knowledge to us.
Therefore they may be peaceniks.
"I come in peace."
They may also be gullible, and will definitely be conned by the Americans.
who are these researchers anyway?
what proof do they have, irrefutable proof or just hypothesis?
Aiya...come or not, pple still need to work.
Dont worry too much, if they really want to come, lai la lai la.
What can you do right?
Pple also say doomsday...then? We are still living in the world mah.
Aiyo...dont worry too much lah.
Better worry how to earn a living in spore.
we've finally created enough chaos to pique the interests of our terrestial brothers n sisters.
they won't come singapore la, their spaceship no parking lot later tio fine.