SINGAPOREANS have higher levels of confidence in the country's future and economy, but a new survey found them concerned about issues such as affordability of public housing and employment opportunities for the elderly and needy.
Commissioned by Reach, the Government's feedback arm, the survey last year saw more than 90 per cent of the 2,013 respondents express satisfaction with their overall quality of life, compared to 2009.
When asked if they were satisfied with the way Singapore was being run, 96 per cent of respondents, who were aged 17 and above, said 'yes'.
A high percentage were also satisfied with the Government's economic policies, the quality of the public service, their living environment and issues such as the education system.
But the survey also found that a larger proportion of respondents expressed dissatisfaction with aspects of public transport and housing compared to a year earlier.
The questions put to respondents during face-to-face interviews conducted from October to November last year ranged from whether the Government was succeeding in promoting neighbourliness to its handling of foreign relations.
Read the full story in Tuesday's edition of The Straits Times.
Huh???
Did they feed them crack just before the survey? ![]()
Anyway election year, so the PAP controlled media should come up with more positive propaganda to brainwash the public. ![]()
"96 per cent of respondents, who were aged 17 and above, said 'yes'."
wat survey is this?
are 17 years old kids supporting the family or running the economy?
10% in sgforums
yeh sorry folks, those people you see on TOC and TR.. are the 10%. Not forgetting sgforums hehe.
Wayang wayang wayang wayang~~~♫
NSNT or newspaper also can CSB one hokay~~~![]()
If so PAP should get 90 percent of the votes in upcoming election.
OPP 10 percent.
Siao survey at least gt 30 percent unhappy with life in Singapore.
Do you believe in Polls? Utter Rubbish i say.
joke figures. all say only. cb. they government say what is what lor. figures from where, agency.
i believe more figures will show that singaporeans are contented. happy. good working environment. everything good good. best in e world. until the election.
election over. it's back to square one.
does that mean the remaining 4% are all the whiners in the forums?
I think at least 40 percent unhappy with government.
Hello all..hope you all are fine..i am new to this forum..
Originally posted by Graemepaul1985:Hello all..hope you all are fine..i am new to this forum..
which part of u are new? the new happy singaporean?
are they refering to new immigrants?
elections coming need to push PAP bullshit propaganda also no need to do until like that lah. what the fuck.
I also won't vote for you one lah PAP.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:are they refering to new immigrants?
elections coming need to push PAP bullshit propaganda also no need to do until like that lah. what the fuck.
I also won't vote for you one lah PAP.
My mom n i vote for reform party cos they coming our area.
When election is over, the percentage will drop.
let me guess.................the survey was done with 10 civil servants.....................LOL
i doubt we can even find 10% people that are satisfied with life here.................
work all your life just to buy a pigeon-hole of a home.......................
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:let me guess.................the survey was done with 10 civil servants.....................LOL
i doubt we can even find 10% people that are satisfied with life here.................
work all your life just to buy a pigeon-hole of a home.......................
Agreed !!!
bo lan pah nair is still sick in the head, spoiled vote means pap smear gang still win.
before election they make u happy after election we make ourselves happier
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:So i must be part of the 10% lah, i am not happy with life in singapore… or maybe i think pap’s newspaper print wrong, they meant to print 99% of singaporeans happy… afterall they control the newspaper, they want to print 100% singaporeans happy we all also lan lan…
100 percent too unconvincing.
If they print 100 percent. It make headlines in international news.
Look at IMH and ppl in psych wards.
Singapore stress level so hi how can we be happy.
Unless PAP statistics exclude mental patients.( those in IMH,hospital or can stay at home one)
PAP : '' 90% of ministers are happy............the other 10% still want higher pay.........''