Really ah? I'm a woman and I definately will not go for someone who earns less than me.Especially if it's only 1.2k
I'll be supporting him man and I can't accept that. I don't expect my man to support me with his money but I certainly cannot accept a man who needs me to support.
you love money more than your man
Ah, now is time to revisit one of my favourite poems from the father of Daniel Day Lewis. ![]()
Come, live with me and be my love,
And we will all the pleasures prove
Of peace and plenty, bed and board,
That chance employment may afford.
I’ll handle dainties on the docks
And thou shalt read of summer frocks:
At evening by the sour canals
We’ll hope to hear some madrigals.
Care on thy maiden brow shall put
A wreath of wrinkles, and thy foot
Be shod with pain: not silken dress
But toil shall tire thy loveliness.
Hunger shall make thy modest zone
And cheat fond death of all but bone –
If these delight thy mind may move,
Then live with me and be my love.
That day the on t.v got one interview a graduate girl why she won't marry a man less qualified than her and she said something like ' i study so hard and come so far, ofcourse i want a man who is my equal or better, can lift me up and add value to my life...why must i settle for less?'
wah lau eh...reality world ar...
万�钱为首!!!!!
$1200 salary man cannot afford a permanent wife
Never Mind. Can pay $50 go geylang to get a temporary wife each time. Some more varieties. Sian can change. No hassle.
Originally posted by Fire'sman:$1200 salary man cannot afford a permanent wife
Never Mind. Can pay $50 go geylang to get a temporary wife each time. Some more varieties. Sian can change. No hassle.
hmm..good idea. can pay $100 plus get one wife and one concubine do at same time somemore. 3some..hehehe![]()
Originally posted by Askingyouto:Ah, now is time to revisit one of my favourite poems from the father of Daniel Day Lewis.
Come, live with me and be my love
Come, live with me and be my love,
And we will all the pleasures prove
Of peace and plenty, bed and board,
That chance employment may afford.
I’ll handle dainties on the docks
And thou shalt read of summer frocks:
At evening by the sour canals
We’ll hope to hear some madrigals.
Care on thy maiden brow shall put
A wreath of wrinkles, and thy foot
Be shod with pain: not silken dress
But toil shall tire thy loveliness.
Hunger shall make thy modest zone
And cheat fond death of all but bone –
If these delight thy mind may move,
Then live with me and be my love.Cecil Day Lewis
hey brother...this poem u can keep for our future vietnam or china char bor. the words will make sense to them..not our stingapore ones lah.![]()
Sometimes, it could be good also, I think.
Just imagine, the woman ask the guy, " You have no money, right?" The guy reply,"Yes".
It is fast and effective, both can go and look for others, also no ones' heart is hurt in the process. Maybe, it is a win- win situation.
Maybe the dawn of computer age that speeds up so much of our lives have to be taken into context of dating also.
now i know why i am single ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:now i know why i am single
Actually single but live with dignity better than marry a gal who does not appreciate you and leave you for a richer dude . Being single is also freedom to do what you like and to have more money on your good self than to invest the hard-earned limited $$ on unappreciative materialistic bitches.
Originally posted by Nocturnal.One:hey brother...this poem u can keep for our future vietnam or china char bor. the words will make sense to them..not our stingapore ones lah.
Got good sg non-materialistic gals but they may not be very chio. Super chio ones usually got rich men to tempt them .
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:But is it really hard for 1200 guy to find a 1200 woman ?
If the woman is roughly equal or slightly below.......isnt it then roughly compatible ?
I dont understand.
dun say 1200 female. 800 female can gua?
see their face sian 1/2 already, still want to even go steady or get married. i tink i got better things to do.