Double standard - citizens of Singapore are told by pap to accept low pay. Endless increase in cost of living with low pay how to cope???? They are oppressing kings and queens.
More widening of income gap in Singapore.
vote the PAP out in coming general elections.

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA..................
HO SAY......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:vote the PAP out in coming general elections.
Yes, sir!
Future president must be happy.
I like the subtitles.. hor say... LOL..
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:let’s vote for a next president who does it for free!
He should be from IMH one.
President of IMH.
hmm.... 26% salary increment for seein no evil, speakin no evil n hearin no evil.
It pays to keep his mouth ,ears and eyes shut
Originally posted by Ice kosong:hmm.... 26% salary increment for seein no evil, speakin no evil n hearin no evil.
It pays to keep his mouth ,ears and eyes shut
Probably the thunderstrike party has more dirt under the carpet this time. To prevent the dirt from being exposed they decided to give him increment.
He will not benefited from this increment.
He already benefited from his last few increment and can buy roti prata for all his homeland people.
This increment is for the next guy.
There is only a few guys who will be pushed up for this rubber stamp role.
He is eating, sleeping, and shitting with all expenses paid by us.
Why did he need such a huge salary when he dun even have any say in anything ?
I urge all Singaporeans, do think about this... In your working life, you may be getting 30% increment when you job hop or move up the ranks. But up to a certain pay scale the % tapers off. $3.3 mil to $4.2 mil for shaking hands, taking pictures and flying to other countries to chit chat??? It's ridiculous!
NOMINAL GDP is 14.5% BUT REAL GDP is 1.5%! It just means high inflation! And they dare to pay themselves a 30% increment? They can say next year it's $1 as variable is expected to be lower, but that means nothing cos the bloody pay comes from taxes which is carried by everyone in Singapore! They boost the nominal GDP by inflating prices and in return we suffer twice! Higher prices and more taxes!
This is really getting out of hand! They need to be managed. Please vote wisely!!! This is the first time I asked of others to vote not for the PAP!
i want his job !!!!!
hope he keeps his nose shut too
Pls justify for the pay increase.
Next move - 30% pay increase for all Millionsters and Million Puppies.
Reason - they have achieved their KPI and Ah Kong say OK.
Not Happy ? Too bad cos that is nothing you can do but pay for their millionaire life.
This is totally unexpected.
Shocking.
What were the ministers and MPs thinking? ![]()
they wanna piss citizens even more when elections is coming? ![]()
Pushed thru parliament with little opposition.That's good right? That's how we pushed thru so many policies over the years and became what we are today. Imagine if there's a lot of opposition, PM would have to think about how to fix them, instead of thinking what's good for singapore. Haha.
This pay increase is to shut the next president up.
Some one was mentioning if the one below the prata man want to increase their pay.
They have to increase the prata man first before they increase their own pay.
But, it is not a right time to do it for themselves.
As for the prata man, he dunno what is going on so nothing to talk about.
got extra money, then take lah..... ask question for wat?
Not as if the money is ' dirty '.......
i agree with the increase
to prevent corruption. it is not easy to be a president of singapore you know.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i agree with the increase
to prevent corruption. it is not easy to be a president of singapore you know.
There's no limit to a person's greed.
A greedy person will take bribes even If they are highly paid.
I do not agree with pay rise.
Furthermore, a higher pay may result in politicians whose aim is money not serving the interests of Singaporeans.