Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i agree with the increase
to prevent corruption. it is not easy to be a president of singapore you know.
there will never have corruption in $inkapore bcos they can take money as and when thay wish.......
If singaporeans say nothing about this increase, after the election, ministers' pays will also increase by the same %.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i agree with the increase
to prevent corruption. it is not easy to be a president of singapore you know.
u need power to corrupt, how is he goin to corrupt wen he dun has any power?
their way of "fighting" inflation...
raise pay...
increase his own salary ofcos 1 stamp approve la.cb his travel,makan and house all free.so take so much for wat.compare to other country even usa president do so many things also not so high.this indian fker greedy.
don wan to set a minimum income for us.yet everyyear increase ur own pay.knnbccb
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:let’s vote for a next president who does it for free!
Steven Lim?
GREED will be their Down fall!!!!
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA..................
HO SAY......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I like this one...hahahahaha...HO SAY LIAO!
He's only getting a 1.5 peanuts increase. Anyway, he stepping down soon.
Come Aug 17, Neverdone step down, Fatherly may be stepping up to shake hand and take the peanut pay. Most likely another no contest for presidential elections.
*applause*
M&M Milk Chocolates melts in your bank.
Truly, made in Singapore.
Originally posted by Nelstar:He's only getting a 1.5 peanuts increase. Anyway, he stepping down soon.
Come Aug 17, Neverdone step down, Fatherly may be stepping up to shake hand and take the peanut pay. Most likely another no contest for presidential elections.
*applause*
M&M Milk Chocolates melts in your bank.
Truly, made in Singapore.
I wanna vote for presidential elections too. Hope gt ppl contest.
Originally posted by Ice kosong:hope he keeps his nose shut too
At least he keeps his backside shut, unlike u, go farting around, fatboy. No wonder so smelly.
pap know that they will remain in power after the GE, so they dun need to refrain themselves from making unpopular policies.
do you know why the president get a pay rise? Its not really to recognise the effort put in by him. but rather, this is a "bribe" by the parliament.
the last time the govt have a pay rise, the parliament approve to raise the pay of the president first.
a few months later, the parliament would request for a payrise, which then the president would approve.
so, base on history, our ministers would get 30% payraise across the board after the election.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Steven Lim?
wah, so nice the job
I WANNA TO BE A QUEEN
Before we give this guy a huge salary increase, we need to ask him to show us a breakdown of the reserves that he is supposed to guard.
Or else he should coughed out every single cents that he is paid as he never fulfil his basic responsibility and not give him lots of money cos he is the big boss.
If you demand market rate salary, you better deliver market rate performance.
Not hide behind some statistical figure to justify your shameless pay rise.
LOL!! I think Nathan threatened them saying "If you don't pay me more, I will start doing my job properly like Ong."
With his track record during the jap occupation, they have found the right puppy for the job.
So, he was rewarded with so much of our hard earned money for playing dumb not for him to do the correct thing.
They can do what they can in the house without any objection cos we are too damn timid and bo chap.
I just to joke with my kids, next time, be a president. Earn good money.

AD said...The way that they look downwards seems kinda funny. Looked like children who felt guilty which being scold by their parents.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA..................
HO SAY......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Look at this Hum Tee Dum Tee... Haaaaaa..... What have you done for the country to justify your astronomical salary? What excactly are your roles as a President besides smiling like a retard?
Originally posted by Falsemove123:Look at this Hum Tee Dum Tee... Haaaaaa..... What have you done for the country to justify your astronomical salary? What excactly are your roles as a President besides smiling like a retard?
Oei, he makes sure he smiles at the nation's every single event and smiles whenever receiving foreign royalties.
It is not an easy task, especially, when people always ask him what he did for the country to receive such an enormous pay without laughing out loud but maintaining a smile.
what? è¿˜åœ¨åŠ ï¼Ÿï¼Ÿï¼Ÿ