A QUALITY control technician who paid $50 to a teenage prostitute for sex was jailed for 12 months on Thursday.
Bhadrulzaman Hashim, 29, is the second man to have received a similar sentence for paid sex with the 14-year-old girl at Summer Hotel in Geylang.
The court heard that he met the girl through a mutual friend in October 2008. She had told him that she was 17. In April 2009, he chanced upon the victim soliciting outside the Lorong 22 Geylang hotel.
He approached her and she said that she was working as a prostitute. He engaged her for sex at $50 without checking her age.
He kept in touch with her after that. Five months later, he went near Summer Hotel and again approached the victim who was paid $50 for her sexual services.
A third charge was taken into consideration. He could have been jailed for up to seven years and/or fined on each charge.
-- ST
i thought sell ciggies you have to ask for IC.
solicit prostitute also have to?
what a crazy world!!!
A QUALITY control technician who paid $50 to a teenage prostitute for sex was jailed for 12 months on Thursday.
He's doing QC ???
technical mah. muz QC the technical aspects of the prostitute.
how he get caught huh?
Kena raid when doing.....?
i think she got caught den his number is on her hp den kana investigated.
Originally posted by Ito_^:i think she got caught den his number is on her hp den kana investigated.
ah....... so the morale of the story is: Don't let the cha bo got hold of your HP number...... best is to get a private number, and use a fake ang mo name when befriend her......
dividend coming out soon. More of this case will surface in no time.
i think its ridiculous.
he solicited her at geylang. the blame should be on the prostitute. isnt it ridiculous asking a prostitute for her IC?
We should put 15% of our youth younger than 15 into jail for having underage sex.
It's so common nowadays that the problem of underage sex is happening in Singapore and counsellor also voice out this issue many times liao.
maybe he brags around saying he sex with a girl so chio
then kena sabo ![]()
He forgot to QC the girl properly.... didnt know she's 14 and not 18.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:ah....... so the morale of the story is: Don't let the cha bo got hold of your HP number...... best is to get a private number, and use a fake ang mo name when befriend her......
Ya lol
Originally posted by dragg:i think its ridiculous.
he solicited her at geylang. the blame should be on the prostitute. isnt it ridiculous asking a prostitute for her IC?
Haha. They will think you are police out to catch them.
Stupid girl. 14yo sell her pussy for $50 only. $500 lah.
Maybe she chui looking...
me also wan to go try find one..........
Originally posted by alize:Stupid girl. 14yo sell her pussy for $50 only. $500 lah.
Maybe she chui looking...