STOMPer aileen was disappointed to see a group of Singapore Airlines stewardesses smoking publicly at Terminal 3 while still in their uniform.
She said in her contribution (Apr 16):
"SQ ladies smoking in public.
"Was at T3 on 15th April 2011 at about 11.20pm.
"Saw this group of our SQ ladies smoking in their uniform.
"Aren't they not supposed to?
"Was a disappointment to see this!"
here we go again
is smokin a crime?
wats the fuk wrong with these ppl?
Originally posted by Icerage:is smokin a crime?
wats the fuk wrong with these ppl?
Cos their customers think SIA is very prestigious, and the crew members should be "class enough" not to smoke.
actually smoking in sheltered area is a offence
Originally posted by sbst275:actually smoking in sheltered area is a offence
can be a smoking lobby though.
Originally posted by Junyang700:can be a smoking lobby though.
there's no more indoor smoking lobby.. only RWS & MBS's casino
Originally posted by sbst275:actually smoking in sheltered area is a offence
most airports do have smoking areas and ARE SHELTERED
Originally posted by Icerage:
most airports do have smoking areas and ARE SHELTERED
http://www.changiairport.com/at-changi/facilities-and-services/smoking-areas
so wats the offence?
kopitiams oso got sheltered smokin areas
Originally posted by Icerage:so wats the offence?
kopitiams oso got sheltered smokin areas
coffeshop was given a leeway. as long as the corner is not inside the shop unit itself.
but itself is enough to kill coffeeshop's biz for the smokers crowd.. 5% space area allowed
SIA is a world class brand. If they even put on that uniform, then they should respect the code of conduct laid down to them. If not, it's a violation of the contract and they deserve to be terminated. It's as simple as that.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:SIA is a world class brand. If they even put on that uniform, then they should respect the code of conduct laid down to them. If not, it's a violation of the contract and they deserve to be terminated. It's as simple as that.
was that laid to them? are u sure?
i have seen many air hostess from many airlines smokin
Originally posted by Icerage:
was that laid to them? are u sure?i have seen many air hostess from many airlines smokin
Really..... which ones?
code of conduct laid down to them? - for smokin
are u sure?
go check it out man.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:go check it out man.
u said tat, so prove it
maybe let's build a private smoking lounge for the employee.
the next report you'll see at stomp will be:
SIA lady emitting cigarette smoke smell.
Originally posted by May-yuen:The contract does not say that you are not allowed to smoke in uniform; jus that u should be sitting down when smoking
in places where you cannot smoke?
tis part applies to everyone
are the girls married???
Come on...
this is equivalent to us NS guys smoking in public with the SAF uniform on
the image is tarnished
at least change out of ur uniform and smoke
NS guys smoke in uniform, can still close one eye. SIA stewardesses smoking...gives the impression of bad breath. And unlike war movies, SIA girls that the world has seen on ads over the past 30 years do not have cigarettes in hand.
No
i will not tolerate NS guys smoking in uniform
if u wan do bad things, dun make urself get caught doing so obvious