Yes I agree . Exactly my point . Fearsome People . but Temujin IS Gengis Khan . Read Thoroughly .
The death toll of Mongol Invasion is about 40 millions . keep your doubt . because wikipedia is more reliable than you . Yes there is probability that wikipedia could be wrong but the last I checked they are world acclaimed and you are not .
till date you only presented your thot and your 'what if' . nothing solid as argument point yet . and if you want to find out about the death toll in WW2 help yourself with wikipedia or other search engines which I dare not suggest because they tend to provide "inaccurate and doubtful" information . to some people .
Originally posted by Kosen pang:Yes I agree . Exactly my point . Fearsome People . but Temujin IS Gengis Khan . Read Thoroughly .
The death toll of Mongol Invasion is about 40 millions . keep your doubt . because wikipedia is more reliable than you . Yes there is probability that wikipedia could be wrong but the last I checked they are world acclaimed and you are not .
till date you only presented your thot and your 'what if' . nothing solid as argument point yet . and if you want to find out about the death toll in WW2 help yourself with wikipedia or other search engines which I dare not suggest because they tend to provide "inaccurate and doubtful" information . to some people .
I read about Mongolia a long time ago before you and before the Internet era and Wikipedia . And I also read thoroughly. I had a book on Genghis Khan who was Temujin before he became a Khan.
You started of by being bias and think Wikipedia is superior or may be even a God to you. Your position is that you quoted and lifted everything wholesale from Wiki, you doubted the 40 millions but you never bothered to verify. Instead, you swallowed wholesale - bait, hook and sinker.
I asked a few questions and you dared not answer because that will put you into a difficult position. If you think 40 millions is the death toll, quote other reliable sources, not just Wikipedia.
Last I checked, Wikipedia is full of errors, bias and opinions of contributors. You admittted that Wikipedia could be wrong yet you chose to believe. You have blind faith.
If I have presented 'what if', what has Wikipedia presented? The 40 million death toll is a claim that could be inflated by the writer who had an enormous admiration of GK and wanted to show how mighty he was. Until you can prove to me that there was reallly 40 million, your position is no better than my 'what if'.
Having said all these, I sense that you stick to your position and sided with Wikipedia because that is your source and you rely on it ONLY. A true seeker of knowledge do not just take one source which could be bias. For instance, the Japanese history books claimed there was no Rape of Nanking - what do you say?
if its not this guy, then it has to be tan ah gaw. not special
This is an interesting thread but let it not descend into unnecessary flaming. After all, everyone in here is a history lover, no?
I have to give my 2 cents worth that while wikipedia may be an interesting read, it is not the ultimate reliable source of info. I have ever seen Alessandro Del Piero's (Italian footballer) nationality as Singaporean and was born in 1911, all this on wiki. Anyone can edit wiki so there lies the problem.
GK should be in hell for aeons isnt it, together with hitler
I read about Mongolia a long time ago before you and before the Internet era and Wikipedia . And I also read thoroughly. I had a book on Genghis Khan who was Temujin before he became a Khan.
You started of by being bias and think Wikipedia is superior or may be even a God to you. Your position is that you quoted and lifted everything wholesale from Wiki, you doubted the 40 millions but you never bothered to verify. Instead, you swallowed wholesale - bait, hook and sinker.
Please paste below as your new reply parts where I got biased .
I stated Wikipedia is more reliable than YOU . doesnt mean I worship wikipedia like god . I did copy and paste the basic information about mongol invasion frm wikipedia to the first posts in this topi in order to provide a basic information of what the topic is really about and that is totally fair . I dont get why you are so worked up with that ? what is the connection with bait hook and fishing ? rhetorical .
I asked a few questions and you dared not answer because that will put you into a difficult position. If you think 40 millions is the death toll, quote other reliable sources, not just Wikipedia.
You assumed I would be in difficult position by answering your question . does that mean you did wanted or was hoping for me to be in difficult position by asking me specific questions that you formulated in such ways in order to achieve that goal ?
You wanted other source ? say earlier . http://necrometrics.com/pre1700a.htm
| Rank | Death Toll | Cause | Centuries |
| 1 | 63 million | Second World War | 20C |
| 2 | 40 million | Mao Zedong (mostly famine) | 20C |
| 40 million | Genghis Khan | 13C | |
| 4 | 27 million | British India (mostly famine) | 19C |
| 5 | 25 million | Fall of the Ming Dynasty | 17C |
| 6 | 20 million | Taiping Rebellion | 19C |
| 20 million | Joseph Stalin | 20C | |
| 8 | 19 million | Mideast Slave Trade | 7C-19C |
| 9 | 17 million | Timur Lenk | 14C-15C |
| 10 | 16 million | Atlantic Slave Trade | 15C-19C |
| 11 | 15 million | First World War | 20C |
| 15 million | Conquest of the Americas | 15C-19C | |
| 13 | 13 million | Muslim Conquest of India | 11C-18C |
| 14 | 10 million | An Lushan Revolt | 8C |
| 10 million | Xin Dynasty | 1C | |
| 16 | 9 million | Russian Civil War | 20C |
| 17 | 8 million | Fall of Rome | 5C |
| 8 million | Congo Free State | 19C-20C | |
| 19 | 7½ million | Thirty Years War | 17C |
| 7½ million | Fall of the Yuan Dynasty | 14C |
http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-chat/2663006/posts
Over the course of the century and a half run of the Mongol Empire, about 22 percent of the world's total land area had been conquered and an estimated 40 million people were slaughtered by the horse-driven, bow-wielding hordes. Depopulation over such a large swathe of land meant that countless numbers of cultivated fields eventually returned to forests.
http://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/entry/Mongol_Empire
The Mongol Empire (Mongolian: Их Монгол УлÑ�, meaning "Great Mongol Nation;" (1206–1405) was the largest contiguous land empire in history, covering over 33 million km² at its peak, with an estimated population of over 100 million people. The Mongol Empire was founded by Genghis Khan in 1206, and at its height, encompassed the majority of territories from southeast Asia to central Europe.
After unifying the Mongol–Turkic tribes, the Empire expanded via numerous conquests over continental Eurasia, beginning with the conquests of Western Xia in north China and the Khwarezmid Empire in Iran. Modern estimates suggest that 30 million or more people died during the Mongol conquests.
Last I checked, Wikipedia is full of errors, bias and opinions of contributors. You admittted that Wikipedia could be wrong yet you chose to believe. You have blind faith.
Keep your doubt for yourself but where is the the prove of 'last-you-checked-wikipedia-is-full-of-error-and-bias' ? I admit wikipedia could be wrong but they did perfect their contents overtime . and I read about the same in pages too other than wiki . so who are you to judge someone's faith being blind ? is this even about faith at all ? wiki could be wrong and that is quite an ethical remark regarding even real encyclopedia do perfect contents annually .
If I have presented 'what if', what has Wikipedia presented? The 40 million death toll is a claim that could be inflated by the writer who had an enormous admiration of GK and wanted to show how mighty he was. Until you can prove to me that there was reallly 40 million, your position is no better than my 'what if'.
It was posted from earlier pages that "the deathtoll of mongol invasion is about 40 millions death" . it is 'about' which means it would go back and forth by a little . not by much . it is the same when they say "the dinosaur in the past has evolved to the size of a avian and could be the chicken we have on our dining table" . now until they have advnce news we just hold on to that piece of information . we dont go scientist on it why ? because it is just a strip of information that is not so valueable in our life and unless we are anthropologist we dont waste our time digging on it like you do .
Having said all these, I sense that you stick to your position and sided with Wikipedia because that is your source and you rely on it ONLY. A true seeker of knowledge do not just take one source which could be bias. For instance, the Japanese history books claimed there was no Rape of Nanking - what do you say?
having said all these, I sense that you stick to your position and sided with YOURSELF because that is your source and you rely on it ONLY and you failed to present any realiable source that stated otherwise . so while you are on it . shut up . because I did presented many other sources thou my initial source from wikipedia should suffice but being fair I still consider your bulshit lamenting . and if you did finally found your sources that state otherwise you can speak . if you deny and speak before you found your other sources . I am not even replying your sorry ass anymore . keep your doubt . this topic was supposed to be discussion about mongol invasion and the comaparison to world wars . smiley face .
Originally posted by Kosen pang:I read about Mongolia a long time ago before you and before the Internet era and Wikipedia . And I also read thoroughly. I had a book on Genghis Khan who was Temujin before he became a Khan.
Please paste below as your new reply parts where I got biased .
I stated Wikipedia is more reliable than YOU . doesnt mean I worship wikipedia like god . I did copy and paste the basic information about mongol invasion frm wikipedia to the first posts in this topi in order to provide a basic information of what the topic is really about and that is totally fair . I dont get why you are so worked up with that ? what is the connection with bait hook and fishing ? rhetorical .
You assumed I would be in difficult position by answering your question . does that mean you did wanted or was hoping for me to be in difficult position by asking me specific questions that you formulated in such ways in order to achieve that goal ?
You wanted other source ? say earlier . http://necrometrics.com/pre1700a.htm
Rank Death Toll Cause Centuries 1 63 million Second World War 20C 2 40 million Mao Zedong (mostly famine) 20C 40 million Genghis Khan 13C 4 27 million British India (mostly famine) 19C 5 25 million Fall of the Ming Dynasty 17C 6 20 million Taiping Rebellion 19C 20 million Joseph Stalin 20C 8 19 million Mideast Slave Trade 7C-19C 9 17 million Timur Lenk 14C-15C 10 16 million Atlantic Slave Trade 15C-19C 11 15 million First World War 20C 15 million Conquest of the Americas 15C-19C 13 13 million Muslim Conquest of India 11C-18C 14 10 million An Lushan Revolt 8C 10 million Xin Dynasty 1C 16 9 million Russian Civil War 20C 17 8 million Fall of Rome 5C 8 million Congo Free State 19C-20C 19 7½ million Thirty Years War 17C 7½ million Fall of the Yuan Dynasty 14C
http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-chat/2663006/posts
Over the course of the century and a half run of the Mongol Empire, about 22 percent of the world's total land area had been conquered and an estimated 40 million people were slaughtered by the horse-driven, bow-wielding hordes. Depopulation over such a large swathe of land meant that countless numbers of cultivated fields eventually returned to forests.
http://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/entry/Mongol_Empire
The Mongol Empire (Mongolian: Их Монгол УлÑ�, meaning "Great Mongol Nation;" (1206–1405) was the largest contiguous land empire in history, covering over 33 million km² at its peak, with an estimated population of over 100 million people. The Mongol Empire was founded by Genghis Khan in 1206, and at its height, encompassed the majority of territories from southeast Asia to central Europe.
After unifying the Mongol–Turkic tribes, the Empire expanded via numerous conquests over continental Eurasia, beginning with the conquests of Western Xia in north China and the Khwarezmid Empire in Iran. Modern estimates suggest that 30 million or more people died during the Mongol conquests.
Keep your doubt for yourself but where is the the prove of 'last-you-checked-wikipedia-is-full-of-error-and-bias' ? I admit wikipedia could be wrong but they did perfect their contents overtime . and I read about the same in pages too other than wiki . so who are you to judge someone's faith being blind ? is this even about faith at all ? wiki could be wrong and that is quite an ethical remark regarding even real encyclopedia do perfect contents annually .
It was posted from earlier pages that "the deathtoll of mongol invasion is about 40 millions death" . it is 'about' which means it would go back and forth by a little . not by much . it is the same when they say "the dinosaur in the past has evolved to the size of a avian and could be the chicken we have on our dining table" . now until they have advnce news we just hold on to that piece of information . we dont go scientist on it why ? because it is just a strip of information that is not so valueable in our life and unless we are anthropologist we dont waste our time digging on it like you do .
having said all these, I sense that you stick to your position and sided with YOURSELF because that is your source and you rely on it ONLY and you failed to present any realiable source that stated otherwise . so while you are on it . shut up . because I did presented many other sources thou my initial source from wikipedia should suffice but being fair I still consider your bulshit lamenting . and if you did finally found your sources that state otherwise you can speak . if you deny and speak before you found your other sources . I am not even replying your sorry ass anymore . keep your doubt . this topic was supposed to be discussion about mongol invasion and the comaparison to world wars . smiley face .
hahaha, you want to go down the longkang path with me?
Look at what crap you write:
This thread is about your ass! Until I poked it you stuck to your shit.
All war figures are estimates or suggestions: they cannot be independently verified.
Modern estimates suggest that 30 million or more people died during the Mongol conquests
Wah lau...damn jialat man lol. History is about an exchange of ideas, history is written the way historians want us to see it often times. Be open, there's no absolute right or wrong because none of us have ever lived in that era.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Wah lau...damn jialat man lol. History is about an exchange of ideas, history is written the way historians want us to see it often times. Be open, there's no absolute right or wrong because none of us have ever lived in that era.
hahaha, you are absolutely right. The issue was "Is the 40 million death toll tenable and credible claim?" When looking at sources, there is this danger of 'confirming' by repetition. Just because more than one source published the same figure doesn't mean it is the truth. We have heard this before: a lie told repeatedly becomes a truth.
I am open to facts and I have no interest to be stuck with any figure. Unless, someone alive now has counted the dead toll caused by the Khans, we have no idea the correct figure.
Oh note, history in not about exchange of ideas. This forum is. But sometimes we get heated up during exchanges, so let that be history!
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Wah lau...damn jialat man lol. History is about an exchange of ideas, history is written the way historians want us to see it often times. Be open, there's no absolute right or wrong because none of us have ever lived in that era.
undeniably true . we did post some wiki contents in the first posts to provide basic information for the discussion . but some people have to go and scrutinize into the details in order to prove that wikipedia could be wrong .
Yes it was written 'about 40 millions' in wiki and other sources and we just paste it up for discussion reference purpose . there is no need to sweat whether it is actually 40 millions or 5 millions . it is like you are discussing about the danger of eating too much KFC and whether it should be considered a bio hazard(for example) and someone came up and say does kentucky fried chicken really came from kentucky ? like everyday ? sian right .
all forum postings are for discussion. that's why there is a 'reply to topic' button. wiki and history book publishers don't invite discussions.
whether it is figure or story or chicken, if in doubt or if one is not certain, ask or query. and if the reply is not satisfactory, ask some more!
Questions are better left unanswered when it will put the questioned in an awkward position. Or simply... not all questions have answers...
Believe or not to believe....
I said shut up .
Originally posted by Aneslayer:Questions are better left unanswered when it will put the questioned in an awkward position. Or simply... not all questions have answers...
Believe or not to believe....
In an exam, all questions have answers. No answer, no marks.
In reality, no answer means don't know, don't want to answer, better not to answer in case ....., don't want to look like an idiot, don't want to be challenged, don't want to be embarrassed, don't want to be in awkward position.
Believe me the above are possible answers to why people don't answer question. It is not the same as questions have no answers!
Not all questions are equal...
Not all questions are of equal value...
Not all questions are worth answering...
Our army got a lot of "Keng"his Khan .
Originally posted by Kosen pang:Quick Facts .
Mongol invasions progressed throughout the 13th century, resulting in the vast Mongol Empire which covered much of Asia and Eastern Europe by 1300
The territorial gains of the Mongols persisted into the 15th century in Persia (Timurid dynasty) and in Russia (Tatar and Mongol raids against Russian states), and into the 19th century in India (the Mughal Empire).
Kingdoms/Countries took part in the war Include :
Jin Dynasty
Dali Kingdom
Western Xia
Song Dynasty
Manchuria
Khwarizmian Empire
Persia
Kievian Russia
Volga Bulgaria
Goryeo
Poland
Hungary
Croatia
Bulgaria
Serbia
Byzantium
Japan
Vietnam
Champa
Myanmar
Java
Anatolia
Mesopotamia
Mamluk Sultanate
Sultanate of Rûm
Conquests Timeline :
- 1205–1209 conquest of Western China
- 1207 conquest of Siberia
- 1211–1234 conquest of Northern China
- 1213–1235 conquest of Manchuria
- 1218–1220 conquest online key store onlinecdkeyseller.com Persia
- 1220-1223, 1235-1330 invasions of Georgia and the Caucasus
- 1220–1224 of the Cumans
- 1223–1236 invasion of Volga Bulgaria
- 1231–1259 invasion of Korea
- Mongol invasion of Europe
- 1237–1242 invasion of Russia
- 1241 invasion of Poland (Battle of Legnica)
- 1241 invasion of Hungary
- 1241 invasion of Austria and Northeast Italy
- 1241–1242 invasion of Croatia
- 1242 invasion of Serbia and Bulgaria
- 1241-1244 invasion of Anatolia
- 1251-1259 invasion of pc game seller onlinecdkeyseller.com Mesopotamia
- 1257, 1284, 1287 invasions of Vietnam
- 1258 invasion of Baghdad
- 1258-1259 invasion of Galych-Volhynia, Lithuania and Poland
- 1260 Battle of Ain Jalut
- 1260 Mongol raid raid against Syria
- 1264-1265 raid against Bulgaria and Thrace
- 1264-1308 invasion of Sakhalin Island
- 1271 raid against Syria
- 1274, 1281 invasions of Japan
- 1274 raid against Bulgaria
- 1275, 1277 raids against Lithuania
- 1277 battle of Abulustayn
- 1277 invasion of Myanmar
- 1279 invasions of Southern China
- 1281 invasion of Syria
- 1285 invasion of Hungary
- 1285 raid against Bulgaria
- 1287 invasion of Myanmar
- 1287 raids against Poland
- 1293 invasion of Java
- 1297 - 1308 Pc game store onlinecdkeyseller.com Sultanate War
- 1299 invasion of Syria
- 1222-1327 Mongol invasions of India
- 1300 Mongol invasion of Myanmar
- 1300 Mongol invasion of Syria
- 1303 Invasion of Syria
- 1307 Mongol invasion of Gilan
- 1312 Mongol invasion of Syria
- 1324, 1337 Mongol raids against Thrace
Ghenghis Khan was a conquer not a bankster. WW1 and WW2 where designed by the banksters like the Rothschilds and company to take control of the world with the use of the masons (foot soldiers). Shortly Ghengis Khan was not a scammer like the banksters.
aiyo....leave the stats aside...historical truths could be or not be...thats makes it interesting and speculative like da vinci code....
else said, Genghis era was great terror spread throughout the world...
we may not know if below picture is really him...but if it is the main picture passed down....who else could we verify that its not...till new archaelogical evidences disprove it....

Originally posted by Fcukpap:aiyo....leave the stats aside...historical truths could be or not be...thats makes it interesting and speculative like da vinci code....
else said, Genghis era was great terror spread throughout the world...
we may not know if below picture is really him...but if it is the main picture passed down....who else could we verify that its not...till new archaelogical evidences disprove it....
Looks like the wanton mee uncle I saw at redhill before!
hmm.........I am wondering how does his army conquer so many lands?how does he move his armies and food from land to land? how does he replaced the soldiers and generals who have perished in the battlefield?
the land he conquered were so weak to the extent that its like men fighting boys?
Originally posted by Rooney9:hmm.........I am wondering how does his army conquer so many lands?how does he move his armies and food from land to land? how does he replaced the soldiers and generals who have perished in the battlefield?
the land he conquered were so weak to the extent that its like men fighting boys?
Using his knife, he made the man cry.
Using his lanjiao, he made the woman cry.
And then, the new babies cry.
wonder if he uses metallic kinky condom...
really no body should fuking care. its so long ago and who wrote the records how true and down to details, any manipulation to it its all too long ago, hardly treacable. so read just read, don;t ponder too much on it