Former principal jailed for underage paid sex
SINGAPORE: Former principal of Pei Chun Public School Lee Lip Hong has been sentenced to nine weeks' jail for having paid sex with a minor.
He pleaded guilty on Friday morning.
The court heard that Lee first came to know of the girl's services from an Internet vice website.
He then procured her services through the website, which stated the girl's age as 18 years old.
Lee's lawyer Melanie Ho told the court that her client was misled about the girl's real age.
She said that when he met the girl's pimp, Tang Boon Thiew, he was told that the girl was 19 years old.
Ms Ho said Lee had no reason to suspect that she was younger than her stated age on the website.
She said when Lee met the girl, she told him she was 19 years old.
Ms
Ho said Lee did not suspect anything was wrong and had no reason to
doubt her stated age, based on her physical appearance, demeanour and
maturity.
Lee broke down during the court session as his lawyer pleaded for leniency.
Ms Ho said her client was very remorseful and understood that he had made a very serious mistake.
Lee
later requested to plead personally, telling the judge that even though
he changed his mind and decided to engage a counsel, he never changed
his decision to plead guilty.
He said he was fully ashamed of his actions, which have caused pain and harm to his family, especially his wife.
Lee said he had disappointed many who entrusted him to be their role model.
He
also acknowledged that it was his personal lack of control of his moral
standards and his weak resistance to distractions that led to his
mistake.
When the jail sentence was handed down at about noon, Lee was seen wiping tears from his eyes.
Lee's
lawyer, who had pleaded to the court to impose a fine, later told
reporters that her client has taken full responsibility for his actions.
She said he was remorseful and was ready to move on.
- CNA/wm
Even if he was misled, he could have still asked to see her IC.
If she refused to produce it, he could have just walked out.
This is what happens when he thinks with the wrong head.
now she is legal liao rite.
i wonder if the rate is adjusted proportionately downwards with age
If the client was misled, why should he be sentenced guilty?
Originally posted by dragg:he paid dearly for one night of ‘fun’.
somemore the girl not pretty. nose looks like a potato.
Look he wanted a very young girl in the first place. Infact what he wanted is one who has just reached the legal age to have sex. Too bad he was tricked.
The law is to protect very young girls, and to be sure that there are no loophole for these paedophiles to escape, the law is absolute. The girl underage under the law, you have sex, it is an offence. Full stop.
Most common excuse "I didn't know" even if they know they will say that. That one cannot use anynore, so now they say they kena bluff. This excuse still not allowed.
No need to ask for NRIC or birth cert. just don't prefer very young girls.
It is stupid, young is good, even younger better, if younger still betterest, if not stopped, have you any idea how young they will go?
What happened to the pimp who recruited the minor to become whore?
Originally posted by Fcukpap:in view of the insensitivity of how the case is being handled, it has raised quite a large outrage that does not reflect positively back to the system….
i foresee 2016 is going to be a good year again ….
Wa, like dat also can.
Of the 44, Mr Lee is mentioned at every 9'O clock news the last few nights.
Originally posted by mancha:Of the 44, Mr Lee is mentioned at every 9'O clock news the last few nights.
Many people speculate that this is distraction from the hougang by election.
Just like that time suddenly came out the JN saga.
these 2 got balls
tt hougang bloke no balls
Originally posted by charlize:Just like that time suddenly came out the JN saga.
Jack Neo distract what?
Distract what? Yes.
The man behind the cleaner, Mr Ravi, won't be distracted.
It is more making use of Mr Lee as an example. Now the other tua hoots are all scarred.
If they are done it, their legs are shaking. If they haven't they will not start.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:somemore the girl not pretty. nose looks like a potato.
her make up skill fail... without make up, she actually looks better >___>
Originally posted by Fcukpap:i can never approve the way this case has been handled with such insensitivity…
i feel more turned off with the system…
I wonder why did they publish out the names... sure those guys did something wrong but does it warrants the need to publish out the names???
Originally posted by Fcukpap:i can never approve the way this case has been handled with such insensitivity…
i feel more turned off with the system…
Elaborate..
Steph Thia Hwee Koon Singaporean Underage Teen Prostitution Scandal Exposed
Download:
http://www.myallsearch.com/Web/Steph+Thia+Hwee+Koon+Major+Scandal.html
they should not be published till they have a chance to prove on trial and are convicted.
the best part is that they have gag protection for women but not for men, which i do not think that is correct under human rights. Further, Subhash has insisted to know who the girl was and her identity before there is any grounds for charge.
Why was this revealed only at a later stage? is that right?
the case has proven some legal as well as administrative loopholes on how the case should be handled in a fair and equitable manner.
so next time u go online buy flour.. u better be careful lor...... website it's flour u cannot believe... the sales perons say it's flour u also cannot believe.... when u go collect the flour u see white white powder u also cannot believe... maybe it's drug then u die liao lor...