2 men charged with paid sex with underage girl back in court
SINGAPORE: Two men facing charges of having paid sex with an underage girl were back in court on Monday for a date to be fixed for a discovery conference.
Choong Sin Jian, 27, and Lee Vin Sen, 35, will be returning to court on June 11 for their lawyers to meet the prosecution to exchange information on their cases.
They are among 48 men charged with having commercial sex with an underage girl.
Choong allegedly paid S$600 for the girl's sexual services on two occasions at Strand Hotel in Bencoolen Street in January 2011.
He is represented by Mr Peter Fernando.
He will be claiming trial to both charges.
Lee allegedly paid the girl S$450 for sex at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel in September 2010.
Lee, who was previously represented by Mr Sng Kheng Huat, will now be represented by Ms Lim Kim Hong.
If convicted, they could be jailed up to seven years and fined.
- CNA/cc
Who benefits? The lawyers.
why all at bencoolen ah?
haha
but but but.. I thought govt dun allow hourly use of rooms except those in geylang.
and back to my question... why all bencoolen ah? I suspect hotel 81 bencoolen got some secret passage for the famous and rich go in and meet pok pok kay in the hotel room.
got MBS oso yo.
The only secret passage at bencoolen hotel 81 is their carpark to the lobby. You can enter from the carpark straight to the ground floor lift without passing thru the lobby.
Yes, bencoolen hotel 81 has hourly rates, 30 bucks per 2 hours I last remembered, the cheaper ones are 20 bucks for 2 hours.
I do know that hotel in and out, but not because of ahem ahem.
they got say use hourly rates ah?
if they can pay $450 for the service, they can pay $200 per night for the room.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:they got say use hourly rates ah?
Acherly, the reception counter there got a board with the tariffs, including 2 hour usage.
Originally posted by FireIce:if they can pay $450 for the service, they can pay $200 per night for the room.
Last I checked, a standard superior room there was only $85 a night before taxes.
Originally posted by ditzy:The only secret passage at bencoolen hotel 81 is their carpark to the lobby. You can enter from the carpark straight to the ground floor lift without passing thru the lobby.
Yes, bencoolen hotel 81 has hourly rates, 30 bucks per 2 hours I last remembered, the cheaper ones are 20 bucks for 2 hours.
I do know that hotel in and out, but not because of ahem ahem.
izzit?
u very familiar leh. you open the hotel ah? with so many pok pok kay transaction going on, good money for the hotel business wor.
Originally posted by ditzy:Last I checked, a standard superior room there was only $85 a night before taxes.
cheaper than 81
but but but a couple of years back, govt got say going to stop hourly rate outside geylang and restrict to only geylang hotels leh.
hotel 81 bencoolen never comply ah?
Originally posted by Honeybunz:izzit?
u very familiar leh. you open the hotel ah? with so many pok pok kay transaction going on, good money for the hotel business wor.
Let's just say I have been in and out that particular hotel for awhile, but not for ahem ahem.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:but but but a couple of years back, govt got say going to stop hourly rate outside geylang and restrict to only geylang hotels leh.
hotel 81 bencoolen never comply ah?
It was only Cynthia Phua who wanted to implement that idea because hookers were turning up at her constituency, the private area behind hotel 81 kovan, and fragance hotels, along upper serangoon road. That area was slated to become the next joo chiat.
why of all the 81, bencoolen is super popular ah?
Well, its centrally located, in its mid price ranged, similar to all the hotels in that area, and that secret car park passage.
Kovan 81 also has the secret car park thing, but the car park is kinda small.
Originally posted by ditzy:Well, its centrally located, in its mid price ranged, similar to all the hotels in that area, and that secret car park passage.
No shyt, Ditzy is hotel sexpert in Singapore...
Originally posted by ditzy:
tt 2 lots???
Originally posted by FireIce:tt 2 lots???
More like 9.
If not enough space.
Originally posted by mancha:If not enough space.
*throw rocks at car...
*throw even more rocks at car...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
*throw rocks at car...
*throw even more rocks at car...
Diu.. have to watch out for ppl scratching car, now with cover.... ppl throw rocks some more. Next time must have a securty guard sitting beside the car.
They are not inside the car doing it, lah. Throw stones for what.
hope these guys stay in Hougang and get to vote.............