Originally posted by speakoutfor:
Yeah, but most people hate christians. Why? Because they claim to be the true and happy people. But I hear so many stories of politics at church, christians trampling over other downtrodden christians. That is why so many people are disillusioned.I have counsel so many youths who blindly join their youth ministry, then those who are no handsome looking guys, nerdy looking girls or guys who have disabilities, are mistreated - marginalised during their activities. Its a disgraceful treatment. Only those who are children of pastors, handsome guys, pretty girls, influential children or children with rich parents are treated better.
At our buddhist counselling center, we try to bring back these disenchanted christians and show the path to nirvana is the right way.
In Singapore, proselytizing to people of other religions and openly encouraging conversions to your religion is a sensitive thing.
I think it MIGHT be acceptable to do it on an individual basis and not target any specific religous group. I don't know what you are doing out there, but when you describe it like in your last paragraph, it sounds out of bounds.
it is all too apparent they are in it to cash in, not spread the faith
I hope at future court hearings, the media get some big bouncers to protect them. See what these CHC people do. Pay for bigger bouncer?
A female photojournalist was overheard yelling, "Why did you push me? I am a woman!".
Shin Min Daily News reported that many supporters were agitated, some were even seen crying outside of court.
Another videographer was also seen arguing with a supporter when the supporter relentlessly waved his hand in front of the camera to prevent him from capturing scenes of Kong Hee walking out of court.
The cameraman told Lianhe Wanbao that the argument started when he asked the man not to block his camera. The supporter then retorted that there was nothing wrong in putting his hands up.
brainwashed people can do anything
be careful
no point getting bouncers
get the cops to arrest the supporters for rioting
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
brainwashed people can do anything
be careful
no point getting bouncers
get the cops to arrest the supporters for rioting
Nice.
hang them for possible treason against the state
Originally posted by laurence82:hang them for possible treason against the state
Wow, enemies of the state
new movie
He got greater calling in the prison where there are more lost sheeps that require his leadership and guidance.
He can show his faith without the riches and good life.
It is a tougher and better test to his faith.
It is a good thing.
Originally posted by alize:I hope at future court hearings, the media get some big bouncers to protect them. See what these CHC people do. Pay for bigger bouncer?
A female photojournalist was overheard yelling, "Why did you push me? I am a woman!".
Shin Min Daily News reported that many supporters were agitated, some were even seen crying outside of court.
Another videographer was also seen arguing with a supporter when the supporter relentlessly waved his hand in front of the camera to prevent him from capturing scenes of Kong Hee walking out of court.
The cameraman told Lianhe Wanbao that the argument started when he asked the man not to block his camera. The supporter then retorted that there was nothing wrong in putting his hands up.
remember benny hinn? ![]()
he is still as good as new now ![]()
Originally posted by mancha:I am not going into the phoo phoo of the people of the church.
But it amaze me that $23 million, $26.5 million, another $20 million contemplated, all this money, it is not God that gave them the money, it is not Satan either, so how did they get the money, and still would be able to get more money.
I don't care if they don't care how their money is spent. But I wonder how they can garner such amount of money. What are the members of the church doing, not all are rich, and I believe many give little, repeatedly. Which means they must be getting on well with life.
With people complaining of rising cost, and "affordable" HDB homes, it seems there are millions and millions of loose change floating around.
Singapore Pools rake in millions,
President Star Charity pull in millions,
CHC has millions they can't be bothered about.
And here we are struggling with 5% inflation.
what scared reporters take pictures when they can get all free publicity they want ? its not 1st time they are in the news. Wife went Hollywood before as 1st asian.
so camera shy meh ?

Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
Important that all their bank accounts be frozen with only minimal sums allowed for routine normal transactions. Itis also important to check all overseas accounts of the various branches . Get a Marvera injunction on all their accounts so that a through investigation can be made. The personal bank accounts of all these five individuals including their spouses , their cheques banking ins and outs , as well as any foreign accounts in foreign should all be throughly CHECKED!
That's right. Freeze and check their accounts
Leave nothing out for they could be hiding their ill gotten wealth somewhere else
Hmmm..............if the money is recovered, a portion of it could be used to fund other programs to the needy
Since the churches are so rich, why not ask them to donate a "substantial" amount to solve the debt crisis in Europe?
Originally posted by speakoutfor:How to find goodness? I counsel so many ex-christians and all of them tell me that they initially taught christianity was something enlightening for them, would bring them out of their lull but eventually they were disapponted by they way they were treated by the politics of the church.
Yes there are a lot of politics in the church. But I do not find anything like this at all in buddhism because we all work for the good of all.
Aum Shinrikyo has little to do with buddhism, in fact its founder Shoko Asahara, took the roots of christianity, yoga, hinduism to build on his cult.
You see, all wars are started by the muslims and christians. George Bush who claims to be a devout christian and supports Billy Graham, went on to wage a fake and bloody war on Iraq on the lies that Iraq was developing WMD.
Hi speakoutfor, sorry but I need to say something here.
I am a Buddhist. And I feel that what you have written, even though we feel this way, should not be written.
Buddha says, "Ehi Pasiko". It means, "Come see for yourself. If its good, embrace it, if not, discard it".
Do not force others to join your belief, but you can tell them the good about it. And do not say bad about others.
Apologies for this side-tracking.
yah lah dun say people lah ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Sell your hdb flat.
Give till tears roll down.
But still got some more. ![]()
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
That's right. Freeze and check their accountsLeave nothing out for they could be hiding their ill gotten wealth somewhere else
Hmmm..............if the money is recovered, a portion of it could be used to fund other programs to the needy
Since the churches are so rich, why not ask them to donate a "substantial" amount to solve the debt crisis in Europe?
if ming yi was sentenced to 10 months (6 months upon appeal) for 50k....
well for amount of 50 mil....thats 1000 x more....and 3 alleged charges for KH....while his deputy 10 charges...and each charge is life imprisonment....and even reduce to 1 charge with appeals of countless supporters....
20 years could be the probable....though...if convicted....
haiz...really yam goong...
Monk can go jail, why pastor cannot? Right?![]()
< The apb guy got 42 years for misappropriating 117 million.Originally posted by Fcukpap:if ming yi was sentenced to 10 months (6 months upon appeal) for 50k....
well for amount of 50 mil....thats 1000 x more....and 3 alleged charges for KH....while his deputy 10 charges...and each charge is life imprisonment....and even reduce to 1 charge with appeals of countless supporters....
20 years could be the probable....though...if convicted....
haiz...really yam goong...
yeah....so half of it....ard 20 to 30 years....
haiz....si bei jia lat
well...yeah.....my assumptions consist of some sympathetic grounds la.....
already very cham liao la...