poor souls, poor souls ![]()
周瑜打黄盖
Originally posted by ditzy:Come to think of it, how CHC managed the money, falsified its accounts, and misled volunteers, is really their own internal problem. And the volunteers were willing, look they still support him.
Will they call for a holy war or something?
Posted by temasektimes on June 29, 2012
the only possibility for them to tok big ....could be....
they may know "someone with powerful connections" to help them appeal for light sentences or to be acquitted....i think that should be their only hope now..
this had happened in some past cases, as u know...
Kong Hee has disgraced christianity in Singapore.
City Harvest Church issues warning: We will ‘deal’ with the media in due course
Commited fraud yet still dare to act so cocky.
Don't punish severely also cannot.
Think rich can act cocky?
Originally posted by Fcukpap:the only possibility for them to tok big ....could be....
they may know "someone with powerful connections" to help them appeal for light sentences or to be acquitted....i think that should be their only hope now..
this had happened in some past cases, as u know...
how to get light sentence when the previous cases have already set a precedent?
dun say anything more..
else more taiji dug out one
Originally posted by Honeybunz:how to get light sentence when the previous cases have already set a precedent?
well....u may not be aware....but its ok...there are...
if u relli noe wat i mean...
Too any people talking too much kok already.
They never read carefully the newspapers.. The just see money, Christians, millions, and jump to all sorts of conclusions and allegations.
The COC and CAD investigated for two years come up with the charge of CBT and unauthorised use of charity money. They did not come up with misappropriation of church funds. That means they did not steal any money.
One church official has already issued a statement that no money was lost, and all the millions came back with interest. This information seems to be ignored by all.
Thats why the government ministers advice not to speculate and wait for the court case.
In similar cases in some other countries, the guilty person/s would be able to buy themself out of trouble, with the right connections and their wealth.
If Con Hee is guilty and gets let off lightly, what would you think?
are they going to sell their condos and give their 20% so they can hire lawyers to deal with the media?
Behind the media is the power of the PAP gahman.
Don't tell me Hong Kee is going to launch an open attack against the PAP?
There is no way on the face of this earth that PAP will tolerate such a challenge.
CHC is now known as "Con Hee's Church"
Note to CHC: you want to deal with me now or after you're done with the media?
Originally posted by FireIce:are they going to sell their condos and give their 20% so they can hire lawyers to deal with the media?
If they are found not guilty, they will use church funds, sue the media, and pay back the church with interest, and any balance is "love gift." ![]()
Must wait lah, see what is their defence, and the courts verdict.
If found guilty, sue what?
hang them for treason
they have become brazenly daring
Originally posted by mancha:Too any people talking too much kok already.
They never read carefully the newspapers.. The just see money, Christians, millions, and jump to all sorts of conclusions and allegations.
The COC and CAD investigated for two years come up with the charge of CBT and unauthorised use of charity money. They did not come up with misappropriation of church funds. That means they did not steal any money.
One church official has already issued a statement that no money was lost, and all the millions came back with interest. This information seems to be ignored by all.
Thats why the government ministers advice not to speculate and wait for the court case.
Did not steal any money? How can just suka take the money fund the wife's career, then suka put it back? lol.
Originally posted by gLc:Did not steal any money? How can just suka take the money fund the wife's career, then suka put it back? lol.
Why you say suka suka? Sekali got minutes show everything is approved and authorised by the church council. How? You know all the details? Thats why it is better to wait for the court case before shooting off the mouth.
If I lend you my boss's money, which is against company policy, does that mean you steal from the boss or me?
Originally posted by ditzy:ok then I got nothing to say, because I always think our govt just like to clamp down on people who make big money too fast.
They never pay tax lar.
So much money, must pay tax.
There is no free lunch. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:dun say anything more..
else more taiji dug out one
Wa, you know something we don't know?
Share share leh. ![]()
Originally posted by mancha:Too any people talking too much kok already.
Means what?
Fine $200? ![]()
If cad loses, won't it make them very lao kwui? ![]()
Originally posted by mancha:Why you say suka suka? Sekali got minutes show everything is approved and authorised by the church council. How? You know all the details? Thats why it is better to wait for the court case before shooting off the mouth.
If I lend you my boss's money, which is against company policy, does that mean you steal from the boss or me?
Quote from www.straitstimes.com -
"On Tuesday, Ms Ho's pastor husband and four others were arrested for allegedly misusing at least $23 million in church funds to finance her career without the knowledge of the church's executive members, who were not told how the funds were being used.
Efforts had also been made to conceal how the funds were diverted to this purpose, said the Commissioner of Charities. "
So I can infer that, allegedly the donations where used to finance Miss Ho's career. I am not shooting off my mouth, it is what which was reported. From what you say, if you lend me your boss money, and knowing that it is against company policy, it is still misappropriating funds, you should know that.
Plus not to mention, there were also efforts made to conceal how funds were being diverted to her cause. Need I say more? ![]()
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Will they call for a holy war or something?
City Harvest Church issues warning: We will ‘deal’ with the media in due course
Posted by temasektimes on June 29, 2012
Are you refering to Pinkie who mentioned to "FIX" you ?
The group are getting too emotional and are in denial of what one individual have done.
Their impulsive behaviour would force the cheng hu to disband their group if they continue to challenge the authority.
They should await the result of court proceedings.
If he is innocent, he will be freed.
When you donated, your returns will be 30. 60 and 100 times.
When you commited a crime, your punishment will be 30, 60 and 100 times.
They have accept this truth.
Does not mean he have a special identity that he will be spared of the punishment.