Originally posted by mancha:Too any people talking too much kok already.
They never read carefully the newspapers.. The just see money, Christians, millions, and jump to all sorts of conclusions and allegations.
The COC and CAD investigated for two years come up with the charge of CBT and unauthorised use of charity money. They did not come up with misappropriation of church funds. That means they did not steal any money.
One church official has already issued a statement that no money was lost, and all the millions came back with interest. This information seems to be ignored by all.
Thats why the government ministers advice not to speculate and wait for the court case.
i want to see 25 July he plead guilty or not
next time son big oredi google papa's name get all these posts and mummy's weedeo
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Are you refering to Pinkie who mentioned to "FIX" you ?
The group are getting too emotional and are in denial of what one individual have done.
Their impulsive behaviour would force the cheng hu to disband their group if they continue to challenge the authority.
They should await the result of court proceedings.
If he is innocent, he will be freed.
When you donated, your returns will be 30. 60 and 100 times.
When you commited a crime, your punishment will be 30, 60 and 100 times.
They have accept this truth.
Does not mean he have a special identity that he will be spared of the punishment.
they should continue to challenge the authority
the gahmen should send in riot police and detain everyone under ISA
no mey say no money alh. latter police catch all throw inside jail then know arh. no money ask we all people here, we borrow to to go hoilliwood invets. bollywood also can. probably do they police cannot trace, ![]()
so lau charbor still want act funky ![]()
seems the church is bigger than the gahmen ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:If cad loses, won't it make them very lao kwui?
It is very lao kwui, but what if they really lost?
Now we are basing information on what the mainstream media is reporting, and we don't doubt what they are capable of.
The "what if" possibility still remains until the final verdict.
they cannot loose, they loose we will forever loose faith in our gahmening system.
but think. all those luxury and invetsment - those money where it cum from? must be from those collections lah. as long as they can chow the accounts, they will be no problme. but if they can't good luck to them.
acheri i don;t care alos. those people willingly donate money for them invest in the US. why not? not my problem anyway ![]()
can see lau charbor videos also ![]()
They will not send any one to stop them as some of the VIP are part of the group.
The VIP should talk to the leaders to keep their mouth shut for the moment.
The more they defend, the more the rest of the people are against them.
If the faith is strong, continue to pray and expect miracles.
Best case scenerio is their group open another branch at Changi.
No donation or building fund will be required this time.
L'Hotel de Changii
Kong Hee.
Standard room.
From July 25
Long term stay.
VIP guest
sekarli he preach to everyone in changi chalet
then we have
Prison Breakout: The Ultimate!

nah go and throw rotten eggs, CID will be there too ![]()
i would think Special Ops would be better for the job
how else can you contain a riot?
Originally posted by Vrc5star:L'Hotel de Changii
Kong Hee.
Standard room.
From July 25
Long term stay.
VIP guest
The 5 of them can form a cell group there... literally. *BSSH*
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The 5 of them can form a cell group there... literally. *BSSH*
What's BSSH? ![]()
They have lots of fund and can booked Expo Hall for 2 days.
The hall will be crowded with reporters and the supporters.
Another live concert for China Wine.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:They have lots of fund and can booked Expo Hall for 2 days.
The hall will be crowded with reporters and the supporters.
Another live concert for China Wine.
they dun just book for 2 days ![]()
they are there every weekend ![]()
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
So you are say CBT is not stealing hah?
I know that CBT is criminal breach of trust, but the first thing that comes to mind is cock and ball torture.
17 pages? OO
Church has members Jack Neo, J J Lin and other pop group FIR visiting.
if he is found guilty, meaning he has no shame
Judging from the response,
if he is convicted guilty,
it will be:
- Blinded by love.
- Moment of weakness.
- Honest mistake.
- Human folly.
- Tempted by Devil.
- Ignorance about accounting.
- Misled by his henchmen.
- Unaware of the law.
- Did not know what he have done was against the law.
It will be everything and other to be blamed but his fault.
Strange for a place where every one is sinned and he is the only pure one.
Beleaguered City Harvest Church pastor Kong Hee insisted he had integrity as he spoke to a full house at Singapore Expo Hall 1 early Saturday evening.
In
the first English-language service of the church since he and four key
ministry members were charged with criminal breach of trust allegedly to
support the music career of his wife Sun Ho, Kong said, "I maintain my
integrity."
With his wife up on stage with him, he added, "There were times when Sun and I just didn't know what to do." He and his wife also hugged on stage.
The expo hall was packed with members of the congregation and two rooms overflowed with supporters for about a total of 5,000 people. There were many banners saying "I love Pastor Kong".
Some of the faithful also gave testimonies on the church's "Crossover
Project" started in 2002 supposedly as a way to use Ho's secular music
to connect with people and reach out to non-Christians.
One of
Ho's backup dancers talked about how the pastor's wife, who tried to
become a pop star in the U.S., brought Christ to her and the world
through Ho's song "China Wine".
CHC has thrown its weight behind its founder Kong Hee and the four other key members who were charged Wednesday over alleged misuse of the charity’s funds.
In a statement
released by executive pastor Aries Zulkarnain on Thursday evening, the
church stated that it is standing by the five individuals.
"The people currently in the news are our pastors and trusted staff and
leaders who have always put God and CHC first," he said. "As a church we
stand with them and I believe fully in their integrity."
The
statement also said that Kong, 47, and his deputy pastor Tan Ye Peng,
39, who both face charges of criminal breach of trust, will continue
preaching at the megachurch.
Addressing the current charges that stand against the five accused
leaders, Zulkarnain maintained that the church did not lose any money in
the transactions detailed in the charges, which list two separate
amounts of S$24 million and a further S$26.6 million.
"The S$24 million, which went into investment bonds, was returned to the
church in full, with interest... The church did not lose any funds in
the relevant transactions, and no personal profit was gained by the
individuals concerned," he said.
In
response to the church’s statement, the Attorney-General’s Chambers
(AGC) said, “We wish to reiterate that as criminal charges are now
before the court and will be subject to adjudication by the court; and
that as such, neither the prosecution nor any other party should comment
on issues which will be subject to adjudication and on which evidence
will be led in court.”
-- Yahoo!
One of Ho's backup dancers talked about how the pastor's wife, who tried to become a pop star in the U.S., brought Christ to her and the world through Ho's song "China Wine".
Though they had issued a statement that no money was lost, and all the millions came back with interest...
that was not the key legal pursuit....the prosecutor is proving the intentions behind the activities, evidences of frauds and forgeries, accounting transparencies etc. which involved the trust of 50 million...
its just like saying ...chopping off the head and restore it back with a pat and a box of chicken essence....
once the fraudulent intentions are proven done, restitution of such intentions to its original state is invalid....
once u commit it, u cannot restore like nothing happened...
most people are quite confused over what is legally right and wrong...