You are refering to a bunch of highly educated and highly paid group.
They are not confused but they choose to ignore the findings as they have seen him worked hard for the group.
It is human nature to be in self denial if some one that you trusted have betrayed you.
Cos it implied that you are erred in your judgement.
No one want to be told that they are wrong especially for working adults who have gave some much of their time and money to a cause.
But, as some of the members from other group, they should take this chance to reflect whether the teaching that they have been conditioned adhere to the actual teaching.
They know not what they are doing...and so the people has been misled...
whats important is not to obstruct the judicial process and let the law runs its course..the public angst over the matter is understandable...but the emotions of the concurrent majority could equally be overwhelmed against the right course of things...
we need to distinguish the moral tenets of religion from those people exploiting it...
lamentably, i think its critical that new form of civics and moral education must be reinstated to remind from early schooling till they become adult....of course there will be bad apples...but we need to prevent them from turning rotten...
we have become too success-and-materialistically ridden...
the gahmen should send ISD to keep close watch on this church
and react at any first sign of trouble
The cheng hu is more interested in checking who have not pay their bills or tax.
They will not get involved in this issue as the court will deliver the sentence.
You have to remember that the majority of the group are sinkie.
They can make lots of noise but they will not take any actions.
They can continue to be blind and lost.
Without any leadership, they will be disbanded eventually.
still got news from the church...
Originally posted by charlize:What's BSSH?
The drum crash at the end of the punchline that you missed. ![]()
the investigation has been 2 years...not 2 months...
becasue i think they might have also evaded taxes, that's mayb why ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The drum crash at the end of the punchline that you missed.
I thought it was one of those famous edmw acronyms which I do not know. ![]()
When will he be charged ?
Faster leh... ![]()
Charge already right?
Now waiting to go court? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Charge already right?
Now waiting to go court?
Oh i meant...
when we can see him in his jail-bird clothing.... ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Oh i meant...
when we can see him in his jail-bird clothing....
You mean this:
Originally posted by sbst275:still got news from the church...
You sound like you know a lot.
Are you ... ? ![]()
Is he....?
I think so ... ![]()
Maybe..........
how?
Pay a fine and move on.
Same as the doc who asked lau ah pek to stand for him.
Dun expect too much.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6FlJjWRaE4&feature=youtube_gdata_player
That Brolnchrist guy should be here to witness bad christians!
bro in christ more interested in attacking non christians
Originally posted by Fcukpap:They know not what they are doing...and so the people has been misled...
whats important is not to obstruct the judicial process and let the law runs its course..the public angst over the matter is understandable...but the emotions of the concurrent majority could equally be overwhelmed against the right course of things...
we need to distinguish the moral tenets of religion from those people exploiting it...
lamentably, i think its critical that new form of civics and moral education must be reinstated to remind from early schooling till they become adult....of course there will be bad apples...but we need to prevent them from turning rotten...
we have become too success-and-materialistically ridden...
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
Totally agree with you . We have brought up two gnerations of people without a basic foundation in civics and ethics education.
Singapore education system must be reorganised. Now only produce half fuck singlish garbage due to that peranakan bastard Harry Lee Kuan Yew who is bent on suppressing chinese education.
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:Singapore education system must be reorganised. Now only produce half fuck singlish garbage due to that peranakan bastard Harry Lee Kuan Yew who is bent on suppressing chinese education.