this has nothing to do with relirion or what.
when people have access to lots of money they ever have not in life - its a test of their mind and willpower to resist the temtation. as usual their church people will al;ways show support of thos shit, even if they do worng lah, what forgive and forget. i think in the manner our buddhisma nd taoism religion has a better way tp tackle.
budhsim teaches refrain from greed , taosim belife punichment in the 18 halls of hates.
All sims will be forgiven if you repent and donate more.
Your ticket to sky is guaranteed.
You can do NO wrong.
donate what?
brain washed lot at CHC. how come they defend the indefensible.
Karl Marx was right, religion is like an opium. even if kong hee were to kill someone, the church would defend him all the way.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:All sims will be forgiven if you repent and donate more.
Your ticket to sky is guaranteed.
You can do NO wrong.
dun these people have a brain to analyse and think for themselves?
the dope is too strong for analytical thinking I suppose. ya just like promising 7 virgins when you go to heaven
I wonder how Kong Hee and his wife can sleep at night?
ask his devotees to donate their hard earned money, as if the 10% month tithes is not already enough, to enrich themselves so that they can stay in Sentosa Cove, travel in first class overseas etc. dun they have shame on themselves, enriching their lifestye at the expense of their devotees money. how much money do Kong Hee and Sun draw monthly salary from the church?
its no longer a religion already, its a business. the church should not be exempted from corporate taxes no more.
It is like telling you that your core values are all wrong and you are being misled.
The guy have done his part for charity also.
Emotions is alway stronger than the rational mind.
It is also like asking the people in Hougang why they vote for the blue.
It is rationally wrong also.
As for the pay part, they are talent and deserved to be well rewarded for all the services zthat they have rendered for the group.
Same argument as some talents that are paid out of the world salary and asking us what do you think questions.
Can they sleep every night ?
Hell Yes !!!!
feed them the dope.
Kong Hee is poisoning minds. He is the poison. he is the SATAN
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
donate what?
ur HDB flat
yeah talent for ripping off money. wow he can sleep at night and why, cos he has no shame. can stay at sentosa cove while asking his followers to downgrade 5 room flat to a 3 room flat. He never ceases to amaze me with his elephant thick skull.
Please dun insult and blame the elite and talent as they can earn billions if they are serving the private sector.
They deserved the pay as they have given their service for 24 - 7 and 365 days.
He need a place to rest and you dun expect a talent to be pitching tent in changi beach.
It is not about being thick skin.
It is about earning what he deserved.
if he can be called the talent and elite, it must be his thick skull exhorting his devotees for money. talent, what talent? I never knew shame has no bounds until today.
if this can be called talent, then I really dunno what talent is anymore today. I think he is earning much more than as compared when he is working in the private sector. this is even better than starting his own business, ripping off tens of millions of their devotees monthly 10% tithes. I also want to start a church and hope to get 500 of my followers contributing their 10% monthly tithes.
earn billions when working in private sector? what bullshit and crap, holy crap
wow there is one fanatic that is defending him here, well well well ...looks like his dope extends well into blogosphere.
I am just being sarcastic.
I using the same logic on why we are paying millions to a bunch of "talents" who never even offered any service or solution.
He is, at least, offering his services to a bunch of lost sheeps.
His service is not cheap, that is all.
The lawyer will defend and fight for him and it is none of my business.
What do you think ?
CHC members back leaders as some call for more transparency
SINGAPORE: Some City Harvest Church members have said that there could be more transparency in the way the church manages its funds, even as they continue to voice support for the leaders.
Thousands turned up for the Sunday service at the Singapore Expo.
"When they take
donations, (how the money is being used is) spelt out very clearly...
Periodically, they will update the members with reports of the work that
was done using this money," said one church member.
"I don't
know much about how they manage the funds, so maybe more transparency
should be given, but as for now, I believe in the pastor," said another
church member.
"Actually they can be more transparent, maybe (for) other people who are watching us also," said a church member.
At the service on Sunday, the Church's founder and pastor, Kong Hee, again maintained his integrity.
Kong Hee and four other senior church members have been charged with misappropriating church funds.
They are accused of misusing millions of dollars to finance the music career of Sun Ho, who's Kong Hee's wife.
Sun did not speak, but led the congregation in singing hymns.
Also present at the service was the Church's advisory senior pastor, Dr Phil Pringle, who came in from Sydney.
- CNA/cc
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:I wonder how Kong Hee and his wife can sleep at night?
ask his devotees to donate their hard earned money, as if the 10% month tithes is not already enough, to enrich themselves so that they can stay in Sentosa Cove, travel in first class overseas etc. dun they have shame on themselves, enriching their lifestye at the expense of their devotees money. how much money do Kong Hee and Sun draw monthly salary from the church?
its no longer a religion already, its a business. the church should not be exempted from corporate taxes no more.
If every one have a conscience, there will be no crime and war.
Ask any one in changi villa and they will tell you they are innocent.
Damn sad that the supporters have to give till tears roll down. ![]()
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:If every one have a conscience, there will be no crime and war.
Ask any one in changi villa and they will tell you they are innocent.
its difficult to make die hard fans of a pop star to see the light of truth...it takes time...perhaps even longer than we could imagine...when the mesmerised dream is still lingering...
Even as thousands continued to show up at City Harvest Church at their second English service this weekend, caution has started to seep into parts of its congregation about church donations.
Several adults were seen accompanying their teenaged children during the service but remaining seated and silent throughout the service.
When Yahoo! spoke to some outside the conference hall, they said they were not churchgoers but parents of youths who attended service regularly.
“I’m still okay with my son going for service at CHC – he’s grown up and it’s his choice, but I was worried when I found out you could make donations through credit card – he uses our supplementary card and I’m not comfortable with him donating to a church that I personally wish was more accountable.” said a bank executive, 56, who wanted to be known as Mr Lim.
Another parent, Mdm Sally Low, 48, said she had attended to “hear Pastor Kong’s side of the story”.
“The newspapers are saying one thing, but my daughter says it’s not true. So I’m here to make sure my daughter doesn’t anyhow (sic) believe everything she hears.” said the mother of a 16-year-old churchgoer.
The service at Singapore Expo was predictably packed, with every seat in the 8000 capacity hall filled and “overflowing rooms” nearby occupied by hundreds of other supporters and curious onlookers.
In a repeat of yesterday’s two-hour service, the same two testimonies were delivered by a member with the Crossover Project and a back up dancer who attributed her conversion to Christianity to Sun and the opportunity to perform on her controversial music video, China Wine.
Kong and Sun were seen to tear several times while speaking to the crowd and singing worship songs, but looked considerably more comfortable than their first, tense appearance yesterday evening when Kong spoke up publicly for the first time to declare that he maintained his integrity.
Most CHC members declined to comment when approached after the service, only saying that they were “standing by Pastor Kong” and “didn’t want to feed the media frenzy”.
During Saturday’s service, Kong had told the congregation that he would be putting off hospital visits and meeting sessions for “a few weeks”, explaining that he wanted to avoid a situation where reporters might tail him in hospitals and inconvenience those he was there to help.
“We know that whatever we say, people will judge us. So we just pray that his innocence will come to light – as long as we believe, it doesn’t matter what people outside the church think.” said 16-year-old Annie Tsang, who was seen crying emotionally when Kong took to the stage to thank his flock for their prayers and support on Sunday morning.
CHC has thrown its weight behind its founder Kong Hee and the four
other key members who were charged Wednesday over alleged misuse of the charity’s
funds.
In a statement released by executive pastor Aries
Zulkarnain on Thursday evening, the church stated that it is standing by the
five individuals.
"The
people currently in the news are our pastors and trusted staff and leaders who
have always put God and CHC first," he said. "As a church we stand
with them and I believe fully in their integrity."
The statement also said that Kong, 47, and his deputy pastor Tan Ye Peng, 39,
who both face charges of criminal breach of trust, will continue preaching at
the megachurch.
Addressing the current charges that stand against the five accused
leaders, Zulkarnain maintained that the church did not lose any money in the transactions
detailed in the charges, which list two separate amounts of S$24 million and a
further S$26.6 million.
"The S$24 million, which went into investment bonds, was returned to the
church in full, with interest... The church did not lose any funds in the
relevant transactions, and no personal profit was gained by the individuals
concerned," he said.
In response to the church’s statement, the Attorney-General’s Chambers (AGC)
said, “We wish to reiterate that as criminal charges are now before the court
and will be subject to adjudication by the court; and that as such, neither the
prosecution nor any other party should comment on issues which will be subject
to adjudication and on which evidence will be led in court.”
we had been foolish as teenagers...forgive them...
THIS SHALL COME TO PASS