no one wants to know actually.
*farts*
So rich.
Can donate 6 million to the church. ![]()
so what he get in return?
Looks like a new country club to make friends with other rich people.
can call buddies and make a brotherhood.
so good frien go into jial and homo with him lah.
btw how you all feel about teh lau charbor video, onl the internet still have a lot you know. ![]()
I think the videos got more views recently because of this case. ![]()
Got do this?

I read in other forums that parliament will be discussing this case soon.
Can meh ? ![]()
con Hee and con Ho
con all of u.......
Originally posted by 4sg:con Hee and con Ho
con all of u.......
...except u. ![]()
If you are a regular there, then just treat it like paying money for a rock concert lor.
Tickets for concerts now all cost around $100 - $400 anyway. ![]()
Originally posted by mancha:...except u.
Hee Hee Ho Ho
More shit from TNP
Originally posted by alize:More shit from TNP
What? ![]()
MPs to ask about City Harvest, rife robbery case
By PHUA MEI PIN
ONE Member of Parliament is asking why alleged improprieties within City Harvest Church were not uncovered in an earlier review. Another is asking about security arrangements in military camps, following a contractor's recent attempt to steal a rifle.
The questions are among those on current issues that have been tabled for the next session of Parliament, which sits on Monday. Although, some 120 questions have been filed for oral and written answers next week, according to the Order Paper released yesterday.
Also likely to be closely watched is a ministerial statement on the recently-released report of the Community of Inquiry into last year's MRT breakdowns. Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew is expected to give the Government's response to the report at the next sitting.
Nominated MP Laurence Lien is asking why the Commissioner of Charities' 2008 governance review of several large charities, including City Harvest Church, had not uncovered the alleged lack of compliance with regulations and code of governance, and whether the way in which charities are reviewed should itself be reviewed.
"This is about the governemnt review process. If a charity has undergone it and you essentially give it a clean bill of health, people will rely on that to make their decisions," he told The Straits Times.
Last week, the founding pastor and four senior members of City Harvest were charged with allegedly misappropriating millions of church funds.
MP Sitoh Yih Pin (Potong Pasir), meanwhile, wants to know more about the case of three Singapore diplomats whom Malaysian bloggers recently alleged had participated in a political rally in Kuala Lumpur in April. He is asking if the claims are true, and whether the incident has had any effect on relations between Singapore and Malaysia.
Opposition MP Chen Show Mao (Aljunied GRC) has tabled several questions on voter registration, including the number of people removed from the registry following past elections and the need for them to pay a fee to be re-registered.
The other questions filed cover transport, education, health and manpower issues. For instance, MPs are asking the standard of official textbooks, the difference in results between top and bottom primary schools, junior college dropout rates and violence in schools.
Home, The Straits Times, Saturady, July 7 2012, Pg B7
But I read a MP is defending him in court.
And the MP is also under the law ministry or something like that.
So how ? ![]()
yesterday I listened to Kong Hee talk at his church. sure he can speak well, but as for substance, it really is shit. I cant believe people actually can believe of the nonsense he is sprouting? dun they have a brain and a mind to analyse what is rational and what is not. Karl Marx was right, religion is an opiate.
I disagree.
I don't think he speaks well at all. It is the substance that appeals to the people there- you want blessings, pay for them. Don't wanna pay, don't bother asking.
surely you cant believe the bible to be true. it was written in fanciful tales and tall stories, 2 000 years ago, just like the tooth fairy and santa claus.
i have mentioned earlier in my post....if there are "powerful connections", the charges could be light...and the public may be in for a big surprise..
Originally posted by Jacky Woo:surely you cant believe the bible to be true. it was written in fanciful tales and tall stories, 2 000 years ago, just like the tooth fairy and santa claus.
Originally posted by charlize:But I read a MP is defending him in court.
And the MP is also under the law ministry or something like that.
So how ?
You mean Edwin Tong, Deputy Chairman of Home Affairs and Law ?
yes millions of kids believe in the tooth fairy and santa claus, so there must be true I see ![]()
It was a tool of the Church, which was a more powerful political entity than the monachy in the past.