Originally posted by laurence82:come back and face the musik loh
either way he is a dead man
He got his personal Zealot army... Over-zealous fanatics are scary... U see in other country what people do in the name of religion...
I dun wanna list the possible scenarios here lest I get called up to lim kopi...
Can they be any more stupid?
Brainwashed = brain damage?
At issue is a form seeking donations as 'personal gift' for leaders charged
City Harvest Church has been warned by the Commissioner of Charities (COC) about its employees' efforts to raise funds to pay the legal fees of its leaders facing criminal charges in court.
At issue is a donation form which surfaced this month seeking funds as a "personal gift" to the six people charged so far.
Dated Aug 6, the form states that the donations would be deposited into the bank accounts of two City Harvest Church pastors.
In response to The Straits Times' queries, COC said that it had informed the church that neither it nor its employees may be involved in raising funds for the legal expenses for the accused.
The commissioner also said that it had earlier issued a restriction order to the church's board to stop them from using church funds for the same reason.
City Harvest Church, however, said that the donation form - which had been circulated as recently as last week - was no longer being used.
It said the pastors involved have relinquished their roles in the effort, and added that the church was unaware of any new fund-raising efforts that are currently taking place.
Employees from the church have mounted fund-raising efforts ever since their church leaders were charged in June this year.
Commissioner of Charities' response
"The Commissioner of Charities' (COC) office had earlier issued a Restriction Order to the Board of City Harvest Church (CHC) to restrict CHC from paying the legal fees of the six accused persons and entering into transactions relating to payment of services to the suspended individuals and their related entities, without the approval of the COC.
The COC has informed CHC that the church and/or its employees should not be involved in raising funds for the legal expenses or setting up a specific fund for this purpose."
Interesting comments from “Sir” on Blog “Limpeh is foreign talent”
http://limpehft.blogspot.sg/2012/07/no-cover-up-at-chc.html
Do not miss the odds at the end…
--------------------------------
I know a little bit about the Law here, so here's my 2 cents
worth. All this of course is very
subjective and should in no way be construed as acts of guilt of the part of
the accused. The prosecution is duty bound to proof its case beyond a
reasonable doubt, not just raise some doubt.
However I think you mixing UK justice system with ours. Here plea bargaining
rarely occurs at the arrest stage by police (CAD in this case). Here once a
report is made against you (which had to be the case, CAD dont just go
investigating people for fun). The police will look at the merits of the
report, interview the complainant and record his statement. If any allegation
of a crime is made out, they will then take the next steps, either call up the
parties named or it's serious enough, launch a raid to prevent further offences
and to seize case property. This is not done haphazardly. The CAD Director
would almost certainly be informed and a task force or team formed to look at
the issue. Normally the AG's Chambers (prosecution) is not consulted at this
stage, police investigations are solely the purview of the police. Plus unlike
the UK, the Laws here provide sufficient powers to the police as far as
warrants are concerned. (No need for a judge to issue a search or arrest
warrant).
So the CAD could do a few things, either call the parties
named for the interview or arrest them. I think they did the former, called up
KH, and of course for something like this, can't be a 1 man job, so others who
knew or had access to the funds would also be called up. Even those not named
initially.
Their statements recorded and their versions listed down. Of course at some
stage an arrest would have to be made (technically on paper, doesn't mean they
have to be the lock-up), that would explain the long hours they spent at
Cantonment. No lawyer would be present at police investigation stage. Over the
next days, weeks or months, items such documentation etc would be seized or
asked to be turned over.
After all these, the persons would be told they can either go back and wait to
be called again if a decision is made or to clarify certain issues, or released
on bail pending the decision. In any case the bail would allowed to lapse (if
it takes more than a month or more as happened here). Their passports could be
impounded if necessary (not done here).
After all this, the CAD would review the evidence, statements of accused,
victims and complainants. If it is clear cut, a decision would be made to
charge or drop the case. But since this was more complex, they would study it
further and at this stage, the case would referred to the Public Prosecutor
(the AG) and a DPP(s) assigned to review it.
Now this is totally at the hands of the DPP at this stage, no plea bargaining
yet. The DPP will decide if their is sufficient evidence to charge them ( 1, 2
or all) in court.
of course other persons would also be called up.
Now here is where your next part comes in. If all of them are in denial, then
would out rightly deny the charges. But if 1 or 2 are not, they may have
co-operated with the investigations. 5 were charged here, maybe more than 5
were called up or accused at that stage. Depending on their degree of
wrong-doing, the DPP, might not want charge the others, if they were helpful in
investigations and agreed to testify for the prosecution. But these 5 probably
did not help or were in the DPP's view, the main players and had to be charged
no matter what.
Once the DPP has decided to charged them (from whatever
total of persons under investigation) in court, they would have be arrested
officially again and kept in the lock-up. Finger-printed and all that. A
cautioned statement must be recorded, where the charges are officially read to
the accused and they are asked if they want to say anything, which must be
recorded down and will be tendered in court. Of course KH and gang are no mugs,
they would have had legal advise, and told to deny the charges and say nothing
else.
Thereafter they would be released on court bail to attend court soonest
(usually the next day). They would then be charged in court and a new bail
would be fixed by the Court (500k here) and their passports impounded. This is
called the 1st mention, and the charges would be read in open court and their
pleas noted, guilty or claim trial. They would be allowed to engaged a lawyer
and another mention date would be fixed usually 2-4 weeks later (25th June).
On the 25th, they would have time to consult their lawyers and the lawyers
would take it from there, normally they would ask for more time to review the
charges and to make representations to the AG's Chambers (the DPP in charge of
the case). The case would then be fixed for pre-trial conference (PTC). There
would a few procedural appearances at this PTC stage, where the DPP has to
present the evidence the want to use in the case to the defense and the list of
witnesses. This whole thing could take 3-6 months. In the interim, here is
where the plea bargaining can take place.
The respective lawyers would make representations based on the evidence
reviewed to drop certain charges or offer to plead guilty to a lighter one.
Since all 5 have different counsel (I think), this becomes interesting. What if
1 or more of them, decide that ok, yes, we did something wrong and will plead
guilty? Or are advised to do so by their lawyers after an offer from the DPP?
Or if 1 or more decide to shoulder all the blame and exonerate the others? So
many factors can come into play. For that matter KH, could be totally innocent
of the charge in that he didn't know or approve of the transfers etc, and this
was done by his subordinates trying to do 'good' in their own view. Maybe even
the subordinates did what they did without any criminal intent to deceive. Or
that they only committed procedural violations of false declaration (still an
offence but not cheating).
But after all this, say all of them stick to their guns and claim innocence,
then a date would be set for a trial. I think will only take place in late
December or early 2013. But if some of them plead guilty, then they would be
sentenced first and they could then be called up to testify in the trial of the
others, and their admission of guilt will be placed on record and used as
evidence against the others.
There's so many other things to write about, but I think, I
shall stop here for the moment. On a lighter side, I've decided to 'act like a
bookmaker ala William Hill et al' as they do in the UK, who would offer odds
for something like this.
Of course this is purely for fun, and in no way am I gonna gamble or accept
bets on this.
Verdict only
-----------------------------------------
My opening odds would be (only for Kong Hee)
Innocent (Acquitted of all the charges) 15-1
Convicted of 1 or 2 charges but not all. 5-2
Convicted on all charges. 3-1
A plea of guilt would naturally count as a conviction.
Total Sentences to serve(if found guilty):
0 - 5 years. 33-1
> 5 years - 7 years. 15-1
> 7 years to 10 years. 7-6
> 10 years - 13 years. 11-8
> 13 - 15 years. 7-1
> 15 years - 20 years. 33-1
*20 years and above. 100-1
#Life 500-1.
Total sentence only refers to consecutive sentences. If for example he gets 5
years for each charge (total 15), but only 2 are consecutive (the other
concurrent), that means his total sentence is only 10 years. Likewise if he get
7 years for 1 charge and the other 2 are taken into consideration (TIC) or 7
years concurrent, his sentence is only 7 years in total.
*The maximum for his charge is up to 20 years (and life). So he can only be
sentenced to 20 years on each charge, but if 2 are consecutive, he can go above
the 20 years mark, eg, he gets 11 years + 11 years = 22 years.
# If the sentence for 1 charge is life, the others, x numbers years, the total
sentence to serve is only the life sentence.
(Life sentence in Singapore means life in the ordinary term, but after 20 year
mark there might be a periodical review after a certain numbers years to grant
a release)
Just to add, neither he nor any of the others are likely to get life in my
view. (the case is at the Sub Courts, only the High Court can impose the life
term, of course it can be transferred to High Court for hearing)
Even at a High Court hearing it's unlikely he'll get life as a 1st offender, or
any combination of sentences above 20 years for that matter. Though of course I
can be wrong.
My take is 3 possible scenarios:
1. He is acquitted entirely. Somebody else gets the can
2. He's convicted on 1 or 2 charges only and gets 7 - 10 years in total.
3. He's convicted on all 3 and gets >10 - 13 years
No, I am not a lawyer. Did work in the Police for a short
time (7 years), in lieu of NS. Once you join uniformed group and serve for 5
straight years, you've considered to have served your NS liabilities. I would
have rather served NS but the pay was way too low then (about $200 + or -), and
I had to support myself and contribute to the family, so becoming a regular was
the best option. Plus we were in a recession then (just after the 1987 stock
market crash). Not many jobs around, so the Civil Service offered some job
security.
But this knowledge about the Law was gained both by my time in the Police and
by keeping abreast of the Law thereafter.
On a brighter note, I am pleased to inform you (if you haven't heard already),
our 'beloved Govt' (I'm sure you can take a hint), has finally decided to
review the mandatory death penalty here.
So hopefully we will see lesser cases of stupid young drug mules, sentenced to
death, like the unfortunate cases of the young Viet Australian boy, another
Tamil Malaysian and now another Malaysian Chinese (I think), whose lawyer is
trying his level best to get him off the ropes (sorry for the gallows humour).
There are now 35 persons on death row in Singapore, let's hope and pray that
many, if not all, are able to get their sentences commuted to life.
I am not totally against the death penalty, I do believe that some offenders
are too hardcore, callous, depraved and evil to be allowed to live and worse
still, maybe 1 day be released to society.
For aggravated murder (especially after rape and torture, brutality against
children) and other serious cases like kidnapping for ransom, which involves a
degree of planning, wanton terrorism against innocent civilians, I think the
death penalty is the best available punishment and deterrence. Even for the
unlawful discharge of a firearm (or explosive) in order to commit crime. This
gun law has made Singapore really safe from gun crime, I don't think we've had
a case since the '1 eyed dragon case' 5 years or so ago, whereas we this
occurring quite regularly across the border.
Sorry for being too long winded, once I start, it's so hard to stop!
@honeybunnie...
as wat I said in my previous post:
ä¿¡é� é †æœ�
Seriously... He's really good... U send hm to North Korea, he can instantly ousted the KimJr...
Not even people like the author of rich dad poor dad can have a horde people offering to donate money...
Why donate money for his legal fees? Cannot instead donate the money to red cross or watever??? They have strayed from the path by following the wrong sheperd... Sheeps indeed, all of them will blindly fall off the cliff...
no one cares that you all like to don, ate money to a beggar, just for the sake of feeling strengtha and walm in numbers, but please don;t evade taxes, that's why police catches monkey ![]()
They just avoiding tax la.. :P
Kong Hee pleads Guilty ;)
Moooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
City Harvest Church cannot raise funds for leaders' court cases: COC
SINGAPORE: The Commissioner of Charities (COC) said it has informed City Harvest Church that the church or its employees should not be involved in raising funds for the legal expenses of their founder and five others embroiled in the court case.
This comes amid reports that several members of the church are said to be making donations privately.
The COC had earlier
issued a Restriction Order to the Board of City Harvest Church (CHC) to
restrict CHC from paying the legal fees of the six accused persons or
setting a specific fund for this purpose.
They are not allowed to
enter into transactions relating to payment of services to the
suspended individuals without the approval of the COC.
CHC's founder Kong Hee and five others have been charged with misappropriating money from the church's building fund.
Some S$24 million was allegedly transferred from the church's building fund account to two companies as bond investments.
A
further sum of S$26.6 million was allegedly used to create the
impression that the sham bonds had been fully redeemed, a process called
round-tripping.
- CNA/cc
Originally posted by JT1983:Interesting comments from “Sir” on Blog “Limpeh is foreign talent”
http://limpehft.blogspot.sg/2012/07/no-cover-up-at-chc.html
Do not miss the odds at the end…
--------------------------------
I know a little bit about the Law here, so here's my 2 cents worth. All this of course is very subjective and should in no way be construed as acts of guilt of the part of the accused. The prosecution is duty bound to proof its case beyond a reasonable doubt, not just raise some doubt.
However I think you mixing UK justice system with ours. Here plea bargaining rarely occurs at the arrest stage by police (CAD in this case). Here once a report is made against you (which had to be the case, CAD dont just go investigating people for fun). The police will look at the merits of the report, interview the complainant and record his statement. If any allegation of a crime is made out, they will then take the next steps, either call up the parties named or it's serious enough, launch a raid to prevent further offences and to seize case property. This is not done haphazardly. The CAD Director would almost certainly be informed and a task force or team formed to look at the issue. Normally the AG's Chambers (prosecution) is not consulted at this stage, police investigations are solely the purview of the police. Plus unlike the UK, the Laws here provide sufficient powers to the police as far as warrants are concerned. (No need for a judge to issue a search or arrest warrant).So the CAD could do a few things, either call the parties named for the interview or arrest them. I think they did the former, called up KH, and of course for something like this, can't be a 1 man job, so others who knew or had access to the funds would also be called up. Even those not named initially.
Their statements recorded and their versions listed down. Of course at some stage an arrest would have to be made (technically on paper, doesn't mean they have to be the lock-up), that would explain the long hours they spent at Cantonment. No lawyer would be present at police investigation stage. Over the next days, weeks or months, items such documentation etc would be seized or asked to be turned over.
After all these, the persons would be told they can either go back and wait to be called again if a decision is made or to clarify certain issues, or released on bail pending the decision. In any case the bail would allowed to lapse (if it takes more than a month or more as happened here). Their passports could be impounded if necessary (not done here).
After all this, the CAD would review the evidence, statements of accused, victims and complainants. If it is clear cut, a decision would be made to charge or drop the case. But since this was more complex, they would study it further and at this stage, the case would referred to the Public Prosecutor (the AG) and a DPP(s) assigned to review it.
Now this is totally at the hands of the DPP at this stage, no plea bargaining yet. The DPP will decide if their is sufficient evidence to charge them ( 1, 2 or all) in court.
of course other persons would also be called up.
Now here is where your next part comes in. If all of them are in denial, then would out rightly deny the charges. But if 1 or 2 are not, they may have co-operated with the investigations. 5 were charged here, maybe more than 5 were called up or accused at that stage. Depending on their degree of wrong-doing, the DPP, might not want charge the others, if they were helpful in investigations and agreed to testify for the prosecution. But these 5 probably did not help or were in the DPP's view, the main players and had to be charged no matter what.Once the DPP has decided to charged them (from whatever total of persons under investigation) in court, they would have be arrested officially again and kept in the lock-up. Finger-printed and all that. A cautioned statement must be recorded, where the charges are officially read to the accused and they are asked if they want to say anything, which must be recorded down and will be tendered in court. Of course KH and gang are no mugs, they would have had legal advise, and told to deny the charges and say nothing else.
Thereafter they would be released on court bail to attend court soonest (usually the next day). They would then be charged in court and a new bail would be fixed by the Court (500k here) and their passports impounded. This is called the 1st mention, and the charges would be read in open court and their pleas noted, guilty or claim trial. They would be allowed to engaged a lawyer and another mention date would be fixed usually 2-4 weeks later (25th June).
On the 25th, they would have time to consult their lawyers and the lawyers would take it from there, normally they would ask for more time to review the charges and to make representations to the AG's Chambers (the DPP in charge of the case). The case would then be fixed for pre-trial conference (PTC). There would a few procedural appearances at this PTC stage, where the DPP has to present the evidence the want to use in the case to the defense and the list of witnesses. This whole thing could take 3-6 months. In the interim, here is where the plea bargaining can take place.
The respective lawyers would make representations based on the evidence reviewed to drop certain charges or offer to plead guilty to a lighter one. Since all 5 have different counsel (I think), this becomes interesting. What if 1 or more of them, decide that ok, yes, we did something wrong and will plead guilty? Or are advised to do so by their lawyers after an offer from the DPP?
Or if 1 or more decide to shoulder all the blame and exonerate the others? So many factors can come into play. For that matter KH, could be totally innocent of the charge in that he didn't know or approve of the transfers etc, and this was done by his subordinates trying to do 'good' in their own view. Maybe even the subordinates did what they did without any criminal intent to deceive. Or that they only committed procedural violations of false declaration (still an offence but not cheating).
But after all this, say all of them stick to their guns and claim innocence, then a date would be set for a trial. I think will only take place in late December or early 2013. But if some of them plead guilty, then they would be sentenced first and they could then be called up to testify in the trial of the others, and their admission of guilt will be placed on record and used as evidence against the others.There's so many other things to write about, but I think, I shall stop here for the moment. On a lighter side, I've decided to 'act like a bookmaker ala William Hill et al' as they do in the UK, who would offer odds for something like this.
Of course this is purely for fun, and in no way am I gonna gamble or accept bets on this.
Verdict only
-----------------------------------------My opening odds would be (only for Kong Hee)
<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->
<!--[endif]-->Innocent (Acquitted of all the charges) 15-1
Convicted of 1 or 2 charges but not all. 5-2
Convicted on all charges. 3-1
A plea of guilt would naturally count as a conviction.
Total Sentences to serve(if found guilty):
0 - 5 years. 33-1
> 5 years - 7 years. 15-1
> 7 years to 10 years. 7-6
> 10 years - 13 years. 11-8
> 13 - 15 years. 7-1
> 15 years - 20 years. 33-1
*20 years and above. 100-1
#Life 500-1.
Total sentence only refers to consecutive sentences. If for example he gets 5 years for each charge (total 15), but only 2 are consecutive (the other concurrent), that means his total sentence is only 10 years. Likewise if he get 7 years for 1 charge and the other 2 are taken into consideration (TIC) or 7 years concurrent, his sentence is only 7 years in total.
*The maximum for his charge is up to 20 years (and life). So he can only be sentenced to 20 years on each charge, but if 2 are consecutive, he can go above the 20 years mark, eg, he gets 11 years + 11 years = 22 years.
# If the sentence for 1 charge is life, the others, x numbers years, the total sentence to serve is only the life sentence.
(Life sentence in Singapore means life in the ordinary term, but after 20 year mark there might be a periodical review after a certain numbers years to grant a release)
Just to add, neither he nor any of the others are likely to get life in my view. (the case is at the Sub Courts, only the High Court can impose the life term, of course it can be transferred to High Court for hearing)
Even at a High Court hearing it's unlikely he'll get life as a 1st offender, or any combination of sentences above 20 years for that matter. Though of course I can be wrong.
My take is 3 possible scenarios:
1. He is acquitted entirely. Somebody else gets the can
2. He's convicted on 1 or 2 charges only and gets 7 - 10 years in total.
3. He's convicted on all 3 and gets >10 - 13 years
No, I am not a lawyer. Did work in the Police for a short time (7 years), in lieu of NS. Once you join uniformed group and serve for 5 straight years, you've considered to have served your NS liabilities. I would have rather served NS but the pay was way too low then (about $200 + or -), and I had to support myself and contribute to the family, so becoming a regular was the best option. Plus we were in a recession then (just after the 1987 stock market crash). Not many jobs around, so the Civil Service offered some job security.
But this knowledge about the Law was gained both by my time in the Police and by keeping abreast of the Law thereafter.
On a brighter note, I am pleased to inform you (if you haven't heard already), our 'beloved Govt' (I'm sure you can take a hint), has finally decided to review the mandatory death penalty here.
So hopefully we will see lesser cases of stupid young drug mules, sentenced to death, like the unfortunate cases of the young Viet Australian boy, another Tamil Malaysian and now another Malaysian Chinese (I think), whose lawyer is trying his level best to get him off the ropes (sorry for the gallows humour).
There are now 35 persons on death row in Singapore, let's hope and pray that many, if not all, are able to get their sentences commuted to life.
I am not totally against the death penalty, I do believe that some offenders are too hardcore, callous, depraved and evil to be allowed to live and worse still, maybe 1 day be released to society.
For aggravated murder (especially after rape and torture, brutality against children) and other serious cases like kidnapping for ransom, which involves a degree of planning, wanton terrorism against innocent civilians, I think the death penalty is the best available punishment and deterrence. Even for the unlawful discharge of a firearm (or explosive) in order to commit crime. This gun law has made Singapore really safe from gun crime, I don't think we've had a case since the '1 eyed dragon case' 5 years or so ago, whereas we this occurring quite regularly across the border.
Sorry for being too long winded, once I start, it's so hard to stop!
Thanks for shedding light for us. You'll win many fans.
Could I ask how the court exercises its discretion to impose concurrent or consecutive sentences? Are there any guidelines or is it fully discretionary?
If there are three convictions, why does the court give one sentence for that conviction taking into consideration the other two? Does this mean if KH successfully appeals the first conviction, would he serve zero time? Or will the court be able to pass a sentence for the other 2 convictions?
Like the subordinate courts, the High Court can exercises thier discretion accordingly to benchmark sentencing and tariffs sentencing principles that have significance, standing and value as judicial tools so as ot help achieve a certain degree of consistency and rationality in sentencing practices.
But it should not be viewed as binding or fossilised or rigid judicial rules. Context of the case in question, actual facts and circumstances will also be taken into account.
what is the sueing lost ahr? singapore law system will be shamed leh - police spedn so many efforts to kick this guy bianjiak buttock - then he still got free ![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Like the subordinate courts, the High Court can exercises thier discretion accordingly to benchmark sentencing and tariffs sentencing principles that have significance, standing and value as judicial tools so as ot help achieve a certain degree of consistency and rationality in sentencing practices.
But it should not be viewed as binding or fossilised or rigid judicial rules. Context of the case in question, actual facts and circumstances will also be taken into account.
Obviously I am asking if guidelines exist at all or if it's free play for the judge to decide that the case is "severe", "premeditated" or "of low actual impact" in his own opinion.
Originally posted by alize:Obviously I am asking if guidelines exist at all or if it's free play for the judge to decide that the case is "severe", "premeditated" or "of low actual impact" in his own opinion.
Obviously there is right ?
So, has KH jumped bail?
This should be a guideline. (from TODAY)
... UNEQUAL AMOUNTS ... . UNEQUAL SACRIFICE...
...YOUR HONOR ... MY CLIENT ........ WOULD LIKE TO PLEAD GUILTY
today is the 26th of August 2012
i suppose KH has jumped bail???????????????????????
may not be accurate 1,
remember
UNEQUAL AMOUNTS, UNEQUAL SACRIFICES. ![]()
Originally posted by alize:Thanks for shedding light for us. You'll win many fans.
Could I ask how the court exercises its discretion to impose concurrent or consecutive sentences? Are there any guidelines or is it fully discretionary?
If there are three convictions, why does the court give one sentence for that conviction taking into consideration the other two? Does this mean if KH successfully appeals the first conviction, would he serve zero time? Or will the court be able to pass a sentence for the other 2 convictions?
Normally for consecutive and concurrent sentences there are guidelines, but Judges can depart from them, if they have good reasons for doing so (the case is unique, circumstances in them demand it).
But usually for 3 charges, it's very unlikely for all 3 sentences to be consecutive, unless each are distinct offences, and have different scales of punishment, eg: 1 charge is theft, 2nd is rioting and the 3rd failing to report change of address. Even then having 3 consecutive is unlikely.
KH will probably only get 2 consecutive or 1 sentence with the other 2 TIC or concurrent.
Now if he gets only 1 sentence (the other 2 concurrent), the answer to your question is yes, if he appeals and succeeds, the appeal will only be for the 1 taken in sentencing (since the other 2 considered part of the original sentence), and no further sentence will be passed on the other 2.
If he faced 2 consecutive sentences (the 3rd TIC) and appeals, the High Court can either
A) Acquit him on both
B) Acquit on 1 and let the second stand
The 3rd sentence will not be brought up (he doesn't have to serve it) since it was concurrent. (Usually)
But this is not firm, as we assume he is making the appeal, the prosecution can also appeal if they are unsatisfied with the sentence.
Obviously in an appeal, the High Court can increase both, even all 3 sentences, just 1 or make any variation to any sentence it sees fit.
The High Court can easily vary the sentence to 1 'global sentence' (that encompasses) all 3 charges, so he gets a heavy sentence on 1 with the other 2 TIC. Or it can decrease all sentences, or as you pointed, the High Court can reverse the concurrent charges and make them consecutive, but usually only 2 will be consecutive.
But they rarely do so (reverse a concurent charge (s)) in a successful appeal by the accused.
so wat's the outcome???
Corruption can happen in institutes of any religion, not just in christian churches and buddhist organisations. No religion is an exception.
Mosques are also rife with corruption in Malaysia. I had wanted to share these pieces of news with others, BUT was BANNED by some religious BIGOTS.
Hee was reported being spotted in his good friend humble abode friend in sentosa cove. Heard from edmw....
Tomorrow is the day...
The court hearing continues...