ok.
Latest news is officer suspended.
Originally posted by charlize:Latest news is officer suspended.
and the MIW siam again
and I'm very sure... it's over something very obvious...
not the quotation issue in fact..
I'm not going to say anything over here anyway...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
and the MIW siam again
remember
politics is politics
running of a govt is another issue...
if you also believe into playing w/ politcs, then I'm blind to have known you.... really
i wonder if Khaw will kena smeared...
or will he have to spend $8 again
Originally posted by sbst275:
rememberpolitics is politics
running of a govt is another issue...
if you also believe into playing w/ politcs, then I'm blind to have known you.... really
me...i'm pro oppo......someday i'll be pro PAP too . I hope no more 1 party system again
anyway, it is the incompetent ppl and the system
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120724-0000142/MND-statement-on-suspension-of-NParks-officer
Please kindly give the forumer at Hardwarezone Forum a President Awards for his CSI effort on the above case and found what the minnie-try audit have missed.
But, must also give credit for the minnie-try to review the matter and take action.
"But criticism persisted. An online post in HardwareZone forum alleged, among other things, that the tender was called during the Chinese New Year period, when many businesses were closed.
The six-day tender period also included a weekend. When the tender closed on Jan 30, only Bikehop Singapore had put in a bid, and it was awarded the tender on Feb 9. The person who posted the information could not be contacted last night."
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120724-0000142/MND-statement-on-suspension-of-NParks-officer
Please kindly give the forumer at Hardwarezone Forum a President Awards for his CSI effort on the above case and found what the minnie-try audit have missed.
But, must also give credit for the minnie-try to review the matter and take action.
So how now? Does KBW still want to defend the purchase?
The purchase of 26 foldable Brompton bikes by the National Parks Board (NParks) has been reported to the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB).
The Straits Times reported that the Ministry of National Development (MND) confirmed to the paper that it reported the matter to the CPIB.
The officer in charge of the deal, assistant director of the Park Connector Network Mr Bernard Lim, has been suspended until further notice.
The ministry also said Mr Khaw Boon Wan had told a ministry internal audit team to work with NParks to review the purchase of the bicycles.
The amount spent of the purchase raised some eyebrows, with many Singaporeans questioning if the Brompton bikes, costing $2,200 each, were too expensive.
NParks had bought the foldable British-brand bikes for its officers to use on patrols.
Minister for National Development Khaw Boon Wan had earlier defended the purchase of the bicycles but called for an audit to be carried out last month to review the purchase to ascertain NParks' justification and to see if its procurement process could be improved.
The audit found that "the reasons for purchasing the foldable bikes to enhance work productivity of NParks field staff were valid", but "it had also uncovered some discrepancies which, although inconclusive by themselves, suggested the possibility of bias in the procurement."
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120725-361271.html
http://app.cpib.gov.sg/cpib_new/user/default.aspx?pgID=21&action=clear
Organisation Structure | ||
|
http://app.cpib.gov.sg/cpib_new/user/default.aspx?pgID=123
Khaw must be feeling damn sian he kena played out.
The NParks officers must also be feeling damn sian of the looks of derision they get when they ride on their overpriced bikes
MND refers Brompton bicycles purchase to CPIB
SINGAPORE: The Ministry of National Development (MND) has referred the controversial purchase of 26 Brompton bicycles to the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB).
MND was responding to media queries on Wednesday.
The ministry had
previously issued a statement on Tuesday saying that it had suspended a
National Parks Board (NParks) officer after an internal audit found
discrepancies in the procurement process.
The officer suspended is Bernard Lim, the assistant director of the Park Connector Network.
The ministry said the discrepancies were "significant and warrant further investigation".
Last month, its internal audit team was instructed to work with NParks to review the purchase of the foldable bicycles.
The audit followed a media report of the purchase on June 22. The bikes cost S$2,200 each.
NParks said the bikes were needed to improve productivity in helping its staff inspect trees, and sites.
NParks'
decision to buy the foldable bikes sparked online discussions, with
some netizens saying cheaper bicycles could have been bought and that
the tender was called during the Lunar New Year period, when many
businesses were closed.
- CNA/wm
Have to agree, Minister kena played out by his own team.
I still don't get it.
Those bikes can travel 40 km a day ?
They look like kiddie bikes for your 10 year old.
Originally posted by ditzy:Have to agree, Minister kena played out by his own team.
Last time, he supported nkf also.
They say lightning doesn't strike twice.
I think its the NParks field staff who called the CPIB.
Originally posted by mancha:I think its the NParks field staff who called the CPIB.
They wanted mountain or racing bikes?
Or motorised ones?
This
but not aproved.
original plan was this, but the kick-back was less than the brompton
Or maybe they wanted what Batman and Catwoman rode on in TDKR.
Sex for bicycles scandal?
public bicycle?
Khaw sibei sian liao...
maybe hab to go back hospital pay $8...