Nick - Guyz
Comfort - sonata
Dear all seniors, - poolman/komade/ALN
I have survived my third day (nite shift) of driving but i find it extremely difficult to pick up pax after midnite...only manage to pick up 3 pax from 12am to 4am and i just made enuff to cover my rental and fuel and maybe buy a pack of smoke and a meal. everywhere i go are long queue if not longer queue of taxis...don think i can survive if this carry on..
Can somebody pls advise and give me some tips on nite driving strategy...
Thanks..
Originally posted by Guyz:Nick - Guyz
Comfort - sonata
I have survived my third day (nite shift) of driving but i find it extremely difficult to pick up pax after midnite...only manage to pick up 3 pax from 12am to 4am and i just made enuff to cover my rental and fuel and maybe buy a pack of smoke and a meal. everywhere i go are long queue if not longer queue of taxis...don think i can survive if this carry on..
Thanks..
hello guyz ! don't worry lah...it's only third day on the job...try one places at a time to Q and you will soon find out which place to Q is better and comfortable for you to get a pax you think justifying for your Q time.
Nevertheless, you should learn how to prowl - reccee for Pax. This will take sometime when you RTS (roam the street) and you will find out at what time, where and when you can find pax.
Good luck.
Thank RotaryEngine,
I will try to join the
Thank RotaryEngine,
I will try to join the
Thank RotaryEngine,
I will try to join the
sorry..some problem wif my keyboard.
Thank RotaryEngine,
I will try to joining the queues to find out how long is the queuing timing.
but can you advise any specfic area good for RTS? i also saw heaps of unhired cabs roaming wherever i go. getting so little pax-$$$ aftermidnite really brings my morale down..only made $10/hr last nite from 12am-4am n decided to call it a day..i also find that RTS continuously for more than an hr is very physically n mentally draining..
Btw, may i ask whether queuing up at residential shopping mall considered a good move? i did at CCK lot 1(3 times) yesterday but most pax are short distance dest. $4.50-6. my last pax was better, drop off at yishun..from there i kangchia go airport and queue stretches all the way to PIE..also fainted..so had my supper there and kangchia shoot down to orchard for RTS..somehow i just felt that it though to get pax connection..
Any other help from all senior greatly appreciate to help this newbie from picking up the trade.
HUD area shopping mall or MRT for me i wont waste time Q up. All going home ard that area. I can say 90%. So they are not my cup of tea..hahaha
Originally posted by Guyz:Nick - Guyz
Comfort - sonata
Thanks..
Fuck la , just Q at RWS .... at all time , except maybe Friday and Saturday .
RWS , according to some old bird , becoming our T4 !!!!
T1 era is over !!!
Long T1 Q until PIE era is finally over .
Originally posted by FT:HUD area shopping mall or MRT for me i wont waste time Q up. All going home ard that area. I can say 90%. So they are not my cup of tea..hahaha
If u follow what i said all this while , i don;t remember i recommend you guys to Q at HDB area Taxi stand .
Dunno why my friends like to Q Tampines Mall ? And Jurong Point .
yah tink RWS becoming our t4 liao juz now 4am sent
ppl into T1 saw onli max to max 10 taxis inside T1 Q only
was totally shocked...... :P
HDB shopping mall taxi stand...... PHUI!!!! maybe if im in
tat area they drop me a call then i go in n "ying siew" them :P
Originally posted by Guyz:sorry..some problem wif my keyboard.
Thank RotaryEngine,
I will try to joining the queues to find out how long is the queuing timing.
but can you advise any specfic area good for RTS? i also saw heaps of unhired cabs roaming wherever i go. getting so little pax-$$$ aftermidnite really brings my morale down..only made $10/hr last nite from 12am-4am n decided to call it a day..i also find that RTS continuously for more than an hr is very physically n mentally draining..
Btw, may i ask whether queuing up at residential shopping mall considered a good move? i did at CCK lot 1(3 times) yesterday but most pax are short distance dest. $4.50-6. my last pax was better, drop off at yishun..from there i kangchia go airport and queue stretches all the way to PIE..also fainted..so had my supper there and kangchia shoot down to orchard for RTS..somehow i just felt that it though to get pax connection..
Any other help from all senior greatly appreciate to help this newbie from picking up the trade.
Midnight is very challenging and different from day time driving. You have to find out which Q area is better for you one by one and slowly increase your options. It is different sometime and hard to tell. So increase your own database will help you in the long run. Some Q maybe super long but it is moving fast...
One beauty of Midnight is --- any pax - any where in singapore is the same "power fare".
Day time -- there are many Q at MRT, hospitals, shopping mall type....unfortunately i don't Q at those areas and i hate it....I most of the time RTS.
Day time - don't underestimate 4.50 to 6.00 trip... i love those if you always get connections one after next....it is a powerful type in half an hour almost 18 to 20 provided you know the are quite well. No driving stress somemore...Just turnaround 4.50 and another turnaround 5.00....
Don't siao siao at jurong point, i once pass by c no taxi then chin chin chai chai pick 1...haha...go bedok lolz...
Jurong Point ?
KNN since their new interchange started , majority all behind one .
JW 63 .... JW 91 .... JW 65 , those half past 6 one .
Even JW 61 nowdays u also can't find at J point , all took a MRT to Pioneer .
Jurong Point..... PHUI!!!! x 3 :P
Bro ALN , i was told my Ssangyong rental is about $ 102.xx as it is a 3 yrs old car , not $135 lah , if $135 , i go take merc already :P
Thanks for the advise RotaryEngine,
I managed to do better today..ya i agree wif you from 5pm to almost 6 plus all fast turnover..after midnite, i RTB all changi village and manage to get a few paxs..then head up to tanjong pager area n got 1 pax.last qeueing at sabai sabai 1 pax..Damn shag, no meal and supper break, totally smoke n toilet break less than 20mins.. Driving from 5pm - 4am no stop..cab driving is tougher than i thought.pheww.
i think there should be many more lobangs i have not explored and yet to discover. the uncles at the caltax petrol kiosk all said tonight collections not bad and all look very relac..i was super low batt by then..haa
Guys , Thursday cannot be shag .
Let me remind you .
It will affect your Friday and Saturday nights .
Thursday 5.15pm started today , relax right me ?
Drink kopi with TIO Call Liao at Bt Batok .
5.15pm then dilly dally start work .
12am , $200 .
Cos next day Friday , i chose to go home , never whack Catering today .
its ok Guyz soon u get used to it ;)
sometimes my fri/sat is 14-15hr marathon so as long
u make sure u get euff sleep bfore working u should be ok.
Also try to have ur meals bfore u work not gd to work on
empty stomache muz be disciplined else next time health
got prob $$ cannot buy back 1. When u feel tired take a
short 15-30min break juz relax hav some kopi/light snacks/smoke
u feel refreshed after that. For me if i feel sleepy, i find a nice place
set alarm on my hp n take a 15-30min power nap after that feel veri
refreshed liao. DUN push urself to try keeping awake it will do u
more harm than gd.
Thanks Senior komade and poolman,
But i still feel veri unproductive after midnite 12am..will have to work on my pax connection strategy coz everytime RTB for a while before i get my second pax..Hope my collections will be better tonite...ok..need to go recharge now for fri nite..
u can try RWS after midnite heard frm my buddy say waiting time
not veri long n moving better than AP
Hi Guyz....i normally drive on Sundays bt used to drive on weekdays once in a while. Not sure if it's helpful but u can try One Fullerton or St James. As for Shenton Way, (Sabai), there normally no cab ard 5.30-6am
1 more question to ask...The $3 surcharge that is applicable for trips starting from RWS casino, is it also applicable for trips starting from the 4 hotels located there?
Originally posted by wrxs204:1 more question to ask...The $3 surcharge that is applicable for trips starting from RWS casino, is it also applicable for trips starting from the 4 hotels located there?
Yes , as long as it's within the RWS boundary .
Originally posted by wrxs204:Hi Guyz....i normally drive on Sundays bt used to drive on weekdays once in a while. Not sure if it's helpful but u can try One Fullerton or St James. As for Shenton Way, (Sabai), there normally no cab ard 5.30-6am
a bit silly ... if try St James , why not try RWS for that $3 ?
If you are asking One Fullerton , slow . Try Clarke Quay instead , or Liang Court Taxi Stand .