BenQEpson ...
FT ...
Hirer on night
Comfort
Could be heading into TransCab Wish's family .
Another old bird ..... a year less than me , very experience .
Kenny (Vee4317l)
Nite Relief / PT
Smart (Achoc Service)Rental Daily Basic
Working : Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri
SHB 7202 D
http://cabby.sgforums.com/users/258576/posts
CallCabby
Could be Comfort Sonata
Should be hirer now
FT
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Kenny (Vee4317l)
Nite Relief / PT
Smart (Achoc Service)Rental Daily Basic
Working : Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri
SHB 7202 D
Kenny , walan still with that Sampang ?
wow drive 4 days ?
KNN drive 4 days anytime can get Auto machine , more relax la .
And cheaper .
I mean drive comfort , diesel also cheaper .
I dislike this sort of lobang , like day-basis lobang , cos i doubt their maintenance .
If one car many people whacked , most likely engine cock-up one .
Originally posted by Poolman:hey CK , last night i was wondering : " where's the hell is CK , a few weeks back he was asking us about something , now before pass MIA ? "
Talking about the devil ......
Anyway , surely pass la ....Sgforum kakis seldom disappoint us .
Except for that ...failed a few times , forgotten his name , he really went MIA ......but the last time like he passed liao , but no going into taxi yet . Wish the confused guy all the best !!
Hi Poolman,
Thanks for the numerous tips and advice from you and other seniors here, i managed to pass ... phew ...
Yes, been busy clearing stuff, thus seldom post in the forum.
Anyway, company is re-structuring itself, thus everyone is packing their stuff before end of Oct . Looks like i'm going to have more time this Nov when i'm totally out of full-time work ...Well, a beginning of an End ...
CK , don't be so pessimistic , at the end of the tunnel , there'll be light .
Of course for a fresh beginning , everyone worries , but i assure you , driving a taxi is not as tough as others might say .
It all depends on yourself ......
Don't worry , from today , when u wake up everyday , tell yourself : " Alright CK , u are going to make it , either for yourself or for your family ."
Go CK Go !!!!
Sometimes , it's not that we want good lifestyle , who dun wan good money and good family ties , and good and easy lifestyle ? But being a cabby , some luxuries has to go , some lifestyle has to change .
Like buying branded good , being a cabby , really no point buying branded good , cos whatever u wear , nobody are going to say u are wearing a genuine stuff , must be imitation stuff .
Like wearing a Rolex watch while driving a cab , is pax going to believe u are wearing a $20,000 Rolex Star ?
Anyway , wearing a Rolex is strictly NO in taxi driving , even a Tag Huer also i dun recommend , especially night drivers , robbery . Dun invite robbery .
Appreciate your words of encouragement Poolman, thanks!
Yupz, since submitting my application to get a TVL months ago, i've been telling myself that i can make it, so that my family get food on the table, bills get paid, etc.
Anyway, all those mental talk is only 50% done, i still need to put them into action!
So, i guess i can start to look for hirers in Punggol area by mid- Nov when i've settle most of the stuff with my current company...
start looking for one ....... now .
Just in caze .
Arowana his nickname .
Comfort i guess ....
Day shift ...
OMO i think .
Originally posted by ALN:think vee started with 4,5… then he super nice guy also take up 1,2…. haha
1,2.....charity Drive la. 2day so so only. hopefully tuesday better.
Today is a happy day for me , and for Salim aka Starr ..... he can finally thrown everything behind , and leads a better life forward .
Very soon , we will have our very very first non-chinese counterpart in our group .
By the way , Salim is our Malay counterpart .
Originally posted by CK_050809:Appreciate your words of encouragement Poolman, thanks!
Yupz, since submitting my application to get a TVL months ago, i've been telling myself that i can make it, so that my family get food on the table, bills get paid, etc.
Anyway, all those mental talk is only 50% done, i still need to put them into action!
So, i guess i can start to look for hirers in Punggol area by mid- Nov when i've settle most of the stuff with my current company...
yes , be positive , u are half way winning the tough battle .
Mind you , i can foreseen tougher route ahead ....
With the new 1000 TransCab Wish coming in December , we will face more & more competition on the road .
The old will be slayered by the new .
The tough gets tougher , the weak gets weaker .
I had return my taxi pool man, in a hard way. Yesterday I went to office to give them notice 7 days but instead the counter told me to go to credit control at 2nd storey. Why I hutang them 14 days and they immediately take my vehicle on the spot. They give me 2 choice . One is to settle $500 or two is to return taxi. I chosed the later . That night I got relief and I already pump my tank . Wtf ! . Stupid comfort. If I know I should return taxi yesterday afternoon, then I will not pump any diesel. Never mind my experience you guys gain.
Once yr hutang go above $1000, go to 2nd sty look for credit control. They dun care yr loyalty coz they have paid you every 3 months . Just tell them nicely to take your taxi away. If they ask you why ? " Financial difficulty" Thats my reply. Just in case , remember to keep a spare key coz some times in a moment of folly , you forgot to bring back yr barang barang . It happen to me lah. By the way the handing over takes abt 15 mins coz I really jaga my taxi.
Now no choice but to drive taxi for friends until my hybrid taxi will bedelivered on the 3rd week of November . I will be one of the 5 guinea pigs to test out this car and we drivers will try to feedback to the Coy. I bet you guys already know this car is already on Hong Kong roads .
BenQEpson , u yet to tell us stories of this Hybrid car ...
U mean hybrid taxis ?
From which taxi company ? Prime ? 5-yr-contract ?
Tell us more , thanks .
David Chong our model cabby la ....Mr Good Fellow , he will not do such thing , u think he gangster like me ?
My situation quite similiar to BenQEpson , but i paid everything .....
Me is dulan no call dun want pay rental , until they asked , red letter , then i fuck them up , screw them upside down , handover the key for the Sonata .
that time i learnt something ....
U must change the style very fast , cannot die die hope got call . Yeah , at Suntec throw Standard Charter Bank @ Battery Rd , jam then throw to me .
At Bugis throw Tekka ...
At UOB plaza throw Amara hotel ....
At Keppel throw Harbourfront ...
Then the best part is , throw u go steam places is good , but knn kena one is go Wland , Yishun and Senbawang ...... Hougang oso , but Hougang like ALN said , can chiong town , but i also buay song .
Why cannot sent me pax that go Grange Road ? Or town to town ? Or River Valley ?
Speed call ? Bull shit they know the location .
So that's it , buay song .... mai give rental .
When i intend to throw key , this was the game plan i did .
i just took too long to adjust from a call cabby into a street cabby .
One year , i analyse ..... I realized .
That was the problem .
Now i am definitely a better cabby .... call also can , street also can , airport also can , housing estate also can .......
Last time street not so good ..... cos i shun street paxes , all calls . Got pax also don't take .
Again before fare hike , right thing to do , take call generate income .
Now fare like that , no need booking la ...... street paxes faster to generate income .
And i recognised from the fact that from a few examples ...
My friend comfort got 10 calls 2 weeks back , he did from 4.30pm to 12am $200
So what he got Tuas to Jurong point almost everytime he got to Tuas ?
I got 0 calls , i got $240 @ 12.30am . I was almost like one go out town , one come back town , then CBD $3 , go out again ..... come back again $3 CBD ... and out and someone bring me in ...... all surrounding CBD . And hit Jurong and IBP people sent me down to town again .
I analyse .... if waiting time for call is 10 minutes ( like from Jurong Point to Tuas ) , wait for pax 5 minutes ....
If 10 calls , u wasted 150 minutes on the road idling for calls .
That is 2.5 hours engine on , and u do nothing .
Unless u can assure me that Tuas got call go Jurong Point , at Jurong Point u kena call at exact pacae like > Jurong Point go Boon Lay , at Boon Lay kena another call go Plaza Singapura , connect another call @ Plaza Sing to anywhere ....
Assure ?
KNN Comfort dun play you u are one lucky fella liao .....
if 10 calls , 2 no show , that is the worst !!!
Wasted even more time .
I analyse , and i am right .... To drive a TransCab without call , income is more than those Comfort Hardcore .
My friend Mr Tan , and Tio Call Liao , plus Mr Tay , Lion sleep tonight , also faced same problem , highest record was achieved not by taking calls . All by streets connections .