Originally posted by Poolman:Hahahahah , Rafa Benitez sold you to Chelsea ?
No wonder Liverpool did so bad , hahahahaha .
Ya la understood la Journey , cos TransCab OMO got solid $716 , with you , he got less maybe .
Again driving Day shift , he might not earn so much than MOM i think ...
Again Driving Day Shift , to rush to Toh Tuck refill CNG and handover to you at Tampines , and runs on petrol , a bit hectic for him . Waste a lot of time too .
OMO can take his time topping up CNG .
Unlike night shift , we can take our time .
My hirer 2.30pm has to head to Toh Tuck to refill , by 4pm he is ready for me .
Or maybe he just wanna find a Sunday relief , the rest Mon-Sat he OMO , now he found one i think .
Yes, as you have guess it, he found a Sunday relief and OMO the rest of the week. As he claimed he could not make enough if he were to do a single shift.
Originally posted by ALN:me got sunday taxi liao… clean blue sonata… Sun 2am to Mon 6am… $90…. got radio
diesel 10km pump 1 litre….
but knn must wash…. luckily pool say he will wash for me…. hahaha
hirer say can’t drive no need to pay… just inform early…
but i say i will drive 3 sundays a month lah….
y? cos me best relief in sg mah… hahaha
is yours a new sonata? Mime is brand new Sonata and for Sunday 5am to Mon 5am i am paying full rate.
hello , full swing taxi rental no market rate , just that those hirer who can't find a Sunday relief , lan lan have to take less for an extra off day .
It's lucky Journey can accept the full rate condition , his hirer picked a Goo Lan .
Journey could've negotiate for a slight adjustment .
If i am Journey , i would have said : " What ? $105 ? Ok tell u what , $90 , if can find one who want to pay full , get him . if cannot find , call me . "
KNN relief is king , take it or leave it .
Originally posted by Poolman:Journey could've negotiate for a slight adjustment .
If i am Journey , i would have said : " What ? $105 ? Ok tell u what , $90 , if can find one who want to pay full , get him . if cannot find , call me . "
KNN relief is king , take it or leave it .
Bro, are you referring to LTA? I am off on Sunday.
ok sorry , refering to LTA .
This forum damn funny , one head count thread , can actually invited 2884 views ????
I think i may be what Poolman say full swing taxi rental coz i am driving some weekdays day shift for the same hirer as well. At least now i have a slightly better idea of how rental rates are like.
Originally posted by ALN:LTA, u tried how many full sunday so far?
me tried one last sunday…. drive until steam liao and still havent finish yet…. haha….
so what hours u drive?
Just one. I start 7am and end about 3am next day, with rest in btw those hours. Pretty shiong actually. And i must add that it is totally different experience for me compare to my day shift driving. Destination also totally different from my usual weekday day shift driving.
Sunday, i think around 6 to 9 pm in the evening, business almost non-stop. Street a lot of people flagging, MDT got more call bookings but i ignore all the bookings, who needs that especially street hire alot. From the call bookings, i can see that people are desperate for cabs coz the pickup are taxi stands at shopping centres.
Helloo, MIA arrowana report camp again,will be back on road soon. gone outstation for some assignment by my company, that why? not here for sometime. Will be sourcing another new hirer and start partime again.
Originally posted by ALN:so LTA, what is your driving timing this sun?
me still thinking which hours suitable for me….
I anyhow whack one, no specific timings. newbie mah. But since i learn from others that 6-9 morning jialat, i try to rest during this time. Usually i would try end my day on Monday morning ard 2/3am to see if midnight still got business or not. test water.
Hello cabbies..
Wang here. New cabby. Was relief for a week. Realized I could make $150 (net profit) easily between 6am-6pm. Quickly switched to OMO hirer on a Citycab so I can chiong the night-time crowd and earn more. I am sick and tired of being a relief after just a week.
Do u know what a pain it is to travel to the hirer's place at 5.30am to collect his cab? Fucking waste of time travelling to his place, and then to return home after work.
Anyway, I am a new cabby but with a few years driving experience. I found life as a cabby to be almost completely stress free and easy money compared to working as an employee. My target is $200 minimum net profit everyday.
I took Citycab Toyota Sonata because:
1. my fuel cost is less than what Poolman could achieve on his Toyota Wish
2. because the NETS/Credit card machine is very essential for me. There are days where >90% of the fares ask for NETS/Credit. I dont take advance bookings mostly and will only accept calls if the caller is from a landed district. If the caller location is HDB and road side some more, I will not accept the booking. High chance of no show from those callers.
3. I like the small and zippy Sonata. Blindspot is no issue for me. No need extra mirrors. What I need is speed. Very fast driver to minimize the zero occupancy period (i.e. no fares on board). I am a F1 driver when no cameras, police or passengers are around.
Hello cabbies..
Wang here. New cabby. Was relief for a week. Realized I could make $150 (net profit) easily between 6am-6pm. Quickly switched to OMO hirer on a Citycab so I can chiong the night-time crowd and earn more. I am sick and tired of being a relief after just a week.
Welcome on board.
Sound interesting, so can you please share with us, is this the figure $150(net profit)easily between 6am-6pm as you told. how many km, how many litre, how many days is the $150 on weekdays or weekend or everyday? that you achieved. Peak hours in the morning how much? is your collection for the two and the half hours, total how many jobs you normally did as per day. Sorry for asking this kind of question. If current situation that is consider a good run. As you told you are new.
Quote:
But according to paper. A member of Parliamentary Commitee for transport, Mr Seah Kian Peng, said he had been approached by a resident recently who wanted to supplement his income by becoming a taxi driver. " I told him it was good that he was upgradind and taking on an extra job but I expressed my concern that taxi drivers were also having a hard time now." he said.
Aln , u got competition , like Alonso and Button .....
Anyway , welcome to Cabby forum .
I can sense ur confidence .... it's an important factor to drive with success .
Day shift 6am to 6pm .... ur hirer is good .
if i start at 6pm , u'll see me at Marina South eat grass .
Enjoy driving ....
We lucky at night shift we dun have such F1 driver , one ALN was enuf to kill us , hahahahahahah .
bro i start at 6pm daily le but still doin ok
heng always got pax frm sengkang/punggol goin
out to somewhere to where theres more pax
Bro , u ok la , hardworking type , can tahan to work until 5am .....
me different ... me need to start as early as possible , cos i usually stop at 12am .
No meaning if drag myself until 5am .
Me standard from 4.30pm , ends 12am , the rest if got pax i take , if not , i always head west !
Tat is why i need 4pm taxi .
Ur ok is what $150 collection ?
me if $150 , phui until dunno where ?
Me must hit $180 , by 12am . Anything below , it's a phui , sway ke gao gan !!
me ah daily target standard is 180, norm i dun wan to work
till 5am also. if by 12am i hit 150 then i go for break sometimes
then tcss with my buddies then round 2-3am whack 1 last trip then
close shop liao. today not bad 7pm-2am hit 200 just nice last pax
to Yishun quickly balek kampung lor
Good , keep the momentum going ...
Try 6pm start .... whacked until 12am , can get $160 ..... cannot everytime 12am $150 , bad . Must improve .
Challenge urself .
Normal i eat first at 4pm .....
4.30pm i start the ball rolling ....
by 8pm i hope can get $80-$100 .
Then i will just know , by 12am , i'll get my $200 , if not $180 at least .
8pm to 12am , 4 hours ...per hour $25 easy easy ....
My challenge to myself , try before 12am see can get $200 .
Like that then got fun ma .... drive like robot ? sian la ....
Sometime i nothing to do , go Tekka goreng those Ah Nehs : " hello , go where ? "
" Hougang " ? No .....
" Uncle Tampines ? " Ok come ......
" Uncle near near Macpherson " ? Ha ? macpherson near ? No la .
" Uncle , 3 places ? " I zoomed fast fast , no need say yes or no .
hahahahahah , damn fun .