haha yah normally my target by 12am is 150
1st 2hrs 6pm-8pm cover my rental n some fuel costs. by 9pm cover petrol
totally with some earnings. onwards everytin is mine liao. now my challenge
to myself is to collect 180-200 by 1am everyday then balek kampung liao.
me rubbish bin any pax also i makan 1 :P
Anyway, I am a new cabby but with a few years driving experience. I found life as a cabby to be almost completely stress free and easy money compared to working as an employee. My target is $200 minimum net profit everyday.
My second question...so you set $200 as your target so as 30 days it will be a figure of $6000. So you mean OMO all by yourself, how many hours you need to hit that $200 nett profit, let share how is your formula.
kin , my friend's relief for day , he started at 4am ..... stop at 4pm , can get $240+ , sometime $270+ , avergae $240 .
He 6am to 6pm , maybe once a while can nett $200 , not everyday .
i mean $240 collections .
Not nett ....
2. because the NETS/Credit card machine is very essential for me. There are days where >90% of the fares ask for NETS/Credit. I dont take advance bookings mostly and will only accept calls if the caller is from a landed district. If the caller location is HDB and road side some more, I will not accept the booking. High chance of no show from those callers.
Yes...agreed, Net/Credit card machine is very essential as you mentioned.
There are days where> 90% of the fare ask for Nets/Credit, is a typo error or what...never in my taxi driving history 90% asking for such facility, only one or two or perhap three to four...if that is the case...as you mentioned... that why? the red rhino is coming up with this share assumption.
About your booking, so ...your is under scheme A or B. another thing if u dont take advance calls than is a waste to signup city or comfort there are day where plenty keep coming either the same day or the next day, you can plan what you want.
Morning one advance $5.20 and 35% $1.05 and $3.00 once on board $9.25 you are fool to reject such good offer....easily one long that is good your rental contribution is there. Why? not. easily $20 to $30. that why? how your handsome report card on your performance those extra is not there.
Originally posted by Poolman:kin , my friend's relief for day , he started at 4am ..... stop at 4pm , can get $240+ , sometime $270+ , avergae $240 .
He 6am to 6pm , maybe once a while can nett $200 , not everyday .
Hello...Poolman can never happen in taxi driving history.maybe once a while can nett $200.
On day for 12 hours maximun collection is about $200 to $250 that is king day. Current situation $150 and near $180 or sometime even lower that this, you are aready a prince and lucky.
If from 6am to 6pm...12 hours, excluding those stopping time waiting at traffic lights green for clearance, toilet breaks, passengers on board and alighting change of balance fares, lunch breaks,how many hours left for the twelve hours...if an hour collection is $20 that is super...$240... every routes three or four taxis infront, behind two to three. all taxi stand full of taxis queing even hotels , mrt stations, you mention they are there... how to capture your prey, more taxis than paxs. And not forgeting the uncertainty of downpour free from the heaven, someplaces heavy someplaces sunny...below hundred dollars taxi nett collections nowaday is more precise. nothing to talk about.
3. I like the small and zippy Sonata. Blindspot is no issue for me. No need extra mirrors. What I need is speed. Very fast driver to minimize the zero occupancy period (i.e. no fares on board). I am a F1 driver when no cameras, police or passengers are around.
Very soon or near future...Sorry not cursing you, thay why? when taxi drivers went to the TP summon for appeal alway stand a very low chance and not successful, peoples like this kind.ya. feel free to loyand 4 storey, take a look.... than you know what i mean. good luck.
At 10.30am at Yio Chu Kang toward Jalan kayu, this kind of hour, any ideal certis cisco warden waiting behind tree trunk with his speed camera infront... me did 73 kmh down slope never accelate also kenna, once you know already too late. only our reowned ALN night he is alonso or button. Day you LL do as the speedsigns instruction.
Share some data with u guys. Today is run errand day. Got personal stuff to do, so cannot make so much money. I drove 258km, and collected $170 gross excluding tips. My diesel cost was $22.65 and rent was $50 (relief). So I made $97.35 net profit today between 7am-6pm. Actually on the road hours was 7am-12pm, and 2.30pm-5pm. Was sleeping in between. So about 7.5 hours of half-fuck effort because I got errands to run. But still profitable for me.
I have been driving/speeding 2/4 wheels since I was a teenager. I have played with modified motorbikes, crashed, got involved with accidents, drove without license, doing stunts and messing around with my bike and car before as a teenager. Now as a married man, these things are over for me. But from all these past experiences as a crazy youth, I think more or less I know where/when to speed and where/when not to fool around. Also I roughly know where people hang out, and where people need taxis, where are good places to queue up, and which places to avoid queuing for passengers. Once I blur blur bypassed Changi airport taxi queue after dropping off some people at T1 and got my next fare onboard in less than 5 minutes. Lucky me, the taxi warden or 'police' at T2 was also blur fuck so I heng heng ran off with my 2 angmo fare. phew. Will try not to repeat this stunt again. Maybe u wonder why I say the police blur fuck. Ok so the 'police' directed the fare to my taxi lor, so tidak salar right or not?
Also want to share that I accept all passengers - red green blue all also can. Handsome smelly pretty ugly all take. Want to go Tuas South Ave 12 ? OK. Want to go Sungei Kadut ? OK. Want to go Pandan Road industrial area ? OK. No enough money need discount? I try to comply but of course can get a bit tulan lor..
I find that driving to Tuas, Sentosa or Changi airport all have the same problem. Usually have to go back town with an empty carriage because I usually dont bother queuing at airports.
This is the right picture and you are providing the right data. Currently everydays the day shift this is the right senerios. The actual ridership plunged below 900,000 rides as stated on paper.
As you told 258km you only need $22.65 this amount, I though Sonata you need some extra litre as normal market practise. So actually you are OMO or just an ordinary relief like us, if this is the case your hirer is the bagus...or he don't know what the market people are doing.
A actual dayshift just to share you some data, morning road as you start at 6.00am by noon 12pm the maximum is about 130 to 150 km that is normal. if you are lucky by 6pm 300 to 330km or sighly more.. that is maximum. Even that the collection gross profit is still about same near to hundred on little more, that is end of the day. Monsoon season, how fast you can go.sleep or never sleep, is still the same. more MRT connection and short nowaday, not like those days direct taxi to where they wanted to go. half Taxi half MRT they said money values.
Some data MRT will take than to Jurong Point or Kian Teck than from there taxi to where they wanted to go, how much they save you know?
Direct long journey, once in the blue moon, this kind already gone by the wind those days plenty. but now only taxi is just a shuttle service, how many are there. check your data on your MDT not much everydays, ya.
Name - WRXS204
Company - Comfort
Veh - Mercedes E220
Duration - Only on Sundays
WRXs ...welcome welcome .
Hope u share more tips about driving a Merc .
WRXs ...Merc cabby , first one here .
Sunday ....
Merc must have talkie ..... no talkie drive Merc for what ?
Drive Sonata better .
In fact i have many Merc Cabby friends , talkie , lead by a Durian head , distribute airport jobs to them , that durian head comm $7 , trip $30 , nett $23 for one AP trip .
Nothing much to share. As I only drive on Sundays, I only go for street pickup or normal bookings. Talkie is there but I just listen. If got kang tao, normally my friend or hirer will let me know.
My style...morning go St James, Boat Quay, Shenton Way end. Mid morning go neighbourhood. noon onwards - concentrate town area
1st .. Kou Tao to all Big brothers
While i was preparing for my TVL exams, i took breaks and read some of the Topic and I got stucks!! I read almost every nights and love you guys!!
You guys are down to earth and fun! sometime the conversation makes me laugh until i cant sleep,,..
BTW me : Botak Lian
Business Failed, dun like to work for others and my only option is do with what i have lor.. a driving licience.
Just pass my exam and waiting for my licience.
Pool, ALN, kin and all big Bros can give advice which company should i go for? should i be hirer or relief?
Nick: Taxi_singapore
call me Goh
Comfort - Crown
PT - Day shift - weekend only - Day shift - since 2007
cheers everyone ![]()
Originally posted by BotakTowKay:
1st .. Kou Tao to all Big brothers
While i was preparing for my TVL exams, i took breaks and read some of the Topic and I got stucks!! I read almost every nights and love you guys!!
You guys are down to earth and fun! sometime the conversation makes me laugh until i cant sleep,,..
BTW me : Botak Lian
Business Failed, dun like to work for others and my only option is do with what i have lor.. a driving licience.
Just pass my exam and waiting for my licience.
Pool, ALN, kin and all big Bros can give advice which company should i go for? should i be hirer or relief?
Want $$$$ , as OMO , join TransCab .
Want to work as relief , go for Comfort .
If u join TransCab as Hirer omo , got $716 benefit .
Join Comfort as Hirer , OMO , rental $105 ( sonata ) more expensive , and don't have $716 Benefit each month .
Pass liao then check it out again , might change policy overnight .
Pai Say.. pai say... me new to forum lah, must learn your language... give me time..i will get better, let me return you with this one :
" A man was having a drink at the PUB and met this blone sexy woman.....
They start conversation.. things goes well but not for long until they got into an arguement about who enjoy sex more...
The woman say " man obviously enjoy sex more than woman, why do you think we're so obsessed with getting laid?!!"
That doesn't prove anything", the man countered... " let me ask you this,...when your ear itches and you put your finger in it ans wiggle it around, than pull it out, which feels better?? your ear or your finger??" lol
Hope it makes your day lao gui and yao gui!!..
Poolman, for GREEN gui like me do you advise i will rely on call bookings from comfort?
and i had this sleeping problem at night, cant sleep, even sleep also 5 hours i wake up liao so most probably i will drive at night..what is your advise? Btw I stay at sengkang, does make any diff??
Join Comfort as Hirer , OMO , rental $105 ( sonata ) more expensive , and don't have $716 Benefit each month .
Look like Transcab the only attraction is this $716 (Benefit) alway been mentioned, the selling point, because of this.
Pool is that so?.
As like, if this is the only tool very soon the whole market will be full of red and the only. haha.
Those blue and yellow sonata soon may one day be extinct on road, .as like those day the Hock Lee bus and STC. can never happen...lah IMO. no matter how hard how it promote and promoted.
Just only an open discussion.
Those days we are buying diesel with rewarded rebates from comfort, they are also using the same tool, that they are giving us the highest rebates in the market, and with comparison from the other taxi operators with print out to proved.
why?... this rebates now, they are not practising, now they are selling at 88 cents per litres, you also know. Are this not your own money those rebates! again and again...Gimmick...lah.
Ya man , Botak , like me , i also start as a relief with Comfort ....
From a non-call cabby into a call cabby ... also with Comfort .
Then now ?
Tired of those call stress , kena football here , kena football there , sianz..... got kicked here kick there by Comfort for their call .
In the end ?
Use to be the strong ones gets stronger . But the cake eventually will be shared .
That was between 2001 - 2007 , then taxi fare structures overhauled .
Call became like even lesser than the already less .
From a 300 call per mth cabby , into a 50 call per month cabby .
I quit .
Comfort cannot drive liao .
Game over for me .
Then to Hirer , then OMO , then stop as hirer .
Then back to relief .
After almost coming 10 years , 1 year break , relief is still better .
So kin , wat u think people joined TransCab for ?
Environment ?
Partly yes , more for that transparent $716 .
Gimmicks ? I let those 1000 1.8L Wish OMOs and hirers to answer tat question , i am not a hirer , i dunno how to answer that .
And maybe u wait a little longer , wait for those 2.0L new Facelift coming another 1000 fellas tell u why the join ?
It's not like TransCab Wish is flag down $5 or what , same what ? $3 .
Also same they paid same rental $106
Also same NCB .....
Also same sit 4 people ...
Also same people flag they stop .
Any cover up ? I dunno ......
Unless TransCab states , u have to sign 5 years contract , then u enjoy those $716 , then it's a different ball game .
Nope ...
Same taxi practise .
U apply new Wish , u pay rental punctually , u'll get $716 punctually into your bank account by mth end .
Clear cut .
It's equilvalent to what Prime offered for their 5-yr-contract Wish .
Did TransCab said u signed and guarantee u a bonus ?
Nope , not at all .
Transparent is the key .