So,what about those hirers with comfort and their new sonata rolling out recently and now still a pools on the waiting list, they also do their math. What.
As mentioned those are only a small group jump ship, over to the red can never be all, right.
Let me figure up, as the vendor alway told buy two get one free promotion sales, are we not paying the three total amount of the mechandise, simple mathematic, the vendor only collected the two and one from his or her own pocket given free to you. If like that soon the vendor will close their door, cause he is stupid given his money blindly, why? another example Year end sales another groups of cunning vendors...less 80% warehouse sales all must go those banner frequent on display at roadside at anywhere where potential location you can see. So like that me also understand, what is the game... marked up the selling price and gave the discount still they make 80% is just a gimmick to attact sales those sotong consumers. Or the actual mechandise through the year is only 20% the cost and they are making 80% so as to clear stock they given huge discount to us, just to collect their capital. Which is which.
So if the rental of the taxi is $100 less $23.86 for 30 days rental you pay swee swee. So could it be the real rental per day is $76.14.
Are that figure you get free every month mentioned not from our own pocket.
Only Santa Clause is distributing free sweets to childrens during this Christmas season is true and rear. Not those vendors game.
I, just guessing could be wrong.
ALN i think you got a point, i should try out as a relief first hor.. thry all diff company...ha...ha...haa... but jus now i was in gelang eating poride, abt 1235 am, walo sudden see alot of cabby driving out, so happy to see some get hired, but most of the abt 95% are empty , i ponder for awhile, but also no idea where in these that they can get pax... if me i also chiam ah..
Pool, i really appreciate your indepth analytical explanation about the issue. i guess your are right. What about smrt? I passed my test, just receive a maill from smrt to go down woodland to take my photo and licience. but anyway, as both of you (ALN) be a relief first lah than decide hor...
Botak , 12.35am , what we earn from there , it's all bonus . We have already earn like $100 to $110 deduct everything for me by 12am . Starting from 4pm ot 5pm , or between .
It really doesn't matter already , whether or not we get extra $20 or $30 or even $100 .
Cos we know in our own pocket , we already have that cold hard $100 .
Unlike day shift ..... they have different patterns of driving .
For night shifts , we already adopted a certain formula .... that allows us to earn a specific salary by a certain time .
Those amount cannot escape one , also cannot bullshit too much .
Mon to Thursday , almost will be same , Friday slightly more . Saturday also slightly below Friday night , more than Mon-Fri .
That is why i always emphasis , be consistent .
Keep on finding the right combo , to make yourself a consistent player on the field .
Don't tell me luck .
U tell me hardwork , u tell me tactics , u tell me strategies , it's right stuffs !
Luck can never beat consistency !!
I can be consistency everyday , but i cannot be lucky everyday .
Only one fella know whether am i a consistency fella , ALN .
He had now learn a bit of my philosophy of being consistent , less depending on luck .
At least , now he know when to go Chevron , when to go IBP , when to go AMK St 65 , when to go Kranji , when to go Airport .
He now started to create his own luck .
Originally posted by BotakTowKay:Pool, i really appreciate your indepth analytical explanation about the issue. i guess your are right. What about smrt? I passed my test, just receive a maill from smrt to go down woodland to take my photo and licience. but anyway, as both of you (ALN) be a relief first lah than decide hor...
SMRT ?
Wow , now they press really hard for new drivers ?
Hard Sales ?
Botak , when take license , say Thank You so much , and good bye to SMRT .
Patrick and Teo was our former SMRT hirer , both don't think SMRT is the right taxi company to set your foot on the taxi's path .
When u get license ... take step by step .
Depending on whether u want to try out as relief like ALN , Komade , Tio Call Liao or me .... i think we 4 are a happy lot . I am serious . Less stress , less burden , less responsibilities .
Then when u grow up to be a more matured driver , then u consider whether to go one level up as Hirer .
Now because TransCab launching waves of waves of New 2.0 Wish on the road , nobody can forecast what the impact will be .
Good or bad ? nobody can foreseen .
if u sign the contract on the dotted line , if u cannot make it , due to the current and new fleet , u will have difficulty jumping out of those mess .
But when u are a relief like me , we are still control of our own fate . Cos we are free from all sort of contract obligations .
It's easier to play around , we are in control .
Kin , i am a simple man .
I compare apple to apple , orange to orange .
I compare an Auto Machine vs Auto Machine
I compare Japan vs Korean cars
I compare benefits vs benefits .
I compare rental vs rental .
The rest important to me ?
No !
Do i really care what Prime did ? Taking off rental and pay as bonuses ?
It never happen to TransCab .
Union TransCab make money from their business , and distribute to their drivers , fair ? Yes i would say , nobody is unhappy about that $716 .
Comfort make money from their drivers , it's really painful for them to payout even $1 ? Fair ?
U tell me .
Union TransCab booking service charge $0 ...... it's a service to their clients .
Comfort charge $0.50 for a $3.50 booking , and $0.40 for a $2.50 bookings .
And year end , take the money , and distribute back to the drivers , so call benefits ???
U tell me the diff .
Smrt? No No No.......
Patrick where are u? r u seeing this post?
don't laugh your pants off ok....lol
Botak when u see those Smrt staffs,remember help me ask them where are their epica,how come i still only see their crap toyota crown & cedric on the rds?
Why we pay $105 for sonata. We know all about that $715 bonus of that red rhino.
This kind of games why are there still many peoples like us PT relief still go for Comfort cause there are plenty of cabs... City or Comfort in any heartlands there are many hirers around, easily you can engage one... Try red rhino can we easily get an answer or hirers calling you. That why? expensive there is a price you need to pay. Who care about the $45 for crown or sonata $53 half a shift. Today you can drive crown 2moro you can drive a sonata, not happy you can change and wait for the next available, there are many for you to choice.
That why? SQ is SQ we are talking about quality and service.
Sorry comfort... i am not talking on their behalf they are not my employer. We are talking about Company vs Company.
What kind of benefit you get...do they got islandwide diesel kiosks or workshop, even a windscreen wiper or puncture tyre or any light- bulbs, we can go to any workshops islandwide from comfort. For the red where are their workshop. we are talking about convenient, that is the prices...
last saturday, a job offer from Hilton Hotel, at the entrance of the hotel 2 adults 2 teenages with three luggages and two cartons of paper box.
in front of me a toyota red wish and me behind at orchard road turn into hilton hotel. Immediately the red wish Zoomed infront of the hotel at opened his taxi door trying to load their luggages....I am sorry the doorman came and asked him to leave..Why? this are comfort customers, Why? they called comfort. That why? You need to asked the management. That why? this are two of a kind, we pay more we get more.
korean are coming, korean are coming, looked at their electronic, looked at their cars, they are the top in recent survey on Singapore purchase car ownership, Top in the list Singaporean Choice.
We only drive this sonata as a taxi we never owned them, we only pay the rental, and breakdown we only called towtruck they will answering us, probelm with the machine time to fix-up and in our hand we need shortest time so we can go for our earning. this is what we want. Japan or korean, we never care, after end of the day we never invested for.... their resale value as like private car where car owner really care, now korean make are not matter..liao. people accepted it even in the US markets anywhere.
I compare apple to apple , orange to orange .
yes you are right...taxi company some may come with attraction, like money bonus, some may still at 88 cents a litre that kind of attraction. But there are six taxi companies in sg...why? those others four companies are not mentioned at all are they not under the fruit like apple and orange, Why? still there is players over there... never see them going burst... hehehe.
Taxi hirers are not stupid either...just an example, as like the two IR as what the sand boss said being first may not matter, he told the reporters quote " Look at me, Do I look stupid? Do you think we put five and the half billion dollars here because we, didn't check the market...? Trust me, there will be more high rollers than you can shake a stick at."
I think it's meaningful...i agreed...matter of time, will see what endup...yo.
Another quote from the IR boss..."Let them open first and we'll see what mistakes they make and we will correct them so we'll make fewer mistakes,"
I, think this is also a very good point...do and we will see what those 1000 or 2000 said later. This is only a matter of time. New ideal need time to prove. I, mean those incentive....better to safe than sorry, for me go holiday... sure i, go for SQ if it available, price is not a main issue...we are talking about..long term. partnership.
Ken going for a holiday ???
Ken worry about the rental ?
No worries , just leave the car downstairs .... it's ok , better if one super relief willing to take care of the vehicle , and get paid .
Comfort ?........Pls prepared $400 in the bank for giro .
Oh yes , let's hope comfort come out with something new .
Then cabbies will have new games to play .
Comfort advertise , right ? Yeah ..... they should .
TransCAb advertisement ? No the stocks will run by itself , no advert required .
Originally posted by kinwashi:last saturday, a job offer from Hilton Hotel, at the entrance of the hotel 2 adults 2 teenages with three luggages and two cartons of paper box.
in front of me a toyota red wish and me behind at orchard road turn into hilton hotel. Immediately the red wish Zoomed infront of the hotel at opened his taxi door trying to load their luggages....I am sorry the doorman came and asked him to leave..Why? this are comfort customers, Why? they called comfort. That why? You need to asked the management. That why? this are two of a kind, we pay more we get more.
I an second of a comfort cab at Hilton .... Sonata gave up , full of luggage , Sonata cannot contain ,
In the end , they asked : " Uncle , Airprot u want ?"
I looked those luggage , i said i try .
Comfort has has to let go .....
" Uncle pls press bookig fee thank Uncle "
Dunno why , Huilton > T3 =$25 swee swee .....
Part time is good for Comfort .....
OMO is not for Comfort .
Clear cut .
Originally posted by Poolman:
I an second of a comfort cab at Hilton .... Sonata gave up , full of luggage , Sonata cannot contain ,In the end , they asked : " Uncle , Airprot u want ?"
I looked those luggage , i said i try .
Comfort has has to let go .....
" Uncle pls press bookig fee thank Uncle "
Dunno why , Huilton > T3 =$25 swee swee .....
Haha..uncle if came with a mountainbike and three adults...so what will be your solution on you Toyota Wish, how you going to fulfill us... can you bring us to bukit timah hill? We will also pay you the booking, just pulling your leg...Sonata can, but how you going to solve>>>this trip. cannot dismantle my mountain bike those front bicycle wheel.
Originally posted by Poolman:Part time is good for Comfort .....
OMO is not for Comfort .
Clear cut .
So how can be the best taxi company currently on market...the best choice to select from. Both are not sharpen edge on both sides so not a sword is a cutting kitchen knife only one side, hehehe.
Last night at T3 , kena 4 Indonesian adults , total 7 luggages , The Controller point to my taxi .
I looked at them , they looked at me .
I called for the Chinese Controller : " 师傅 , ä½ è‡ªå·±åˆ¤æ– ï¼Œ 能挤å�— ?"
Knn dman no brain , dare to push all to mine taxi .
The taxi behind me SH-9797 saw also laugh .
Both we laugh .
They acknowledge is impossible .
Either Two taxis or Maxi Cab i told her .
In the end , 2 taxis .
Tanglin Halt blk 89 .
$23 .
The story is : Let pax decide for themself , we don't decide . Let them imagine the situation .
Nickname : RedDevil Axel is my name
Company : Union TransCab Wish
Shift : Day & Night drive as and when.
Originally posted by ALN:wow another new cabby omo…. brave…. and got stamina…
must be below 35 years old… haha
ALN,
It's me la, how come must be below 35 yr old? Poolman also can drive OMO one la, see whether he want or not nia... XD