Just remain postive .
Always ask .
Patient .
Lastly , prepare to get fucked and learn .
thx komade and poolman.
great advice.
after collecting vehicle just now, blur like sotong, dunno what to do.
lol.
going to hit the road in awhile.
cheers!
Me changed co liao...no more driving Mercs (Comfort). Now driving new wish....as super relief...hehe
Wow WRX ..... why sekali switch to CNG ?
Convenience for you ?
Can handle without call ?
CDG Limo call damn power .... i am surprised at the switch .
Wow New 2.0L Wish ?
Song to drive this car .
So much better than the 2.2L Mercedes CDi .
i survived my first day!
at first very gan cheong but lucky i know sg roads well, so once after 1st customer relak alr.
best thing was 2 trips into Resorts World, get to see nice scenery and lights some more. lol.
thanks all for the advice. this forum is super useful to newbies like me.
oh, got another stupid question to ask
anyone got lobang for cheap car stereo? or reputed car stereo workshop. cheap important cos me poor. lol.
damn quiet and steam driving at night, plus got radion in background no need to chat with customers. lol.
go mustapha centre buy a good sony one for $100+ , installation $30 .
or go Sin Hoe Whatt ask for a second hand one ..... $30-$50
Hi
have been reading these forums, a nice one
Nickname : Ah Lim .....
Company : Undecide Yet
Shift : Intend for short-term
Ah Lim
thanks for the advice again poolman.
*kowtow to the taxi god*
more stupid questions, everytime i pump diesel at comfort, the lady ask me got card?
simi card she toking abt?
where to get refil receipt paper for comfort?
Oh it's that CDG card .....
Actually their intention is to identify you as a comfort driver .
Everytime i top up diesel , they collected those datas , and did a summary to how many km u had travelled , and from the fuel consumption , it's not difficult to know cabbies' income .
It's true .
Cannot escape one .
Cos most don't use a taxi for leisure , they'll take an average to determine those income . Whether or not those complaints of " no business" is true .
And also from your MDT datas , cannot escape those income one .
IRAS want to catch you or not only .....
Oh receipt paper can take from Sin Ming or any service centre .
Always take 2 rolls when servicing ... Can use alot .
Originally posted by wildfuego:thanks for the advice again poolman.
*kowtow to the taxi god*
more stupid questions, everytime i pump diesel at comfort, the lady ask me got card?
simi card she toking abt?
where to get refil receipt paper for comfort?
IC, driving licence, TVL also can. They just scan the barcode from the card. They cannot sell diesel to others except Comfort and Citycab's drivers. If you are not registered with Comfort/Citycab, they will reject you.
Hi Guys,
Wanna ask, regarding the new 2000cc new Wish, at Toh Tuck pump I asked some of the drivers and they said that the new Wish cannot run up to 350km leh. Max 300km. Usually only 230 - 240km.
So far the ones driving the new Wish I asked, all told me NOT to change leh. My current Wish can run up to normally 270+ km. If like that don't change better. Still same $716, rental more.
So wanna see what's the opinion here.
Then stay with that 1.8L .... dun wory about that 2.0L .... let them deal with it .
Hi Poolman
Switching not my choice as me only super relief. But my friend wanted to switch coz of the rebate.
Calls or no calls not much difference coz when I was driving Mercs, I also do street pickup. However, I did notice one difference, that is, w/o calls, number of pax I picked up tend to be more. (same 12 hr shift)
As for the new wish, only thing I dislike is the car can be very bumpy when travelling (my fren told me coz it's lighter & higher since it's a MPV). Mileage wise, so far I can clock about 305km before needing to refuel
Nickname : DC
Company : SMRT (collecting next week)
Shift : OMO
Hi all , can not sleep so checking out forum and find you guys. think wanna cry already after reading ppl comments on SMRT. i will be collecting their MPV soon . Pretty worries now as , after reading added to my stress lvl . i have been working as indoor salesman my whole life and now going on to drive taxi when i know nuts about road and landmarks. Worst still , just try out the GPS that my best pal buy for me and i still got lost using it. Stupid thing keep telling me to turn right and turn right instead of u turn. Stress!!!!!!! Think i be coming back to the forum very often and hope all the pro here will guild me along to survive in this trade . Cheers
DC ..... u actually sign up a Ssangyong space wagon ?
And inexperience ?
And OMO ?
Oh dear ....
SsangYong Space if u depends on street ..... good luck .
I am Poolman , also start driving a cab , 3 days only .
Hahahahahaha
haha mai kay siao hor pool boss.... wanna snook noobie ah :P
yah loh , i apply for their ssangyong space as they got not much auto car to chose . the rental cost for aezra and space about the same , one pick 4 pax , the other 7 , so i chose the later one , also space is consider as limo so see if can get limo service from hotel or airport or not. Anyway , heard there is a change in limo service at airport so can Ssanyong space provide limo service there?
Originally posted by DC:yah loh , i apply for their ssangyong space as they got not much auto car to chose . the rental cost for aezra and space about the same , one pick 4 pax , the other 7 , so i chose the later one , also space is consider as limo so see if can get limo service from hotel or airport or not. Anyway , heard there is a change in limo service at airport so can Ssanyong space provide limo service there?
u ask from SMRT , i dunno really .
Originally posted by DC:yah loh , i apply for their ssangyong space as they got not much auto car to chose .
see wat i mean SMRT? pls refer wat i said over at the other thread abt smrt taxis...
Wat we want is a mid range AUTO taxi that pax won't put their hands down when they see us coming.
How to attract drivers when u only have high end auto taxi for grab?