This Coronation Road , near Nayang Primary School side , meaning near to Bt Timah .
Which route u'll take to Ion Orchard .
Got one NorthEast Cabby asked me ...... asked a CCK cabby about this question .
I said : Coronation Road > Coronation Road West > Holland Road > Grange Road > Orchard Boulevard > Orchard Link > Ion Orchard .
Dunno Comfort's Steven morning got call him to eat breakfast ?
Originally posted by ALN:i think luftsana-farrer-dunearn-clemenceau nth-cairnhill shortest…
but me luftsana-farrer-u turn farrer- holland-grange… pax at u turn asked me y i u turn???....
ang moh female pax asked for receipt some more and din say a word more when alight…
maybe got free kopi liao… haha
In normal conversations, u-turns imply a mistake is made and that's why we do a "u-turn." Same like driving, u-turn will arouse the suspicion of pax even though this may be the correct thing to do. Best is to go on a route w/o u-turn.
I have done my share of longer routes with pax asking for receipt, but touch wood, no free kopi. Anyway i don't drink kopi, do they stock up on beer?
Thanks Bros for all the info here.
Been reading on all your routes and wa lang ye so many road names in sg. So many ways to reach one place.
I think my first day I am going to see a lot of stars.
Pls if you see a blue or yellow sonata parked at the road side with double signal on, don't be surprised. I am going through my street directory. Ha, Lost.
and the pax behind your taxi flagging for another taxi , hahahahaha knn .....
Shifu Poolman,
Comfort and CityCab sonata got GPS?
Originally posted by Pntc70:
When new in cab driving, must put down ur face and ask for direction from pax. Tell them u are new and most pax will be kind enough to guide you. If the pax also don't know the way then better ask him to take another cab to avoid problem like lost in action.
Use mighty minds better than GPS. By the time the machine tell u the direction, u might have passed the junction/exit. GPS is good for estimation only.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Shifu Poolman,
Comfort and CityCab sonata got GPS?
Oh , yeah .
Useful when u got a call .
The GPS will lead you to the location .
But dangerous to look at MDT , and drive .
GPS also quite useful to find buildings ...
Like Great Eastern Building , u just press GEB , this Great Eastern Building will come out .
And will show u the map from your current location to the destination .
KNN troublesome la , not useful to me .
Aiyo , now Uncle Poolman me very sian , dunno which place i dunno how to go ? Every place pax throw at me , me take it like drink water , sup sup water .
But this skills was kena fuck left , right , centre , up , down then accumulated those skills one .
Singapore cabbies must kena fuck left right centre upside down then they will learn one !!!
Thanks Bros and Shifu,
I have already bought Mighty Minds for emergency.
I used to drive around sg doing bill collections. Not loan sharks! Just collecting tuitions fees for tuition centre. I know roughly how to get to most places but it just that I didn't notice the road names. If pax tells me to go by this rd and that rd, DIE I sure lost. Can't remember all the rd names, too many in sg. So small area so many names.But sure, kena f**k a few times sure can remember.
It just that I always get myself well prepare for anything I do. Anything don't know, look up first. Don't wait till last minute. Kiasu, Right!
Now everyday looking through the maps of sg.
Any tips on how to remember all the housing estate????
When started driving I would want to join you all for Teh Tarik sessions.
CNY around the corner, I wish everybody this CNY "Tua Tua Tang Tang". $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Hi Bros,
Clark Quay to Jurong East. How will you travel?
PIE or AYE????
Originally posted by Pntc70:Thanks Bros and Shifu,
I have already bought Mighty Minds for emergency.
I used to drive around sg doing bill collections. Not loan sharks! Just collecting tuitions fees for tuition centre. I know roughly how to get to most places but it just that I didn't notice the road names. If pax tells me to go by this rd and that rd, DIE I sure lost. Can't remember all the rd names, too many in sg. So small area so many names.But sure, kena f**k a few times sure can remember.
It just that I always get myself well prepare for anything I do. Anything don't know, look up first. Don't wait till last minute. Kiasu, Right!
Now everyday looking through the maps of sg.
Any tips on how to remember all the housing estate????
When started driving I would want to join you all for Teh Tarik sessions.
CNY around the corner, I wish everybody this CNY "Tua Tua Tang Tang". $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Ya la , must kena left right centre upside down then u'll learn one .
What Mighty , what GPS , what SHifu all bluff one .
Customers our best teacher !!!
T1 >AMK ST33..midnight...pax ask to go TPE>CTE>AMK ave 1 exit..
is this shorter then PIE>CTE>AMK ave 1???
Originally posted by FT:T1 >AMK ST33..midnight...pax ask to go TPE>CTE>AMK ave 1 exit..
is this shorter then PIE>CTE>AMK ave 1???
Na bey , AMK now got st 33 ? I only can think of St 32 , knn shows that AMK i seldom cruise , hit and fuck off .
pax can claim one la , so they go by smoother traffic .
Standard is PIE CTE
this morning 1 ang mo go bishan st 22, fare 27.30..dig n dig for 0.30cnt. nv met 1 like
him, in the end he dig 1 0.1 n 2 0.05 still finding 0.1. f la i ask him keep the change.
Nabey , i normally see this sort , i say no need la , $0.30 is nothing to us . hahahahaha
Cos there is many ang mor who normally paid us more than the meter .
Originally posted by FT:this morning 1 ang mo go bishan st 22, fare 27.30..dig n dig for 0.30cnt. nv met 1 like
him, in the end he dig 1 0.1 n 2 0.05 still finding 0.1. f la i ask him keep the change.
most of them after achored here long liao, they became "chow" then they gegin to dig and dig and dig................................................
Hahaha............
Originally posted by Poolman:
Na bey , AMK now got st 33 ? I only can think of St 32 , knn shows that AMK i seldom cruise , hit and fuck off .
yah, lta going to build this road soon, also amk ave.7. lolz...
Originally posted by Pntc70:Hi Bros,
Clark Quay to Jurong East. How will you travel?
PIE or AYE????
Clark quay-chin swee rd-aye-jurong town hall
PIE still must go thru steven rd too troublesome
I kena b4 from clark to taman jurong
Pax say- River valley-Alexandra rd-commonwealth ave west-boon lay way knnbccb
still better then plaza sing to potong pasir, go by little india. nabei always get stuck
there.
share a joke..'My worst job' date: a sunday....From T3....hahaha...
T3>>>>changi south i think is st 6 or rd 6...
f all the way...rch PIE turn left n left n left rch...