Ya , Hume People and Hill View people are like that .
Cos u see , the day drivers educate them to use Dunearn Road cos Day shft PIE are like got ERP , traffic jam etc ....For day drivers , they would prefer to use Dunearn Road , cos no jam and smooth .
For night , if pax want to use , can try telling them PIE is smooth .
Let them decide . And give them a choice , pay you by the cheaper fare , like if Dunearn Road $12 , PIE $13 , then pay you $12 .
This time we educate them , by giving them discount , next cabby will benefit .
Actually Dunearn Road not too bad la .
Except traffic lights alot .
Try going PSA building and pax say : " Senbawang , pls use Farrer Road , Sembawang Road ."
It's like shore to the other shore sia .....
One thing no good about Alexandra's paxes and Jalan Bt Merah's ( ABC market ) paxes , if ever the pax wanna go to places like Bishan , Yishun , AMK , Marymount , u want to ask them which route to take ?
Listen , dun bother to ask , they surely say : " Farrer Road ."
Just bear with it .
Like in Tekka , indian paxes wanna go Bukit Batok St 21 ....
U bother to ask them which way to go ?
I dun if i kena ....
Cos they surely say : " Bt Timah "
if u suka suka used PIE , expect them to nag at you .
If ever that Indian pax say : " PIE " , hey man , u going to kena 4D !!!!
Also like in Tekka , indian paxes wanna go Hougang Ave 5 , ALN's territory , u bother to try asking them to go by CTE or KPE ?
U fat hope ar ?
They expect you to go by Upper Serangoon Road , no excuse !
Dun asked , no need ask .
That's why u don't see Poolman me hanging around Tekka when busy time , where got time to serve such customers ?
I would rather go to CBD , especially Suntec side , if they wanna go Hougang Ave 5 , they got no choice , KPE , they no chance tell me go by Upper Serangoon .
Absolutely no chance .
KPE > Tampines Road .
Again it's tactical , Bencoolen paxes half half chance to go by KPE .
Got once , at Jurong Point , 2 paxes , one man , and his girlfriend , whatever , wanna go Clarke Quay .
Friday evening around 6pm .
I asked : " is AYE ok ? Or PIE u like ? "
The man said : " Anywhere is faster , no jam ."
So i intend to go by AYE .... jam also jam from Town Hall .
But the girl interupt .... " No Uncle , go by Boon Lay Way straight . "
" AYE jam "
"OK"
I was thinking , must tekan this girl the taste of delaying , my so-called delaying tactic .
Every Single traffic light i slow down ..... Kept to the centre lane at all time .
My average speed is 70km/h . Nothing higher .
On the way , pick up my handphone , dial for my friend , talk cock sing song from J Point to Clarke Quay .
Drive from sky very bright until dark .
Almost 45 minutes i took .
Where am i telling you all this ?
This is one of the ways to educate paxes .
Make sure they got the message , if to go by traffic lights route , expect speed limit of 60km/h , and traffic lights .
Intend or no intend .
Make sure next time they let cabby decides things .
Originally posted by ALN:lion, u lao gui yet u ask me? the best relief in SG? haha
take clementi ave 6 shiok cos expressway all the way…
but far…. usually will kena jia lat jia lat from pax
if take clementi might as well just whack SLE-CTE…. straightforward….slightly shorter
most pax sure want BKE-PIE-exit Steven-havelock-chin swee…
Alvin,
me lao already (past 45) but not lao gui leh, only been driving for less than 5 yrs.
You are not only best relief in SG but also made of iron.....with your super hours and super mileage. IRONMAN of SG.
Originally posted by Poolman:Got once , at Jurong Point , 2 paxes , one man , and his girlfriend , whatever , wanna go Clarke Quay .
Friday evening around 6pm .
I asked : " is AYE ok ? Or PIE u like ? "
The man said : " Anywhere is faster , no jam ."
So i intend to go by AYE .... jam also jam from Town Hall .
But the girl interupt .... " No Uncle , go by Boon Lay Way straight . "
" AYE jam "
"OK"
I was thinking , must tekan this girl the taste of delaying , my so-called delaying tactic .
Every Single traffic light i slow down ..... Kept to the centre lane at all time .
My average speed is 70km/h . Nothing higher .
On the way , pick up my handphone , dial for my friend , talk cock sing song from J Point to Clarke Quay .
Drive from sky very bright until dark .
Almost 45 minutes i took .
Where am i telling you all this ?
This is one of the ways to educate paxes .
Make sure they got the message , if to go by traffic lights route , expect speed limit of 60km/h , and traffic lights .
Intend or no intend .
Make sure next time they let cabby decides things .
Were your hands in the 10 - 2 or 9 - 3 position? Did you check your rear view mirror frequently? Did you signal at least 3 seconds in advance of making a turn?
"True Driver", all taxi drivers should and will follow your example.
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya , Hume People and Hill View people are like that .
Cos u see , the day drivers educate them to use Dunearn Road cos Day shft PIE are like got ERP , traffic jam etc ....For day drivers , they would prefer to use Dunearn Road , cos no jam and smooth .
For night , if pax want to use , can try telling them PIE is smooth .
Let them decide . And give them a choice , pay you by the cheaper fare , like if Dunearn Road $12 , PIE $13 , then pay you $12 .
This time we educate them , by giving them discount , next cabby will benefit .
Actually Dunearn Road not too bad la .
Except traffic lights alot .
Try going PSA building and pax say : " Senbawang , pls use Farrer Road , Sembawang Road ."
It's like shore to the other shore sia .....
knn farrer rd all the way up sembawang,ccb all these paxes think we are driving sbs bus is it. if i'm the pax i might as well take bus,take taxi don't use fast way then take taxi for wat?
Originally posted by Teolk:knn farrer rd all the way up sembawang,ccb all these paxes think we are driving sbs bus is it. if i'm the pax i might as well take bus,take taxi don't use fast way then take taxi for wat?
u try PSA building , knn plenty of Farrer Road paxes ....
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Alvin,
me lao already (past 45) but not lao gui leh, only been driving for less than 5 yrs.
You are not only best relief in SG but also made of iron.....with your super hours and super mileage. IRONMAN of SG.
this ALN knn really machine , no need to eat machine .
I think he got his lunch time between 12pm to 2pm , never ask .
So by right , by 8pm one should be hungry ....
So this ALN waited , and waited for a Pasir Ris pax , so he can go T2 eat Fried Rice ..... no chance , instead he kept on driving ......
Until 1.45am , he told me he eating at Clementi .......
Na bey , 12 hours never eat , fasting ?
Me cannot , me every 6 hours must have something inside my stomach , i had enough gastric problems ...accumulated since i driving taxi , now scared . Now i really take care , gastric pain no joke .
The money i made from taxi , a slice of portion was given to NUH to treat my gastric , not forgetting some portion given to Neighbourhood clinic and Polyclinic . That was about 3-4 years after driving taxi .
Everytime i need a scan into my gastric , it's like $100+ ......
Medicine not included .
The medical appointment is the worst , i work til 3am , morning 9am must report NUH , until 2pm , no need sleep liao , 5pm start work , how to drive ?
One gastric appointment caused me not just money , affected my salary on that day .
Thank God no need surgery sia .....
What's the point ?
Work so hard for what ?
Earn and never eat , in the end , what happen ? The money still will goes to the hospital .
Worst is my family gets worry for me .
The agony of the gastric pain ...... they just cannot do anything .
For what ?
Conclusion ? Now i bo chap , time to eat , i eat ; time to shit , i shit ; time to smoke , i smoke ....
Do i care infront got pax ? no i dun care ........ BUSY .
Cos i take care of myself now .
Now i was wondering ?
What's your route ?
Time : 6.20pm
Destination : Indoor Stadium
Which route will u go by ?
By the cheapest fare .
ERP @ Havelock $2.50 , RiverLine $1 .....
ERP @River Valley $2.50 , no RiverLine ...
ERP @ Clemenceau $2.50 , Orchard $1
Or CTE exit PIE , SIm's Way , Nicholl Highway ?
I was wondering , which route is the best ?
Aiyo...today just hear say from some taxi drivers at potong pasir coffeeshop, those older ages taxi driver cannot control their bladder they offen wear pamper. is that true.
there is a solution ALN.
me no matter how busy also must go toilet often… 13 hours shift go toilet before and after… plus 2,3 times in between….
Originally posted by Poolman:Now i was wondering ?
What's your route ?
Time : 6.20pm
Destination : Indoor Stadium
Which route will u go by ?
By the cheapest fare .
ERP @ Havelock $2.50 , RiverLine $1 .....
ERP @River Valley $2.50 , no RiverLine ...
ERP @ Clemenceau $2.50 , Orchard $1
Or CTE exit PIE , SIm's Way , Nicholl Highway ?
I was wondering , which route is the best ?
The route that will take the longest time; clemenceau, cavenagh, bt.timah, beach rd, nicoll highway.
i chose river valley , but knn jam sia when turning into R Valley . Next time i play cheat second right lane turn right .
yo cabbies, any idea what's the estimated fare from downtown east @ pasir ris to simei street 1 say alighting point is at eastpoint mall..![]()
thanks ALN..
coz maybe will take cab as my activity may end late & lazy to take bus home..
wa lau, I thanked u is becoz u replied to my question ma..
anyway, took the red wish only once but merc is still my fav cab..