Give me just a word , u can think of now , to describe the life of a OMO driving a cab .
Good , bad , sarcastic , elaborate , exaggerate , tua kang etc .... Just that one word .
No repetition .
This one word ..... can actually give those current OMO , or future OMO an idea of what's life of an OMO .....
All cabbies and forumites can participate , for fun and educational .
U cannot post consecutive postings .
shack
Lifeless!
Freedom
sympathy
Motivated!
Wow lau! So pathetic meh? I was thinking of going OMO on Red engine when i give up working in China. Any good comment?
come ar come ar ....describe more ......
Ty , u'll see more descriptions coming up .
Originally posted by Ty 5102000:Wow lau! So pathetic meh? I was thinking of going OMO on Red engine when i give up working in China. Any good comment?
depending how u look at it. There're alot of reasons y some1 decided to be an omo
1) to earn more $$$ (most of them don't eventually)
2) can't find relief or can't find the suitable one
3) can't stand sharing taxi with people (my uncle very gd example)
4) freedom,don't have to rush to refuel,changing shift
5) drive taxi just to past time,no stress...treat taxi like own private car
u see my uncle omo,rental $105/day,drive only 9am - 3pm. made a bit go home liao
everyday drive my aunt & kids around.his bank maybe 5-6digit saving.
hello one word . Hahahah
Now my turn ....... floating !!!
I enjoyed being an omo afterall simply because it's like having my very own car.
just imagine driving a brand new Toyota wish,a car that makes $$$ for u...
road tax,insurance,servicing,petrol all fully paid by someone else
weekdays it generate income for me,weekends it drives my family around
where to find lol?
BUT are you prepared to drive that extra 2-3hrs daily? compared to a normal morning/night shift cabby?
Originally posted by Poolman:hello one word . Hahahah
Now my turn ....... floating !!!
pai seh bro, my new wish tomorrow then take,now at home too free lol
Sweat!
Siong...
As i hv been following the threads of our TD masters here, more or less have the idea the best times for $$$. Correct me if am wrong start at ard 4.30pm to end say maybe 3 or 4am then go home. Spare half hour to one hour online cabbysg forum to report day's taking, unusual happening or gan tao. I can really see you guys are really happy and enjoy your work as TD. Franky my time will be up pretty soon and will be back to sg so i hv decided to take to the roads again. I have driven comfort as relief ard two years b4 god bless me with job offer to china. Many problems with my hirer always hand over late. My time is from 5.30pm - 5.30am. Some more everytime take over taxi inside Fxxking stinks.
I also did a comparison between the TDs company and also hv been following our TD masters threads closely with advise of sorts. I am beginning to like the Red engine. Red engine it is when i am back. hope to join you guys on the roads and hopefully to hv kopi-o with all ppl. Thank You..Thank You.
Dire Straits !!!!!!!!
endurance
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Dire Straits !!!!!!!!
this one 2 words leh .... hokkien for Dire Straits is like Lor Lan . hahahahah
Originally posted by Ty 5102000:As i hv been following the threads of our TD masters here, more or less have the idea the best times for $$$. Correct me if am wrong start at ard 4.30pm to end say maybe 3 or 4am then go home. Spare half hour to one hour online cabbysg forum to report day's taking, unusual happening or gan tao. I can really see you guys are really happy and enjoy your work as TD. Franky my time will be up pretty soon and will be back to sg so i hv decided to take to the roads again. I have driven comfort as relief ard two years b4 god bless me with job offer to china. Many problems with my hirer always hand over late. My time is from 5.30pm - 5.30am. Some more everytime take over taxi inside Fxxking stinks.
I also did a comparison between the TDs company and also hv been following our TD masters threads closely with advise of sorts. I am beginning to like the Red engine. Red engine it is when i am back. hope to join you guys on the roads and hopefully to hv kopi-o with all ppl. Thank You..Thank You.
Until u see Patrick's Wish , and Ken Teo's new arm-rest , u will be steam at how good Toyota Wish is .....
This 2 MOM damn solid ..... they know what's driving a cab , yeah Comfort !
Pat's Wish smell damn new still ...mine full of pandan leaves smell liao ... but full of dettol smell oso .
Think Ken and Zeemax oso ...
I think Rotary Tan oso got his new Wish ....
Damn song drive brand new Wish . *Envy*
Originally posted by Poolman:Until u see Patrick's Wish , and Ken Teo's new arm-rest , u will be steam at how good Toyota Wish is .....
This 2 MOM damn solid ..... they know what's driving a cab , yeah Comfort !
Pat's Wish smell damn new still ...mine full of pandan leaves smell liao ... but full of dettol smell oso .
Think Ken and Zeemax oso ...
I think Rotary Tan oso got his new Wish ....
Damn song drive brand new Wish . *Envy*
pool, 2 separate words also can lah.
Dire for hokkien - jia lat
Straits for hokkien - chin jia lat
Both words combine - kang si bei jia lat
kang si bei jia lat then drive taxi lah.
pool, once u see my new fire engine. you not just "envy". Your saliva will drops.
besides the centre high consoles, my pax back light is also control by Captain Tan. Pax cannot suka suka switch on and then don't off it. Imagine you drive this Wish and the backlight is far right behind that you cannot reach it to off it. Pax must request me to switch on.
Both side mirrors will auto fold when you activate to lock the door or open the door.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:besides the centre high consoles, my pax back light is also control by Captain Tan. Pax cannot suka suka switch on and then don't off it. Imagine you drive this Wish and the backlight is far right behind that you cannot reach it to off it. Pax must request me to switch on.
Both side mirrors will auto fold when you activate to lock the door or open the door.
oh ..... my Wish oldest .... knn
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:pool, once u see my new fire engine. you not just "envy". Your saliva will drops.
besides the centre high consoles, my pax back light is also control by Captain Tan. Pax cannot suka suka switch on and then don't off it. Imagine you drive this Wish and the backlight is far right behind that you cannot reach it to off it. Pax must request me to switch on.
Tan u really "throw capital" in your wish. For me i only install e $195 cd player & console.hmm...the back light control is tempting i must admit. How much u spend on the light?