killing is on the peak hour ..... funny enough , 2 of my kakis got $120 during peak , and end up getting $300+ , which means average midnight $180 is normal for us .
I tot already officially announced Deepavali held on 17/10/09 on Sat day. so eve on Fri, so tis time for me to chiong liao. correct me if am wrong.
really ? offical , then good day liao .... Thursday oso will be good .
confirmed deepavali on sat. lucky me no drive on sat. deepavali day shift sure die.
today hari raya + sunday. flooded....every where pax. many bookings. me first pax 10.48am, last pax alighted 3.56pm. collection $177, 5 hours nia..ave. $35/hour. Super Sunday. tomorrow drought, eat grass. target cover rental n diesel cukup lah. or maybe family day better...
2moro i eat grass liao lor. tuesday 1 2 drink teh tarak some more.
Day shift Monday ok la ...... night shift then i worry .... Airport still got chance .
It's a F1 week .... know wat i mean ?
nice to hear from Kelvin Sunday good , at least my friend Alvin can recoup those losses incurred on Friday ....
He surely said : " God Damn Tampines Mall taxi stand . "
I was thinking , ALviN got go Tampines Mall pick up pax one meh ? Not airport ? Hahahahahah
My sunday start driving at 5:30 pm and finished last pax at 2:30 a.m.
5:30 pm to 9 pm connection after connection in downtown and perimeter.
9:30 pm to 1:00 a.m. chiong airport.
1:00 a.m. to 2:30 a.m. --- scoop and scavenge roadside hire at katong side.
Happy with it. Work only 9 hours inclusive of topping gas 2 times.
it's something i cannot figure out ...
Saturday eve business not as good as Sunday ?
It's ok ..... i oso got ways to make up for my lost Saturday .....
Long Live Liverpool ! Won 3-2 .
Long Live Chelsea ! Won 3-0
Long Live Real Madrid ! Won 5-0
Damn Valencia ! Drew 2-2 .
Damn Man City ! Lost 3-4 , me backside itchy +0.5 late on the half .
Lobster anyone ?
Which mean , Peak Hour could be the crucial factor , cos after 8pm , demands were back .
Sunday dun have any surcharge ... and cabby did well to cover for the lost Saturday .
Sunday (Hari Raya) i was shopping at ikea Alexandra, people queing up to take taxi from ikea was very long, i was wondering where are all the taxi uncles?
time was in the afternoon until 6.30pm when i left the place.
Originally posted by Poolman:Day shift Monday ok la ...... night shift then i worry .... Airport still got chance .
It's a F1 week .... know wat i mean ?
today rather slow. took me 3 hours to earn rental & diesel. penguins started coming out only in the afternoon.
my nite relief solid..collection $400+. means he made more than $300 in a single shift. knn..power.
Originally posted by KCTK:today rather slow. took me 3 hours to earn rental & diesel. penguins started coming out only in the afternoon.
Today Monday - start at 4:30 pm. Damn jialat.
Downtown and neighborhood is damn quiet. So i immediately chiong airport 8 time trips ended last pax at 12:30 a.m. Fortunately my turnaround is damn fast and not much waiting time in terminals for me.
Recoup OMO cost and some food for the tables.
And funny part is the last PAX from T2 stay in my block and i get a tidy sum with midnight charge. I don't know pax and pax don't know me.
Pax home, i also home sweet home.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Today Monday - start at 4:30 pm. Damn jialat.
Downtown and neighborhood is damn quiet. So i immediately chiong airport 8 time trips ended last pax at 12:30 a.m. Fortunately my turnaround is damn fast and not much waiting time in terminals for me.
Recoup OMO cost and some food for the tables.
i really admire this Rotary , 8 times ????
Hey Rot Tan , this is the first time in my extire taxi life , i see one cabby in real life , chiong airport 8 times , *applause" .
It's something i'll never be able to do ..... and i am not too sure if i ever do that ?
my airport trips comprise of long distance and many mid-range type.
One damn trip is T1 to simei but fortunately i turnaround back to T1 in 20 minutes and no queing and back to business.
Originally posted by KCTK:my nite relief solid..collection $400+. means he made more than $300 in a single shift. knn..power.
wow Kelvin , ur relief is very good !!!!
He must have started at 4pm , and non stop until 6am , with some numerous Deliver Roti trips , like 2 places , first Wlands and Pasir Ris ($49) if from town at midnight !!! Town according to ALN , no taxis after 4am .
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:my airport trips comprise of long distance and many mid-range type.
One damn trip is T1 to simei but fortunately i turnaround back to T1 in 20 minutes and no queing and back to business.
sunday tactic is like that ....Simei ? Good , whack again .
Originally posted by Poolman:
i really admire this Rotary , 8 times ????Hey Rot Tan , this is the first time in my extire taxi life , i see one cabby in real life , chiong airport 8 times , *applause" .
It's something i'll never be able to do ..... and i am not too sure if i ever do that ?
my 8 times from 5 pm to 12:00 a.m -- kangchia back to terminals. Die die must do it becos i think for me waste time today to hunt and prey for pax on the streets. I actually already planned before hand for this as my last resorts when no choice.
today i started with some lacking of confidence , felt like seeing many vacant taxis around my housing estates , waited at Blk 303 taxi stand of cck ave 4 , 10 minutes , tidak orang !!! Chao !
went Yew Tee 3 rounds , tidak orang !!! Chao , straight to Kranji MRT , hoping to get a good trip out of this area . Instead , i got 2 trips into Kranji Loop , and 2 trips got indians sent me back to Kranji MRT station , until i got one couple , came back from Msia , to MT Faber and Lor Ah soo , $29 whole trip .
From there , connect connect and connect , 11pm $180 , refill CNG Kranji MRT midnight kena one more J West , then go home .
did normal la .....
i had to say , friday quite normal for me , saturday i did badly , due to shocking peak hour , and sunday off , Monday today did $195 ....somehow , seems ok , slightly below what i expected , still it's ok .
Thank God EPL gave me some sweeteners last weekends .