Hari raya over, next is F1
Let's discuss how we can fully make use of this big event to make big $$$
Midnight confirm good on Fri & Sat,so me confirm chiong till 0600hrs
I've heard some cabby saying going to avoid town area totally during the race,some say will only stick in town to earn the $5
If i'm not wrong the $5 only at suntec & millennium tower area???
this one i am not too sure , cos last year i quit oready .... i really need help here .
ALN , after i left , he got sms me last year , something like : " Suntec extra $5 , cbd $3 , on-call $3.50 , to Clarke Quay , steam ! "
i think advantage Comfort this time around ....
I think Comfort's drivers mentallity would be like ALN's , Suntec extra $5 , cbd $3 , $3.50 on call .... like that around cbd 3 rounds , rental and diesel cover liao .
They would give suntec a shot , die die they would hope for a call .
Being a Comfort driver before , their tactic will be getting near Suntec and hope one durian call drop , the nearer it is , the better chance .
So i play opposite , i will stick around Shenton , ChinaTown , Eu Tong Sen area ..... even i will not touch Bugis , avoid the traffic .
For us non-comfort , i dunno , i will follow my routine everyday .... same routine , get into cbd ,hit-1-and-Go ...... i'll never give Marina Centre a damn .
I let those Comfort and Citycab whack booking , those pax they let go , i will prey on this people , any mo most probably .
Ok just confirmed these info with LTA
Taxi stands with $5 surcharge:
1) Suntec Tower C18 & C19 taxi stands
2) Millenia Walk & Millenia Tower C20 & C21
3) Funan IT Mall (Nth Bridge Rd C09)
4) Peninsula Excelsior Hotel C08
5) Hitachi tower E32
6) Temp taxi stand @Suntec driveway along Nicoll HW
7) Temp taxi stand The Concourse along Nicoll HW
8) Conrad Hotel
9) Pan Pacific Marina
10) Mandarin Oriental
11) Ritz Carlton
*$5 surcharge not applicable for Yellow top taxis
*$5 surcharge applicable only on
- 25 & 26 Sep 2230hrs to 0000hrs
- 27 Sep 2130hrs to 0000hrs
Bro Teolk & Poolman,
You might want to try on F1 Rocks Concert to be held 24th-25th-26th @ Fort Canning Park. I think Sat 26th will be pack. Tickets sold out.
I wonder is there an area of taxis?
This is the event schedule
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=lg0909
The one at concourse no $3 cbd surcharge I think.
Ken Teo just sms me , at 3.15pm , town jam like fuck .
Tonight we siao liao .
so tactically , avoid suntec area at all cost .
Originally posted by Poolman:Ken Teo just sms me , at 3.15pm , town jam like fuck .
Tonight we siao liao .
alr started since morning loh~
$5 is a trap .
Really a bad bad evening peak hr for me today knnbccb
almost every corner of town is jam
can't imagine what will happen on fri peak hr
at 715pm i gave up,the last thing i wanna do is to stay in town
have a early dinner better
maybe thur & fri can play airport,me no way going into town at peak hrs again
tactical i got it right from 5pm .
Avoid at all cost after hearing news from Teo and my Merc Cab kawan . They got $35 trip , within CBD , and $45 trip out of CBD .
Ya for Merc Cabs only , apply to all Hotels inside Marina Centre .
First trip from NTU to MOE .
Then Ayer Rajah hijack a pax to Airport , they on call Comfort , nvr turn up . Rather i think i am faster . I saw a Sonata On Call , but he waited at wrong location leh , pax waited at No.26 , he waited at 28 , Ayer Rajah Cresent .
At Bedok South got a funny auntie , want me to follow his adultery husband , who i think got a china mistress staying at T Rhu Waterside . Follow from 6.10pm to 7.50pm , knnbccb i thot $59 , for 1.5 hrs , game over for me .....
Not bad la for me , $220 at 12.30pm .... i empty from Orchard to Toh Tuck .
Thursday same game , non cbd for me ......
I can forgo the $3 .
I'll stick at ulu places like today , anyway i prepare to make less .
I prepare to go home early today , if around cck .
hello bros, i did not drive on wed after car servicing, wash / thorough cleaning of car. Then stay at home and recharge my own battery with exercise and sleeps and zzz. Day nap for 2 hours and can't believe myself that i slept at 11 pm and woke up at 7:00 a.m. this morning for solid 8 hours.
Also watching traffic updates all the time and wondering how you guys doing yesterday as traffic on AYE / ECP, PIE is damn bad. Especially Rochor at ECP and Havelock exit at CTE.
Looks like every day during F1 you must think of how to detour and no more zooming easily via expressway.
good ley. unker never point black road for u to walk one lah. all of us should post more shortcuts as soon as we discover them. share share mah.
daytime oso jam like f**k. morning kena 2 times cbd, republic plaza and fullerton hotel. knn after pax alighted, took more than 15mins to get out of the area. south bridge/pickering junction really ccb jam. avoided east side, cos am east side many pax go suntec/church/shenton. ecp oso strawberry jam. managed to stick arnd bt. batok/je/clementi area. not so bad. pm not a single trip to town, all west, go home easy. anyway, until next tue, i'm going to try to avoid town.
for day shift drivers, i think there's no significant benefit from the staging of F1. in fact make life more difficult. send pax to hotels in suntec area damn complicated if using the carpark b1/b2 routes. got call oso cannot take, cos nightmare to get inside. maybe should give us a new eta option ...20 mins. or 30 mins. nite shift can benefit?