Night shift dun benefit alot , strategies all has to changed for F1 .
CBD peak hour jam la ..... go in also jam , go out also jam .
I would say 70% of drivers try not to go inside cbd , all stick around either east or west .
In fact Thursday night orchard quite good traffic after 8pm .
Maybe more drivers are aware of heavy traffic , so they try not to go in .
Good or bad , Friday is the real test .
Shenton way and Robinson area 9pm needs lot of taxis .... no taxis totally . Comfort all on call if near .
Somemore no suspension during this period , they all take booking if have .
anyway , i am never worry to hit $220 from 4.30pm to 12am , always 100% confident , i really dun need F1 to push up my collections , i'll take it naturally .
I never worry about West side , Eastside Friday i oso never worry , worry only peak hour , just how bad the jam will hit me .
My tactic are all fix this Friday .... no signficant changes .
It's orchard road hit & run ..... or Shenton hit & run .
Most likely i'll stay border of within CBD , hit & run . Places like Tanjong Pagar T/S , Berham Road t/s ...... M hotel t/s .
Place in orchard like Paragon , Taka , where every places they wanna go , i got different options of travelling .
Unlike Centrepoint , options is narrower .
I will be at home watching F1 on Channel 5 on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, will only hit the road after F1, please kindly help me to ferry those passengers.
thursday night, i only get into CBD 3 times. All my paxs are street hires outside of CBD and in estate areas and also ply airport.
i have avoided all major expressway and use minor streets to reach destinations and it really helps even with traffic stops during peak hour.
Good things is i have many street connections.
Originally posted by chongctd:I will be at home watching F1 on Channel 5 on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, will only hit the road after F1, please kindly help me to ferry those passengers.
Saturday i'll be at home watching EPL , after EPL , then i will hit the road , pls help me ferry those F1 paxes as well .
Sunday i off .....
Walan , Friday evening started from 5pm , Comfort and Citycab taxis most busy , ON CALL busy sia .... hahahahah , must be becos yao gui Alvin off la , that's why .
They must have been doing well .....
Me not too good , 4.45pm first pax , 3am last pax , knnbccb $300 nia , sad , cos i never hit town after 8pm , scared sia .
Peak Hour la , knnbccb Chinatown jam sia ...
CTE twds AMK jam like fuck sia ....
Then CTE into PIE Airport also jam knn ..... jam all the way until Paya Lebar .
645pm at people park , pax go Tampines st 83 , 7.25 then reached .
waste my fucking time this pax .
wow , my friend text me : " Everywhere needs taxis ! "
Reason ? Cos many malay taxi drivers go visting , not driving .
I smell trouble in Marina Centre area later .
$5 extra ? Not even $10 can get the malay drivers to start on the wheel .
wtf 61 laps ?
Now watching at home ...... zvreeeeee , then Zvreeeeeee , again Zvreeeee........
wait for winner until jaw dropped .
ok ok at last ..... Hamilton winner , at last , hahahahaha . What's the meaning of F1 ?
My favourite Fernando Alonso third .....
good luck to those spectators wanting a cab ....
Friday night Comfort mdt show : " F1 Nicholl Highway Taxi stand need 200 taxis , taxis nearby can try ."
last year mdt show message '200 taxis needed at F1.......', went down so happy........knn stuck in jam and kena redirected by tp into suntec, jam almost 1 hour with no pax.
this year same message appears again, guess where I am. farrrrrr farrrrr away from F1 area.
it was so bad just now , my comfort friend told , mdt message again : " F1 Temporary taxi stand @ Concourse needs 200 taxis , members can try ."
Comfort laugh la today , $5 , booking $2.50 , flag down $3 ....... close door $10.50 .
meaning Suntec definitely no taxis , caused Nicholl HW to be jam with human waiting for cabs .... so bad more people moving up and up , Golden Mile .
And my Comfort friend call me again : " Sir , where is ICA building ? How come MDT said ICA Building high demand for taxi , where is ICA ?
Hahahahah How come high demand ?
New bird is really new bird . Laugh die me .
LTA should announce on loud speaker system , tell people not to wait for taxis , take a MRT instead .
So taxi indispensable today ?
even $10 surcharge won't attract most of cabby into that area! LTA think we cabby stupid? kena stuck for 1hr just to make that xtra $5???
time to wake up lta!
I saw many empty comforts zoom into F1 area....ha..ha...ha..they definitely get caught into the one way traffic going inside before and during the show time.
I didn't even try to get inside. I am outside every where pick and go better lah. Only on 2 different nights after the F1 race time finished... i was asked by Pax to bring them inside to Party. No choice and send them in following the que traffic but with pax.
Inside the taxi stand in Suntec so many people queuing for taxi but not enough taxi.. so pax alighted and Pax boarded by taxi...Not so bad lah...going out is easy after midnight...with midnight charge...At least not empty handed
It's a pain in the ass for those narrow one way traffic having all kinds of vehicles. The events should have a special Taxi Lane road just for TAXI ONLY.
So after the F1 weekend , it's back to basic for me . Back to normal routine and back to my normal strategies and tactic .
Anyway i have to thank F1 also , credit to them , they do make the demand up a bit during this period , and also thanks those Muslims for the good Hari Raya period .
And many thanks to those Muslims counterpart , they do sent questions to one Minsitry who organised the event , to another minsitry who took charge of taxis .
Some backside expected to be buttered .
The question is simple : " Why no taxis ? Even to call and book also no taxi ? "
Why why why ????
For those LTA employees who u think u need an answer , here u go , let me give you an answer : " Sunday , no city surcharge , why should i take F1 business for that mere $5 , to make me caught pants down inside the jam ?"
If u give me CBD Sunday surcharge + $5 F1 surcharge , then a bit tempting , if i am near , i might consider , if not ...... i might consider a bit outer than F1 site , like Concourse area , where i can pick and fuck off , with extra $8 .
If not ...... u wait la for just that mere $5 , just wait la .
U away ? No wonder my biz so good .