Hello Bros....
I will be taking my taxi licence soon. I've read the forum and find it useful for newbe like me. Till now..... I'm still not sure 1) which taxi company is the one for me. 2) Not sure to b hirer or relief cause plan to drive from 6am to 8pm. Can the Bros out there give me advice on this?
Thank you.
bro u wanna drive 6am - 8pm then your relief no more peak hr to drive liao
unless u charge him very cheap or else confirm v difficult to find relief
for ur info, Peak hr : 7am - 9.30am & 5pm - 8pm
take your time bro ....... pass first then say .
If pass liao , new bird start off as relief , will be less stressful than those that started off as OMO . Life oready so stressful in Sgp , why add to the oready stressful routine ?
OMO ? U can PM those the likes of Azera Vincent , Mr Lam of Azera , Patrick or Ken Teo . They qualify to comments , as far as i know , their salary might not be neccessary higher than me , maybe on par . Vincent and Lam definitely lower than many of us relief , cos they are OMO without experiences .
The key going into taxi now , is experience , unlike those days , happy-go-lucky u can take home $100 . Now still same , can take home $100 easy , but every moves made , must be more precise . One wrong move , checkmate !!! One wrong customer , onto the wrong destination , at the wrong time , the overall salary the whole day can go wrong .
Taxi driving is about being relax , free & easy , good decent salary ( providing u are hardworking )
If u intend to go 6am to 8pm .... it's tiring 14 hours .
Take home could be about average daily $80 from Monday to Friday , for someone new .
Saturday and Sunday u might not neccessary take home more , Saturday and Sunday morning is a waste of bullet . 6am to 9am , no business one . Go round and round oso no waiting customer one . Will be quite demoralising . Public Holiday same .
If u intend to work solo , no intention to find a relief , than u can chose between TransCab , Comfort or SilverCab .
U know la , TransCab Wish is on CNG , again best pay-out in the market of $716 mthly , no gimmicks . U sign a Red Wish , $1000 signing-on fee for you . If u get Ken to recommend u ( Ken is currently a Red Wish hirer), Ken gets $1000 recommendation fee , for example .
Comfort is about getting diesel conveniently , almost 8 or more kisoks all over Singapore island , cheapest diesel in the market .
Comfort is about convenient when u want to get relief driver .
Downside of Comfort , they don't really give good attractive benefits like those from TransCab and SilverCab . For Sonata , the benefit is like $1000 for a year . $1200 for those old Toyota Crowns .
Comfort is bad when giving money to their hirers .
Comfort has the biggest market share in relief populations .
SilverCab has launched some new Magentis and Crown benefits , quite good .
Like that Crown , like $80 rental per day , month end $500 benefit . But down side , diesel price at Shell , Esso and Caltex now quite high . This scheme doesn't allow u to pump at their Silver Kiosk at subsidised prices .
U just need to decide , whether u want an auto or a manual .
Or anything will do .
It does make a different in your choice .
some asked : " What benefits ? Important ? "
Benefit is salary . Benefits is money .
U work for salary and money , is it not ?
I started off as relief ....since 2001 . With Comfort .
Others drive Comfort for call , my vehicle that time no MDT , i start earning most from the street hire .
Good ? Yes , a good learning process . U learnt those route quite easily .
Then 6 months later , i start taking bookings ..... good ? Yes , i started to learn those places and building from Shenton Way , Robinson Road , Cecil Street etc CBD area . Now i am master of Shenton , thanks to Comfort that time for throwing bookings at me . Without this booking stuff , i might not be that familiar with Shenton in such a short time .
Then i understudy Tuas Area , Jurong area , good ? very good . An option for me at West Side . Thanks for Comfort for making me a good Tuas driver .
Then when i am good , ready to go solo , i went into OMO at 2005 , 2006 i quit as OMO .
Poolman quit as OMO , can u imagine how tough is it ? Considering i am a tough guy .
In Sgforums here , many went into OMO , and quit in short time .
Curtis aka QuickPick , quit OMO in 3 days , with CityCab .
Vicent and Lam from Azera troops , doing well , improving , and tired they claimed .
David Chong quit SilverCab after completed his 1 year Silver contract .
I quit OMO in 9 months .
Funny enough , TransCab Wish new OMO here seemed the happy lot ... Patrick , Ken , Zeemax , Rotary ....... why ? I still trying to figure out .
Hi Guys,
Need some help from you. Fail my business venture last month so owe money big time. Married & have a kid coming soon next May. Applied many jobs but no replies so far. Now 29 years old, coming mid Nov, 30.
Planning to go for Comfort Sonata as OMO.
Intend to drive Mon - Thu: 11:30 - 01:30. Fri - Sat & Eve of PHs: 15:00 - 06:00. Sun: 15:00 till cover rental & fuel, then go back.
I go OMO precisely because I seriously don't like share cab with others.
I am also interested to take on the Toyota Wish from TransCab but no idea what's the deposit like. However feel like not going to Transcab as the taxis doesn't have NETS facilities like Comfort & CityCab do.
So wanna ask you guyz see for my situation which cab company & which auto vehicle to drive can give me the most yield.
Thanks.
Yes Bro Poolman.
I plan to go solo. Plan to drive Sonata or Magentis or maybe TransCab wish. What is the rate like?
Btw what is the benefit like in TransCab? Thanks.
6am-8pm, doable..but no life.
my friend doing this timing, but lao gui and got nite relief. relief driver from 8pm to 6am, rental $20 (have to be cheap to attract relief) anyway after 8pm he doesn't drive, so why not let out. market got quite a few drivers holding full-time job but need extra $$$. average $360-$380, good days $400+. so he takes home min. $200 cos rental & diesel abt. $140-$150. add the $20 from his relief driver...more than $4000 a month easily. sunday let out whole day with discount. so 6 days solid driving, sunday rest. but i still think no life. he's been at it this way for more than 15 years already. be prepared to sacrifice family time if driving this way.
Originally posted by Poolman:If u intend to work solo , no intention to find a relief , than u can chose between TransCab , Comfort or SilverCab .
U know la , TransCab Wish is on CNG , again best pay-out in the market of $716 mthly , no gimmicks . U sign a Red Wish , $1000 signing-on fee for you . If u get Ken to recommend u ( Ken is currently a Red Wish hirer), Ken gets $1000 recommendation fee , for example .
Comfort is about getting diesel conveniently , almost 8 or more kisoks all over Singapore island , cheapest diesel in the market .
Comfort is about convenient when u want to get relief driver .
Downside of Comfort , they don't really give good attractive benefits like those from TransCab and SilverCab . For Sonata , the benefit is like $1000 for a year . $1200 for those old Toyota Crowns .
Comfort is bad when giving money to their hirers .
Comfort has the biggest market share in relief populations .
SilverCab has launched some new Magentis and Crown benefits , quite good .
Like that Crown , like $80 rental per day , month end $500 benefit . But down side , diesel price at Shell , Esso and Caltex now quite high . This scheme doesn't allow u to pump at their Silver Kiosk at subsidised prices .
poolie, cdge got 18 diesel kiosks..
1. 50 Loyang Dr
2. 20 Changi Nth Cres
3. 383 Sin Ming Dr
4. 600 Sin Ming Ave
5. 205 Braddell Rd
6. 45 Pandan Rd
7. 511 Bt. Batok St.23
8. 550 Bt. Batok St.23
9. 15 AMK St.63
10. 28 Soon Lee Rd
11. 320 Ubi Rd 3
12. 23 Kaki Bkt Ave 4
13. 4 Defu Ave 1
14. 4543 Jln Bkt Merah
15. 1301 Bedok Nth Ave 4
16. 24 Senoko Loop
17. 501 Yishun Ind Park A
18. 7 Sungei Kadut Way
where got problem topping up? knn NSEW direction all got.
Originally posted by Han Rocker:Yes Bro Poolman.
I plan to go solo. Plan to drive Sonata or Magentis or maybe TransCab wish. What is the rate like?
Btw what is the benefit like in TransCab? Thanks.
TransCab Wish ? Mthly they pay $716 , they giro into your bank account .
Daily rental $99+ with GST , near to $100 .
CNG is about $21 for 250-270km in mileage .
Every 250-270km , some $5 of petrol will be consume .
Originally posted by ChangCM:I am also interested to take on the Toyota Wish from TransCab but no idea what's the deposit like. However feel like not going to Transcab as the taxis doesn't have NETS facilities like Comfort & CityCab do.
TransCab deposit full $1500 for hirer , $1000 for relief .
Nets a problem for me ? No leh .... "Nets no , credit card can ?"
Have those Teh Tarik session with those guys , is NETS a problem ?
Patrick is : " Nets , take behind taxi ." ( next pax pls ) , so no problem .
Ken Teo : " Nets ? No , pls close the door pls ." ( next pax pls )
Kenny ? Think Kenny on Smart he don't even know Nets and Visa can be paid in taxis , hahahaha .
Nets payment not the problem la .
When i first switch from comfort to transcab , i thot Nets is a problem , income might be affected , but crap la , my income better with Wish .
It's $716 mthly benefit without nets , or $1200 yearly with NETS .
Me ?
I'll take $716 mthly , nets nevermind . I need money .
I need money for my maid's salary , and MOM's levy .
Singaporeans has been taught ....
Most will have cash with them when taking a cab .
They will know who can be paid by nets , and who is not .
When in time to come , no taxi time .... u think nets is their priorities ? No , take whichever taxi that come first .
Patrick , Ken , Kenny , Rotary Tan , Zeemax , and me , i think we don't have Nets problem .
Who has problem , put up your hand ? Hahahahah
Originally posted by Han Rocker:I plan to go solo. Plan to drive Sonata or Magentis or maybe TransCab wish. What is the rate like?
Kia Magentis rental is like $105 ? I think so .
Sonata is $105 as well .
TransCab Wish is $100 .
Most solo players , they usually opt for Wish as Wish payout is good .
Who can pay you $716 each month ?
I think the 2100 Wish drivers know their math really well .
Ur math good ? My math F9 one ..
Thank you Bros...
Thanks for all info. Maybe plan to drive the wish. I've submited the taxi vocational licence form last week and wait for the reply.
Will keep in touch once I got the licence.
Thanks.
Hey Master Pool, u keep mentioning about $716 mthly benefits from TransCab. Is there a time limit to this? This definitely sounds a whole lot better deal. But any idea how long the wait is to be their hirer? Deposit $1.5k, any other conditions? Cos if this turns out to be a better deal, then I think I may like to switch to join the Fire Engine Family too. Esp since I'm OMO, do you think this is a wise switch?
Maybe other bros also can give me your advice and opinions.... Thank you very very much, kam sia! Cheers!
Originally posted by KCTK:poolie, cdge got 18 diesel kiosks..
1. 50 Loyang Dr
2. 20 Changi Nth Cres
3. 383 Sin Ming Dr
4. 600 Sin Ming Ave
5. 205 Braddell Rd
6. 45 Pandan Rd
7. 511 Bt. Batok St.23
8. 550 Bt. Batok St.23
9. 15 AMK St.63
10. 28 Soon Lee Rd
11. 320 Ubi Rd 3
12. 23 Kaki Bkt Ave 4
13. 4 Defu Ave 1
14. 4543 Jln Bkt Merah
15. 1301 Bedok Nth Ave 4
16. 24 Senoko Loop
17. 501 Yishun Ind Park A
18. 7 Sungei Kadut Way
where got problem topping up? knn NSEW direction all got.
err 7 Sungei Kadult way is it SMRT Kranji depot?
because i dont think there have any SBS buses though only kranji or you referring to SMRT taxis?
Originally posted by green hornet:Hey Master Pool, u keep mentioning about $716 mthly benefits from TransCab. Is there a time limit to this? This definitely sounds a whole lot better deal. But any idea how long the wait is to be their hirer? Deposit $1.5k, any other conditions? Cos if this turns out to be a better deal, then I think I may like to switch to join the Fire Engine Family too. Esp since I'm OMO, do you think this is a wise switch?
Maybe other bros also can give me your advice and opinions.... Thank you very very much, kam sia! Cheers!
Good deal ?
I am not a hirer , but survey i did , at the moment , no taxi company cash payout $8592 yet per year .
Again , u'll get a $1000 signing on fee . If any hirer recommend you , he'll get $1000 .
I think the $716 scheme will go on until they fulfill the 6000 Wish on the road , currently only 2000 Wish on the road .
$716 = $450 cash benefit and $266 CNG rebates . Use to be $766 , as in $500 cash and $266 CNG rebates . But after Toh Tuck Road start the CNG Kiosk , they amend a bit .
if i am the Union Gas Chief , if i am to go aggressively to fulfill my another next Wish Quota of 6000 , the first answer i need is : " How to get drivers ?"
And the last thing i will do is to withdraw those perks .
Got what i mean ? U go and anaylse , what will u do if u are the Union Gas CEO .
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:err 7 Sungei Kadult way is it SMRT Kranji depot?
because i dont think there have any SBS buses though only kranji or you referring to SMRT taxis?
Sunei Kadut Way la , not Kranji Way , Kranji Way , yes SMRT Bus Depot .
This Sungei Kadut Way is a Service Centre from ComfortDelgro .
I was the first to drive a Toyota Wish here , i am happy , as a relief .
Many asked me the same questions aftre i drove , i answer more or less the same .
Then i think later Zeemax sign up , then Patrick , then Rotary , then Ken Teo all signed up as hirer .
During the Teh Tarik session , i asked all of them , are they happy with Wish ?
All said they are very happy , especially Rotary , he knn throw capital on his Wish sia , wireless remote , arm rest console , master switch for night-lights ..... dun no what's next ?
If one day , Comfort came up with a better brand of vehicle , with slightly good money payout , i will hop .
Not now , now TransCab for me , is ideal to drive , to seat .
Originally posted by green hornet:Hey Master Pool, u keep mentioning about $716 mthly benefits from TransCab. Is there a time limit to this? This definitely sounds a whole lot better deal. But any idea how long the wait is to be their hirer? Deposit $1.5k, any other conditions? Cos if this turns out to be a better deal, then I think I may like to switch to join the Fire Engine Family too. Esp since I'm OMO, do you think this is a wise switch?
bro collection of new wish is on every middle & end mth,the deposit is $1.5k but u can neg with them to pay $1k first,then the rest contra from the $716 bonus
So far after driving the wish for 1wk plus,overall is good! most pax love it & some tourists even request to take photo :)
Bro green hornet,I suggest u make a list of all the models u fancy & also list down the rental & operating cost. Then compare & make a decision from there