Jelapang .
U can contact him , number in your PM .
Urgently Looking for Hirer at Yishun Area
31 years of taxi driving experience.
Prefer location : Yishun
Prefer working time : 5am-5pm
Prefer working day: Tues, Wed, Thurs, Friday
Prefer: NTUC Comfort or Yellow Top Cab
Any hirer has suitable relief driver slot, kindly contact Mr.Chua at 98396167 for discussion.
Speaks Chinese and Malay.
Thank you.
Mr Chua
New with no experience driving a cab.Still holding a full time job.Willing to try this 2 days 23 feb and 24 feb morning shift.Staying gombak area if possible.Thks please contact 90856518.
Sorry is 24feb and 25feb..thks.
Bro poolman,can check with u whether driving relief driver must we deposit 1000 dollar and whats the deposit for if we need to .And as a relief driver do we have on call service and do we need to pay the company for on call service example confort got alot of on call ..THKS BRO POOLMAN FOR UR ADVICE..
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Bro poolman,can check with u whether driving relief driver must we deposit 1000 dollar and whats the deposit for if we need to .And as a relief driver do we have on call service and do we need to pay the company for on call service example confort got alot of on call ..THKS BRO POOLMAN FOR UR ADVICE..
Relief must pay deposit. The deposit is just in case you owe them money, they offset from it.
Relief can take call and need to pay $0.40/$0.50 plus GST for a $2.50/$3.50 current call.
so paid to taxi company is it bro..and not hirer.thks bro Insg.Have been thinking try out part time ,maybe one week 2 times to test whether can made money and also to familiar the rd.Then decide to go for full time..what experience cabbies ur all think?Is it a good idea.Without any exp and not familiar with rd can made how much profit?
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Bro poolman,can check with u whether driving relief driver must we deposit 1000 dollar and whats the deposit for if we need to .And as a relief driver do we have on call service and do we need to pay the company for on call service example confort got alot of on call ..THKS BRO POOLMAN FOR UR ADVICE..
yes to all .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:so paid to taxi company is it bro..and not hirer.thks bro Insg.Have been thinking try out part time ,maybe one week 2 times to test whether can made money and also to familiar the rd.Then decide to go for full time..what experience cabbies ur all think?Is it a good idea.Without any exp and not familiar with rd can made how much profit?
$60 sure got , damn idle speed .
Slow and relax .
$60 nett salary for me i can get in 5 hours .
Me 4.30pm start , 10pm can fetch about $140 collection , meaning about $70 , minus rental and CNG .
For me la ..... not many can do that , new bird ? Take more time to hit that .
Really admire ur all cabbies especially bro poolman ..hope one day i can earn that amount of money within specify time.Thks again for all the bros info.
Any cabbies experience with smrt as i have read the bad things of smrt in this forum.Smrt charge nissan 68 dollar is it super cheap?Any advice all bros here.Its today newspaper.Thks
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Any cabbies experience with smrt as i have read the bad things of smrt in this forum.Smrt charge nissan 68 dollar is it super cheap?Any advice all bros here.Its today newspaper.Thks
i no experience with smrt. however if they offer me the cedric with guarantee of no problem with engine,gearbox, aircon, axles and suspension for $50. I will commit and make the car sparkly clean and soundproof the door panel, bonnet cover, car flooring with rockwool for sound insulation.
I will drive until they scrap the car and ROI justify in their account book, and both smrt and me happy.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:so paid to taxi company is it bro..and not hirer.thks bro Insg.Have been thinking try out part time ,maybe one week 2 times to test whether can made money and also to familiar the rd.Then decide to go for full time..what experience cabbies ur all think?Is it a good idea.Without any exp and not familiar with rd can made how much profit?
Deposit is to be paid to the cab company. You might want to try 3~4 time a week to get a taste of cab driving if you don't have another job at the moment.
For SMRT Nissan Cedric, you are paying more than the advertised $68 upfront everyday. They are using the low rental to lure new hirers. Provided that you pay your rental promptly and did not involve in accident (touch wood), they will pay you the so called good performance incentives, safety (no accident) incentives, diesel subsidy & road tax rebate. Your net rental($68) will be the amount deducted from your bank account less all these incentives.
bro Insg ,i do hold a full time job presently with 2 shift so its quite difficult to arrange to drive 3-4 days per week.Very f..new here bro pls advise..do we pay rd tax and insurance or company paid?So bro u are refering to smrt will only paid u all this incentive provided u have clean record how abt confort and other company ,do they pay u all this benefit if ur record is not that good.Really unclear abt all this benefit and what if ur record is unclean do u still get all this.Thks for ur effort bro.Really appreciate...![]()
If i will to choose to be a hirer which company rented and benefit is better for long run..pls advise bro.Thks
Originally posted by Ef916ac:bro Insg ,i do hold a full time job presently with 2 shift so its quite difficult to arrange to drive 3-4 days per week.Very f..new here bro pls advise..do we pay rd tax and insurance or company paid?So bro u are refering to smrt will only paid u all this incentive provided u have clean record how abt confort and other company ,do they pay u all this benefit if ur record is not that good.Really unclear abt all this benefit and what if ur record is unclean do u still get all this.Thks for ur effort bro.Really appreciate...
If you can fix 2 evenings, say Fri & Sat OR Wed & Fri, then you chances are that you may find a hirer willing to take you. If you are on rotating shift and no fixed rest day then that might be a bit difficult.
Relief only need to deposit $1000 with the taxi company you are driving with. Other fees like registration/admin fee, personal insurance cover for relief driver etc. depends on the individual taxi company. Different company have different policy. The company will pay for the vehicle's insurance to cover 3rd party claim in case of accident. You still need to pay an excess of $1000~2000 (depends on coy) if involve in you-bang-other accident.
Most company pay benefits under different name.
1. Performance incentives - no customer/company/LTA complaint
2. Safety (no accident) incentives - driver not involve/wrong in accident
3. Diesel subsidy - company sell diesel to driver cheaper than outside petrol kiosk
4. Road tax rebate (Govt) - Company returning this rebate to hirer
Actually these benefits are based on quarterly, half-yearly or yearly. Best is call some of these taxi companies and enquire about the schemes they offered.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:If i will to choose to be a hirer which company rented and benefit is better for long run..pls advise bro.Thks
Benefits can change any time. Like diesel price fluctuates (goes up/down), quarterly cash payout from taxi company can be withdraw with short notice.
Went down to smrt and check with them the benefit they are giving when renting that nissan...he said no benefit to be givenas the rented is very cheap liao.I say ha..i thought as a hirer there should have benefit given like Insg stated the above .So bro Insg which company u recommend as a hirer?and auto or manual for beginner?Thks ones again..
Insg bro ,why nearly all cabbies prefer driving night shift?thks
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Went down to smrt and check with them the benefit they are giving when renting that nissan...he said no benefit to be givenas the rented is very cheap liao.I say ha..i thought as a hirer there should have benefit given like Insg stated the above .So bro Insg which company u recommend as a hirer?and auto or manual for beginner?Thks ones again..
Few months back when I called SMRT, their rent is more than $68. With the so called benefits, it comes to roughly $68 per day. I think they have changed it to $68 w/o benefits b'cos no taker. Afterall it's LPPL, higher rent + benefits=$68 OR $68 w/o benefits.
Auto will be easy on your knees when stuck in traffic jam. And it's more relax than manual.
When you are just starting, try not to be tied down with long contract term. Best is no contract. You won't know you can tahan the long hours as a hirer if you don't have a relief to drive for you.
Some prefer day while some are night owls. Decide on what kind of life you want to lead, then you will be able to make a decision. For me, I'm scared of the mighty sun. So night shift fits me better.
As to which company to drive for, it's personal preference. Read your PM.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Insg bro ,why nearly all cabbies prefer driving night shift?thks
Current trend ..... Singapore really need lots of taxis after 8pm .
1.Airport needs lots of taxis
2.RWS need lots of taxis at all time .
3.Shenton Ways need to call for a cab after 8pm . Or else no cabs . Can imagine ?
4.Orchard area also badly badly need taxis , esp . Centrepoint , Paragon , Ion , Wisma .
5.Due to those CBD surcharges , outside CBD area very very need taxis . Tekka area eg
Can u imagine the situation after Marina Sands completed ?
Do you know what's MSFC ?
Answer : Marina South Financial Centre .
Imagine a Changi Business Park style at Marina South , so ulu !!!
Cannot imagine the situation at Suntec City area after Marina Sands after April 2010 .
I always loves analysing things .....
I analyse that once Marina sands start rolling ....i smell taxi boom .
Currently ..... we drive like mad dogs after 8pm .
Without Marina Sands
Without Marina South Financial Centre
Once this 2 place start , we'll get even madder .
U dun need to be a taxi master to analyse that .
Pls answer Ef916ac's question into this thread pls .