M.I.A ?
Or punctured liao as OMO ?
or count money until not free ?
Or busy taking Advance Booking for tmr ?
Uncle Green Hornet ...sorry to call you Uncle GH , cos u senior , like our very own Captain Lim Seng aka Uncle Lim .
I kena called "Uncle" since aged 32 , now call people back " Uncle " felt a bit shiok .
Do update us on your working time and schedule .
And problems u faced daily .
And route u might have problems .
We try to guide you on the way .
Like KCTK Kelvin can guide you during day shift .
And Ken on Airport schedule
And me all the time after 5pm to 12am .
And Patrick , Ken and Rotary , from their OMO exprience .
And can asked lobangs from David Chong , on ULU places like Marina South , Pasir Panjang , Labrador , Pulau Tekong , Pulau Ubin and Pulau Bukong , i think he like places that has got sea breezes .
And pls do warm up for your left leg before u start driving & stretch a bit on your left knee before driving .
And do thorough warm up on your right ankle .
I am not joking .
It's quite tiring for someone new to drive a Manual for 12 hours and above routine .
the phd taxi driver also greenhorn.
anyone know him personally?
I think he is either driving or sleeping,not much time for forum,unlike us very free lol
just joking....we where got very free? it's more of time management i guess
I'm being forced to drive day shift now & ended my day at 8pm,so i can spend more time with my family.knn day shift really cannot make it,if 1 hour can collect $22 consider very gd liao
but i still can re adjust my timing if u guys have teh tarik session again,i will still be there!
Originally posted by Teolk:I think he is either driving or sleeping,not much time for forum,unlike us very free lol
just joking....we where got very free? it's more of time management i guess
I'm being forced to drive day shift now & ended my day at 8pm,so i can spend more time with my family.knn day shift really cannot make it,if 1 hour can collect $22 consider very gd liao
but i still can re adjust my timing if u guys have teh tarik session again,i will still be there!
no wonder my business perform better after 8 pm becos Teolk go back home liao.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:no wonder my business perform better after 8 pm becos Teolk go back home liao.
bro beware as after 8pm Pool & Patrick will be going full force,now Lam to add on to the list,more aggressive than b4 lol
i think he has a mental block :D
Originally posted by ALN:day shift $22 is good? ....wow…. nite shift need $30 to be good….
ya that's true,day time if pax from town say go tuas i happy like fxxk,night time i chase him out of the taxi haha
any fare above $10 is consider a good trip for day shift
Hi Pool n all other bros, me still new on the road, so spending most time on the road lor. Still OMO, start at 7am till after 8pm. Long hours but income still ok, (not as good as all of you of course, me still greenhorn mah) but better than what I prepared to see lor. After rental and diesel, still got slightly more than 100 plus and minus.
Previously, whole life in office/factory (plastic mould maker for many years till kena retrenched), so not too familiar with road conditions. Made some wrong turns, kena from some pax left n right, discounted some fares, but overall ok till YESTERDAY!!!
Made a wrong turn at Raffles Boulevard, 'kissed' a tour bus. My fault lah, was advised by some old cabbies, that very leh che if report to Comfort, even the clerk there also confirmed this. So no choice, settled privately with the other party. His bus, my cab, all in I parted with almost $800!! Not forgetting, rental for the day and loss of income...... very sad....... Dunno if I did the right thing,. or kena chop carrot head! But Comfort clerk has given Letter for the other party to sign and confirm discharge of liability.
Hopefully, such things won't happen again, touch wood! Pls do continue to give me your support and guidance, me lau uncle need them very much. Lau uncle also needs to learn to work smart to survive the trade in order to lay food on table. Luckily wife is understanding, no complaints, just worried.
When I am more confident, believe will have free time to join all of you for kopi but now no time and money.......![]()
Today also less income, cos kena red bomb! Got wedding dinner to attend. Bros, will keep u all updated again.....
wtf , kissed backside ? It's the very last thing we need ...unfortunate .
Fortunate $800 ..... or else if report to Comfort , $2000 gone , right chioce bro .
Pls never go too near any vehicle if u driving a crown , the braking distance took a lot space .
Cos Crown damn light , but bulky , and tyres used not exactly meant for Crown .
Tat's one fucking problem i had with Crown . Raining day pls pls pls drive with 101% care .
Highway keep centre lane , and keep at least 5 vehicles length when driving at 100km/H , no joke .
Crown emergency brake damn sucks .
Uncle Hornet , wife must be understanding , they are the moral backbones for us , without their support , it's tough .
Driving a taxi can be quite dangerous , that's why they worried , tat's why we must be responsible for ourself and them , always think of them when driving .
If tired , let go a bit ..... cos if got enough sleep , i assure you , the next day , u'll be in good form .
Like one example , if today u tired , but got only $200 ( ur target $230 ) , let go . go home sleep , try another xtra $30 to cover up the lost yesterday , with those enough rest .
Enough sleep cannot be compromised , it's a must , life at stake , not only your life , the one behind you too !
Be responsible to everyone . And your health .
Drink lots of water .... urine alot is okay , make sure ur kidney is functioning well with urines , it's ok if ur urine is yellowish , cos inside aircon is like that .
Eat less massive meals , but eat more with smaller portions .
Occasionally drink Brand's Chicken Essense , it's my must during Friday night , i need lots of concentration on Friday night . Chicken Essence help me on that .
Occasionally , while waiting at taxi stand , do get out to do a bit of stretchings ... ankles , knee , shoulders , neck , those joints , it also help those blood to circulate better .
Sickness starts when your blood don't flow well .
if u dun drink coffee , it's good , but us without coffe O , surely fallen asleep .
Too much Coffee can do ur gastric more harms than good .
Do drink more water to dilute those caffeine .
Yes i take care myself a lot .....
When you guys calculate collections or nett, do u minus off ur lunch hour as well the 1 hr non productive time like pump + wash time? Say drive 5 - 5 pm do u divide ur collections by 12 - 2 hrs = 10hrs. Now, minus off diesel and rental, i nett only $50. Divide by 10, i got $5/hr. If divide by 12, i got only $4.10/hr Do u think i be better off working McDonalds...
Originally posted by LTeeAye:When you guys calculate collections or nett, do u minus off ur lunch hour as well the 1 hr non productive time like pump + wash time? Say drive 5 - 5 pm do u divide ur collections by 12 - 2 hrs = 10hrs. Now, minus off diesel and rental, i nett only $50. Divide by 10, i got $5/hr. If divide by 12, i got only $4.10/hr Do u think i be better off working McDonalds...
Yes .... all in .
Like my calculation :
Collection $200 ( tips i also includes )
Rental $45
Fuel CNG $22
Fuel Petrol $8
Before work dinner $3
Kopi O $0.70
Cigarettes $10
Break time $1.80 bread
Break Coffee $0.90
Supper $3
Kopi O $.0.80
Total nett $104.80
It's better than Mcdonalds .
Cos i am good .
U are not good enough .
Double up soldier !!!
Originally posted by LTeeAye:When you guys calculate collections or nett, do u minus off ur lunch hour as well the 1 hr non productive time like pump + wash time? Say drive 5 - 5 pm do u divide ur collections by 12 - 2 hrs = 10hrs. Now, minus off diesel and rental, i nett only $50. Divide by 10, i got $5/hr. If divide by 12, i got only $4.10/hr Do u think i be better off working McDonalds...
bro u drive 12hrs nett only $50? hmm...wat taxi u driving? Wat shift?
something is very wrong leh,unless u r very new & rental very high.$50 way too low lah
the only reason i can think of is that u are a omo driving a sonata & drive only in the day.
but i dun count whether how much time i dinner or how much time i shit and urine ....
I count as when i start work and when i ended ?
Teo could be right ...OMO with that ultra expensive rental Sonata
12 hours x $15 , $180 .
$180 - rental $105 - diesel $30 = $45
But knn every hour $15 ? Cannot be la ......
Let's her from him more details , then we'll see the clearer pictures .
Informations provided not sufficient .
Teo could be right ...OMO with that ultra expensive rental Sonata
12 hours x $15 , $180 .
Originally posted by Poolman:Teo could be right ...OMO with that ultra expensive rental Sonata
12 hours x $15 , $180 .
$15/hr possible for day shift esp in the afternoon,knn sometime even $12/hr
but if night shift $15/hr den work macdonald's better lah lol at least got free meal to eat
that's y when i do day shift,I go airport as many as 6 times. this way i can still manage $22-$24/hr,which is already consider very gd for day shift
Hi Poolman, thanks for all the useful advice. Will bear in mind. I try to call it a day by 9-10pm. So far from my short stint, I find that the 1-4pm is the quietest time of the day, cruise, cruise, cruise. The 2 peaks r time to make $$$. It's a good thing I get to know all u guys in this forum or I'll be like a blind mouse in the city.
I still don't confine myself to any specific zones yet cos I think I should still be learning the r roads and being more familiar means more confident. But still can't help feeling heartache lah, have not even earned enought already kena such things. How many hours driving to get back my 800 bucks?
I've also taken quite a fair bit of advance call bookings; hopefully more to come; then can make up for my losses. Who knows maybe weekend touch 4D then shiok liao, no need to headache. Happy huat time this weekend bros!!!