Hornet , forget about that $800 ..... to keep inside , do you harm , will affect your work .
Take it as a lesson .
An expensive lesson .
Do things dun kang chiong , relax .
Even if pax say : " Can you pls go faster , i rushing ? "
Always answer them : " Yes i do my best , but now i am very fast oready ( even if u are on 90km/h ) . I try to be within the LEGAL limit on the road "
U are on the steering wheel , u have 100% control .
Always put your personal interest ahead of others . Safety always first in my priority .
To go fast , they got reward you extra ? Yes , how much ?
but to get a speeding fine , and demerit , who's problem ?
When see a pax flag for taxi , take your time put hazard light .... & stop . Make sure behind do not have a car too close to you .
When customer on board , take your time , press the meter ...
After pressed the meter , take your time , ask pax : " Yes can i help you ? "
After she said the location , take your time ask : " So any specific route u need me to follow ? Or shall we go by AYE ? Which i thought is the quickest "
Never say the " cheapest " .... it'$ an in$ult to them . Use quickest .
After she replied , take your time , signal out your intention , filter out slowly , take your time , no hurry .
On the road , take your time .....
Just go with the speed that suits the traffic condition . Not too fast , not too slow .
If u are not too good talking on the phone while driving , pls dun try .
Some paxes do not like cabby to talk while driving , esp . ang mo lang .
if u want to reply a sms , pls wait for traffic light then sms .
When vehicle in motion , if u cannot sms blindly , pls dun try .
Very dangerous .
Remember we have only 1 life .
Remember we have only 24 points for our driving license .
Remember we have a family waiting for us to go home in a piece , not in a box .
Remember money can never make enough , today cannot , tomorrow sure can .
So must really be self-less ..... take good care for yourself for the sake of the family and friends surrounding you .
The more we get old , the more we need to do more to stay healthy .
Good luck old man !!! Be happy .
well said, KC. need to keep these things in mind at all times. my friend just kena 2 red lights in 2 months. just like that 24 points. waiting to return his sonata.
knn just go see MP lor .... guntong what guntong ? My friend kena 2 traffic lights oso , saw MP , MP wrote an appeal for him , but must good boy for 12 months , must maintain that 12 demerit points , or else no 2nd chance .
he told MP whole family waiting for him to bring $$$ home , upstairs got one 75 years old father , one 74 years old mother , all sicko , downstairs 3 kids , 2 in Poly and 1 in Primary 5 ..... wife no working , retrench from Seagate etc bull shit .....
this sort of issues minor for MP , the worst for MP is loan money from MP , this is the only thing they wouldn't help you .
Originally posted by Poolman:Teo could be right ...OMO with that ultra expensive rental Sonata
12 hours x $15 , $180 .
$180 - rental $105 - diesel $30 = $45
But knn every hour $15 ? Cannot be la ......
Let's her from him more details , then we'll see the clearer pictures .
Informations provided not sufficient .
Just driven for about 2 weeks. Day relief 5am-5pm, Sonata $52 rental.
From the reply, seems that the only different is whether we should take out our
non-productive hours in the calculation of earnings.
Originally posted by Teolk:$15/hr possible for day shift esp in the afternoon,knn sometime even $12/hr
but if night shift $15/hr den work macdonald's better lah lol at least got free meal to eat
that's y when i do day shift,I go airport as many as 6 times. this way i can still manage $22-$24/hr,which is already consider very gd for day shift
Still learning, whenever i sent pax to airport, will always kang chia back to HDB estate cruise. Don't know where r the airport queue.
If airport pax board and ask to go hotel, still poor in this area. Just yesterday, 3 ang mo board my cab around 4pm from Grange Road ask to go Swisshotel. I do not even know the proper road to go for the hotel entrance. Turn round in circles.
Hi, I am new to this forum as well as to this industry..
Just got my TDVL last friday, tot of driving OMO cos I am wrking freelance as a lighting technician in the events industries where the jobs are not everday..
When busy, can be busy working almost everyday, working hours can be like from 4-12hrs or even more up to 18hrs...When not, can be like working 5-10days a month.
I am paid ard $100/day basis. So far these few months since Feb, average only abt $1500-1600/month or less
I would like to seek advice from seniors out here in this forum for advice.
I am considering Comfort. Should I opt for the New Sonata w/o the referer benefits / backpay of the TDVL course fee ? Or should I try the Toyota Crown instead?
Btw, any lobang for FM streo set should i got the New Sonata or Toyota Crown?
Comfort where got give compliementary FM stereo set ?
So far only SilverCab got free one instal .
New bird still go for Sonata , Crown too slow .
Take the sonata better than the crown.You be phobia of the crown everyday when you go to the carpark.Why not you try to take from the private wan better since you got other job?U take comfort 1 year contract everyday must pay rental $100 plus.If you are not driving and you earn $100 from ur freelance then come and pay comfort.no logic rite.Thats as good as earn there come and pay here.then for wat???Pardon me for being blunt.But its not a good idea to do that.Now you are saying you can drive up yo 18hrs aday?Comeon every new comer always think they can do that but when practically on the road you puncture liao.Dun commit to comfort.Be a relieve or take the private operate taxi which is more flexible.I am sure you cannot tahan if you become a hirer and doing freelance elsewhere.Comfort's rental is not cheap infact from my calculation is the most expensive company to drive wif.Again...Wat call?Wat nets???You driving everyday to fulfilled that?A fulltimer like me and some of them dun even put comfort in our list.And as a driver like you i dun understand why you want to take their taxi.Ur case should emphasize on ''flexibility and benefit''.These 2 things will help you to maximise ur earning.Benefit will cover for ur losses.
just bear as a relief , honestly .
And loon a bit , dun rush going into hiring a cab now , wait and see that new taxi company Tiong Marine what they have to offer .
I am so sure they will come out with something spectacular .
Like a Toyota Wish , at $75 per day rental . Diesel .
You'll never know .
If i were you , i relax now as relief , and see what Comfort , SMRT , Premier and the rest are up to next .
Everyday taxi companies are changing things to make it better , not worst . Something better for them , even better for us .
Of course TransCab Wish has caused a revolution to the taxi industry .
Their new "CNG on taxi" concepts , their benefits , their taxis ..... that really challenge giant Comfort all the way .
Now let's make Tiong Marine Services challenge TransCab who is leading the race right now .
Well , i am watching . Watching closely .
They ( comfort ) are watching even more closely .