Toyota Wish drivers take note ...
What is this all about ?
Let me explain ....
Before my fuel injection was modified , i used daily about 5 litres of extra petrol for every 250km travelled with CNG ( even if i never use petrol at all ) .
Now my fuel injection is modified ...... as in the fuel injection gauge was tightened , they call it .
It's all 100% on CNG without using any access petrol .
Petrol will only be ignitiate once there is no more CNG .
If ur Toyota WISH petroleum consumptions has been too excessive , do get the fuel injection tighten-up .
It works to save our cost !!!!!
Normally if i travelled 260km for instance , i will guarantee need to top up at least $8 on petrol .
Today i travelled 293km in total , 225km on CNG and 68km on petrol
I only paid $22 for CNg at Mandai , and $8 petrol for that 68km travelled on petrol /
293km , total fuel consumption is $30 , it's the cheapest i paid since day 1 i started on this CNG Wish . Normally it took me at least $22 + $12 at least .
if tmr i pump twice CNG , without touching petrol , my cost will be very low .
I think it will be cheaper than diesel .
Yes its very true that it is cheaper than diesel.
My wish can go up to abt 280km without using any petrol.I topup gas only abt $21.So if 2 tank of gas can get you abt 560km and i only topup abt $42.U say which is cheaper?Base on 1Litre 10km for the crown,560km =56Litre x 0.88(comfort diesel)=$49.28.Let's say even the wish go up to only 250km its oso cheaper.Most important is its engine doesnt sound like the diesel.Tats exactly like driving the private car.And hehe no ''you sai'' smell.Anyway just a 2cents thought...its quite impossible to be driving 280km in singapore road without getting you near those CNG station.How BIG is singapore???Been driving the wish for 1 month plus everyday and i never encounter any difficulties wif CNG topup at all.At least I dare to try.And having doubt before i commit to gas.But i couldnt believe myself that actually my cost was really significantly cut down without much inconvenient.Hello dun forget i stay in punggol.So ppl who stay near the station like our bro Lam and bro pool they damn lucky man.
one reason i chose CNG ....C.L.E.A.N !!
Clean for our body , for the environments , global warmings , now cheaper overheads add to the happiness .
Staying at CCK double happiness
one reason i chose CNG ....C.L.E.A.N !!
Clean for our body , for the environments , global warmings , now cheaper overheads add to the happiness .
Staying at CCK double happiness
me average 400km/day. most of the time only fill up cng once,the rest of the 150km I whack petrol. not much losses lah maybe only $6-$7 more,knn 1 extra trip gao tim liao.
unless really pax bring me to the cng stations or nearby,then i go fill up more than once.
No way you need to top up 3 times aday even run up to 600km.The previous nite before you call it a day definitely you still have at least 100 over km of CNG left.So plus the 2 times that you pump on the very day sure more than enough.Anyway I dun really need 550km of running on friday.If its sooo damn good on friday that you can cover 550km all the way wif pax.I think using petrol is not an issue liao.But dun think will drive 550km too.Maybe sonata faster can cover more mileage haha...You see thursday nite before knock off,pump the gas full and friday u get 280km to run first.After peak before midnite pump another time which allows u to go another 280km.Enough?If you going thailand then of course not enough lah.Same what...All taxi regardless of diesel or petrol or gas normally the usual practice is top up full then go home.
one problem i have since the changes , my cng mileage gets lower , previous 250-260km per full tank , with $6-$8 petrol .
Now , 2 days after adjustments , first day i only had 220km per full tank CNG , last night 210km ..... petrol about $3 .
So before adjustments , $21 + $6 .....
Now $21 + $3 ..... $3 cheaper , but mileage less .
Not very perfect , not too bad .
Good for normal day , bad for Friday .
Got good got bad .
Still i am adjusting to a new habit .
The mechanic had inform my hirer , once on 100% CNG , mileage will get lesser .
Logic la ....
Anyway , aiyo , calculate so much will get white hair , so just drive happy .
Once hit my daily target in 7.5 hours , why worry ?
me unlike u all ma , me millionaire cabby ma .
u hungry ma ..... the only one left from the 7th month period that escaped from the " departure hall " .
since done liao , a few dollar , less than $1 diff is ok ...... must start to get used to the new mileage ......
Not difficult .....
This few day not so busy , so difficult to put myself on trial for the new mileage .
On trial as in which time i aga aga need to go near Toh Tuck .
Especially on trial for a Friday night . It is important to do it for friday and holiday eve night .
my red engine petrol level never drop at all and my cng consumption was damn fast and low mileage.
toyota fine tune for me and now it is a combination of cng and petrol. From Full Gas to low beep beep sound - 290 km and probably more to 300 km if completely finished. Of course that will consume some petrol.
I prefer this becos if almost 99% cng - then every day i have to top up 2 and 1/2 time. Very troublesome and lost productivity. Before that i guess my cng is only 220 or 240 km.
VERY TROUBLESOME and not viable.
No wonder my engine usng cng no power. Now felt a little swifter.
Originally posted by Poolman:one problem i have since the changes , my cng mileage gets lower , previous 250-260km per full tank , with $6-$8 petrol .
Now , 2 days after adjustments , first day i only had 220km per full tank CNG , last night 210km ..... petrol about $3 .
So before adjustments , $21 + $6 .....
Now $21 + $3 ..... $3 cheaper , but mileage less .
Not very perfect , not too bad .
Good for normal day , bad for Friday .
Got good got bad .
Still i am adjusting to a new habit .
pool, i would go for $21 + $6 -- probably now i am in this. 210 or 220 is too low mileage. You will die Cock Steam on Fri and Sat. I die every day if many long distance trips and sometime KangChia back to town or base.
Transcab will be happy if you run 99% CNG. LoL - UNION selling more gas. WTF ! Non Productivity.
The engine is no good running 99% CNG as it is too "DRY". Nevertheless this is still a Petrol Engine.
Minimum 30 minutes to 45 minutes time lost - travel>pump>travel out to hunt for Pax.
Originally posted by Poolman:The mechanic had inform my hirer , once on 100% CNG , mileage will get lesser .
Logic la ....
Anyway , aiyo , calculate so much will get white hair , so just drive happy .
Once hit my daily target in 7.5 hours , why worry ?
Pool, if on the 4th hours your mileage is 190 km then you STEAM liao. Don't tell me you are going to use petrol in the next 3 1/2 hours? If that 3 1/2 hours using Petrol but with Pax and meter running is okay. Even careful geographical planning, you will lost some 30 to 40 minutes to top up gas.