Hi guys, i juz passed my tvl on thur, so how long does
it take to get the letter frm LTA to collect my taxi license?
wan to join the red fire engine gang asap ;)
komade , join what red wish ? No stock leh now , must wait until December .
About one week LTA will sent u letter , not a letter , just a post card .
Become relief first la , any taxi will do .
And place an order ... on Q-ing list .
And chose a taxi number ...
if u like SHD-5100 onwards , ask them to give you SHD-5151 , or SHD-5252 , damn beautiful if can get .
just tell them to help , say fortune teller said must be pair pair number .... LOL .
On a more serious note , i always advice new driver to go thru the relief process , easier , unless u dun mind hardship and rejections and dejections .
oh ok thanks for the reply poolman ;)
now used also dun hab? damm sian sia....
yah like that bo bian hab to be relief 1st liao i will
try to look for a trancab wish also auto easy to drive not
so stressed :P cause aim get the $1000 rebate if take 2nd
hand wish get more $$ tis way to help cover costs
Now dun have $1000 referal fee liao .... and new hirer sign up , according to Patrick , only $300 for hirer m and referal $300 .
Take note .
But i heard the December batch is the new face lift ..... not the facelift we are driving now .
Korean car... they still hv not really fine tune their QC and many other issues pertaining from blind spot , big turning Circumference, air-intake positioning inside the engine bay, FC Inadequacy etc etc
Although Sampan crown is old, noisy and slow in a way, if many notice the leg room is much spacious than sonata which many customer hv commented.
As for Sonata , 2 year .... 2 years is the life span which they are perfectly ok on the road , after that , i really cannot say liao .
Korean cars are not make for taxis .
Toyota Crown .... leg space ok .
One big problem they are posing into the public , their carbon omissions , very unhealthy to the air .
If i Q behind a Crown , i can still smell from the exhaust , i not used to it now .
But i wouldn't mind a Toyota Crown which runs on CNG and fully automatic .
But the Crown outlook see already dun steam leh.But i agreed that leg space the crown is still the best.Even wish no fight.Sonata is just a normal sedan and the leg space really sucks!I hate the suspension too.The more practical taxi is actually the crown.Damn big leg space,damn big carboot only the shape cannot make it and the bloody noise of the engine.
car boot okay la , sonata and crown ok ..... under LTA strict ruling , all taxi boot must be reasonable .
Hi guys, like to check 5pm-6am @ 45 for wish n 7pm-7am for wish(haben
got the price yet), which timing is more favourable? if not wrong the 5pm-6am rite?
also if sign up with trans with relieft can start straight away or need to attend
some course on how to use taxi meter etc? Collecting license at LTA tml ;)
btw guys, for the referals fees if i wan to be hirer for
toyota wish for a new wish referal fees only 300 rite? then for
used wish still at 1000? Also for the referal the other guy muz be
a hirer also rite? Relief cannot refer rite??
komade , all new hirer and referal now $300 . used one also same .
5pm to 6pm the better one .
if 4pm even better .
7pm start , eat what ?
courses on how to use taxi meter ? Are u serious ? There is no such courses la ....
TranScab is the best , unlike Comfort , one must attend their intensive in-house MDT course , 8 hours i think .
As for taxi meter , when u start as relief .... get your hirer to teach u those basic steps .
Like how to change shift , how to press surcharges , and how to recognise Airport trips .
I got this info i provided a few months ago , hope it's helpful .
Go get a piece of paper and pen and write all down .
all referal must be an existing hirer , and they must be willing to stick with you until the full contract completion .
Either one resign , goes the money !!!
ok thanx for all the info poolman ;)
like that i will go for the 5pm-6am 1 also
nearer to me juz opp the highway frm my place in punggol
but can start on next mth 1st only cause hirer goin holiday found
someone to relief all the way liao but feel like starting tml or tue nite
once i collect my license frm LTA tml :P tink i start out as relief for time
being no harm also if ok liao then become own hirer bah. ur info on the
taxi meter is gd thanks will print it out n bring along with me haha :P
should be doing mon-sat then sun rest bah family day....
From Sengkang is a tough starting point , for me at least . I have massive diffculty to get pax from Sengkang at all time . My solution is AMK St 65 or Serangoon North Ave 5 .
Funny someone from Sengkang can consider a CNG Wish as a relief , cos u must be ready to be told by the hirer to use petrol all the way from Mandai or Toh Tuck to Sengkang , instead of CNG .
That routine will take a small bite off your income .
Must take note Serangoon North Ave 5 the Smart Energy kiosk closed at 10.30pm , and also depending on availablity .
And it cost more .
Now since u haven't commit urself to be a hirer yet , why not start off as relief from Comfort ? I mean to drive a Comfort will not add to the already stressful routine of being a new driver , refilling of CNG , if u not use to it , it can be quite stressful .
Especially u don't earn too much from that night , and yet u have to go all the way from Tampines eg , to Mandai to do a refill .
On petrol all the way if u used up your gas .
If u insist on a CNG , i'll be more happy cos i am a environmentalist ..... there is a way to do business with a CNG taxi , that depends on how u play the game , like us .
Feel free to ask , get info from us , and use it .
If u chose to be a lone ranger , it's a long & bumpy road ahead .
In here , Red Wish driver consist of me , Ken , Patrick , Rotary , JourneyMan , Lam , Zeemax , this few players can be a damn good help to you .
We just have those tricks .
JourneyMan is from Tampines , so what he was told to do , was to refill at CNG , then go back Tampines by petrol .
Just bear in mind , pls dun be too calculative about fuel issues with hirers . A few dollars diff cannot avoid , to you or him . CNG technical fault .
But the principle must be there , if he fill up , he must also come back by petrol . The receipt is the best way to prove he fill up CNG , how much and where ?
And pls inform the hirer , verbally , everyone is oblige to fill Full Tank of Petrol in daily basis , and each one of u must show receipt , that petrol is Full Tank .
Like that no problem .
Must be u swee , i also swee .
To make everybody happy , all must do swee swee .
Good luck .
Got Teh Tarik Session we'll invite you .
Komade , see this also , might help .